221 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v3

t0n3
post Jun 29 2013, 11:03 PM

1,528 posts

Fx refunded my $ for out of stock item as promised and my parcel has reached KL after 4 days today. Hopefully can get it next week.

This post has been edited by t0n3: Jun 30 2013, 12:24 AM
t0n3
post Jun 29 2013, 11:07 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jun 29 2013, 10:53 PM)
Negative... Vetyver I got strong lime woody opening then drydown to spicy green vetyver

LIDGE open with a mild citrus then become hot sweet chocolate drink
I see. Not at least similar vibe? Gotta sample it again tomorrow.
Astroboy22
post Jun 29 2013, 11:40 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(shalalala =) @ Jun 29 2013, 09:48 PM)
In Bro Astroboy22, we trust.. biggrin.gif

Costume National 22 seriously good stuff... Got it from ur wife last Wed, malas to pm U.. Now imma addicted to it... Contemplating to sell my d&g the one already..
Hi bro... oh you did?? hahaha.... I think if you like this, you can try to get Balderssarini's Strictly Private. Cheaper price and it's affordable too... 1 will be coming back next month and i'm going to throw out some free samples. Those i have no time to review... perhaps you guys can help me out a little smile.gif
edwardleong
post Jun 30 2013, 12:44 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Jun 29 2013, 11:40 PM)
Hi bro... oh you did?? hahaha.... I think if you like this, you can try to get Balderssarini's Strictly Private. Cheaper price and it's affordable too... 1 will be coming back next month and i'm going to throw out some free samples. Those i have no time to review... perhaps you guys can help me out a little smile.gif
Dear sifu, we r more than willing to help u sample those free samples smile.gif Strictly private = creame brulee? The bottle design quite same like private blend, very interested to try...
Astroboy22
post Jun 30 2013, 04:54 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jun 30 2013, 12:44 AM)
Dear sifu, we r more than willing to help u sample those free samples smile.gif Strictly private = creame brulee? The bottle design quite same like private blend, very interested to try...
Bro edwardleong... Hmmm... It smells something like creme brulee... yes... haha.. Before you mention, i cant think of a word to describe it.. biggrin.gif .. Sweet floral with tinge of vanilla maybe... But definitely it's sweet... The bottle is quite nice considering the price..

Yes, cool. I will select some for sampling because i dont have the time to do all of it. smile.gif
MakingHistory
post Jun 30 2013, 06:25 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 29 2013, 11:03 PM)
Fx refunded my $ for out of stock item as promised and my parcel has reached KL after 4 days today. Hopefully can get it next week.
Wow that was fast..
t0n3
post Jun 30 2013, 10:59 AM

1,528 posts

SOTD - Fahrenheit Absolute

Test driving it again today.
TSkelthuzad
post Jun 30 2013, 02:03 PM

420 posts

really great scent both of these.lucky to get these samples.
black orchid in my opinion is unisex,open up feminine and floral but middle note smells like polo double black,then the drydown is the dirty oily dark chocolate scent,really nice

grey vetiver,very rich vetiver,but interesting mix of citrusy opening with vetiver,this is my current fave,thinking to get a bottle of this,very versatile and very good for our weather.i think tom ford house is better than creed's. very rich scent and quality are the words i can think of bout tom ford,creed are more natural but not as rich as tom ford
edwardleong
post Jun 30 2013, 03:44 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jun 30 2013, 02:03 PM)

really great scent both of these.lucky to get these samples.
black orchid in my opinion is unisex,open up feminine and floral but middle note smells like polo double black,then the drydown is the dirty oily dark chocolate scent,really nice

grey vetiver,very rich vetiver,but interesting mix of citrusy opening with vetiver,this is my current fave,thinking to get a bottle of this,very versatile and very good for our weather.i think tom ford house is better than creed's. very rich scent and quality are the words i can think of bout tom ford,creed are more natural but not as rich as tom ford
Bro... How much per sample for 1 each grey vertiver n black orchid?
t0n3
post Jun 30 2013, 04:37 PM

1,528 posts

Went to sample L`Occitane Eau de Vétyver again. It smelled the same on paper strip and my wrist except that I got a very strong green note on my wrist in the opening. Wife likes it and said it smells like my PAPHI. I do agree with her. I don't have a trained nose but to me, both LIDGE and PAPHI share similar vibe (w/o cacao and myrrh). I did a note search on fragrantica and found out both Eau de Vétyver and Tom Ford Noir have vetiver and nutmeg. Wanted to get the shower gel but it's currently out of stock.
t0n3
post Jun 30 2013, 04:44 PM

1,528 posts

After being exposed to L`Occitane frags, went to try another frags from skin care company, Kiehl's. Sniffed all 4 of their unisex lines, only found their Vanilla & Cedarwood interesting and more wearable for men.

Sniffed their Original Musk too but smells very dated.
edwardleong
post Jun 30 2013, 05:02 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 30 2013, 04:44 PM)
After being exposed to L`Occitane frags, went to try another frags from skin care company, Kiehl's. Sniffed all 4 of their unisex lines, only found their Vanilla & Cedarwood interesting and more wearable for men.

Sniffed their Original Musk too but smells very dated.
actually i quite like perfume from skin care company as they do what they do best... in between designer n niche with competitive pricing.... Kiehl's Original musk haha it smell dated but it is nice, it is very close to Serge Luten's Muscs Koublai Khan le...

Crabtree n Evelyn also a good house... its West Indie Lime is a lower price DHS...

but what caught my eye now is this company - L'Erbolario.. why? it has 2 damn nice edp: Dolcelisir & Meharees

Dolcelisir is a very affordable alternatives to Hermessence Ambre Narguile; while Meharees has the opening n mid notes of L`Air du Desert Marocain n drydown of Musc Ravageur...

according to website they have outlet in Bangsar Shopping Center, KLCC n One U... under Advanced Apotheke S/B...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Astroboy22
post Jun 30 2013, 06:06 PM

316 posts

SOTD

t0n3
post Jun 30 2013, 06:24 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jun 30 2013, 05:02 PM)
actually i quite like perfume from skin care company as they do what they do best... in between designer n niche with competitive pricing.... Kiehl's Original musk haha it smell dated but it is nice, it is very close to Serge Luten's Muscs Koublai Khan le...
I still have the paper strip and it's actually nicer now once the musk is toned down with other notes came into play.

Crabtree n Evelyn also a good house... its West Indie Lime is a lower price DHS...
Interesting. Will check it out next time.

Dolcelisir is a very affordable alternatives to Hermessence Ambre Narguile; while Meharees has the opening n mid notes of L`Air du Desert Marocain n drydown of Musc Ravageur...
Really?! Ambre Narguile is one I would like to give my nose on.
TSkelthuzad
post Jun 30 2013, 08:35 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jun 30 2013, 03:44 PM)
Bro... How much per sample for 1 each grey vertiver n black orchid?
they are all 1.5ml samples,but sorry bro, i am keeping them all for personal use,unless i can get more
edwardleong
post Jun 30 2013, 08:40 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 30 2013, 06:24 PM)
I still have the paper strip and it's actually nicer now once the musk is toned down with other notes came into play.
Interesting. Will check it out next time.
Really?! Ambre Narguile is one I would like to give my nose on.
yoohoo.. i found where is L'Erbolario outlet edi smile.gif Musc ravageur i'm coming~~~~

1. Bangsar Shopping Center.. just beside Annick Goutal
2. One Utama.. ground floor
3. KlCC Isetan small counter

i cant wait to go there
edwardleong
post Jun 30 2013, 08:44 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jun 30 2013, 08:35 PM)
they are all 1.5ml samples,but sorry bro, i am keeping them all for personal use,unless i can get more
awww.. its ok... enjoy ur Tom Ford kaw kaw ya.... cant wait to try L'Erbolario Meharees next week smile.gif
wazzapp
post Jun 30 2013, 10:36 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 29 2013, 10:22 PM)
Hi, how's projection and longevity on your skin for this one?
on me, 8- 10 hours easy with just above average on projection.
performance almost same like encre noire i guess
edwardleong
post Jul 1 2013, 08:43 AM

1,163 posts

Good morning guys smile.gif

SOTD - Givenchy Gentleman
t0n3
post Jul 1 2013, 12:35 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jun 30 2013, 10:36 PM)
on me, 8- 10 hours easy with just above average on projection.
performance almost same like encre noire i guess
I see, thanks. However, I only get soft/moderate projection from Encre Noire though sad.gif

221 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.1069sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:45 PM