125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V23 ○, The Nexus lineage

duabijitelur
post May 12 2013, 05:30 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 12 2013, 04:58 PM)
according to google staff, camera will be awesome this time brows.gif
32gb would still be a luxury i guess
*since they are pushing pple to use their cloud service
*since they can store our stuff and know what we like and interested in
*since it will benefit carriers with data plans
*since it will cut costs

physical camera button??
not going to happen..
*phone design had been sidelined since nexus s> gnex reduction of hwbuttons, just power and vol keys
*buttons spoils easily
*apple is patenting back/side touch screen for their products, meaning they dun nid physical buttons and the "buttons/touchscreen" can change functions on the fly

just wish better processor, screen, more ram, battery, optimisation, camera, design, speaker louder, better mic, more sensors, separate wifi chip!!!, and this time no USB port!, full utilization of pogo pins

imagine pogo pins snap on by magnets to connect power and data usb?
imagine faster transfer rates too

and lastly a nicer case and stronger screen
N4 case was nice but cracks
THIS
mizynee
post May 12 2013, 07:09 PM

895 posts

anyone try bigfoot milestone with AK? how's the performance?
djlah
post May 12 2013, 07:17 PM

7,723 posts

*since it will cut costs

physical camera button??
not going to happen..
*phone design had been sidelined since nexus s> gnex reduction of hwbuttons, just power and vol keys
*buttons spoils easily
*apple is patenting back/side touch screen for their products, meaning they dun nid physical buttons and the "buttons/touchscreen" can change functions on the fly

just wish better processor, screen, more ram, battery, optimisation, camera, design, speaker louder, better mic, more sensors, separate wifi chip!!!, and this time no USB port!, full utilization of pogo pins

make sense, since already move to on screen button, dedicated camera button added are low possibility, but will be great if can have it.

since they pushing cloud, meant wireless. wired related included pogo might against their idea. the idea of pogo is for data and charging but now divided by (1) Qi Wireless Charging standard (getting hot) and (2) Cloud (wireless data transfer, Google don't care either you use WiFi or Data Plan)

just my personal prediction, pogo might hardly happen next but I still wish to have it. I guess is either only 1, Google to choose Qi Wireless Charging or Pogo pins? microUSB port will never be killed.

IwanAGP
post May 12 2013, 07:32 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ May 12 2013, 07:09 PM)
anyone try bigfoot milestone with AK? how's the performance?
I'm using this combo.

Bugs found:
1) 2G Toggle still won't stay after reboot. Apply the build.prop fix.
2) Transparency settings not stable too. Sometimes it follow setting sometimes it follow random value.

QUOTE(djlah @ May 12 2013, 07:17 PM)
make sense, since already move to on screen button, dedicated camera button added are low possibility, but will be great if can have it.

since they pushing cloud, meant wireless. wired related included pogo might against their idea. the idea of pogo is for data and charging but now divided by (1) Qi Wireless Charging standard (getting hot) and (2) Cloud (wireless data transfer, Google don't care either you use WiFi or Data Plan)

just my personal prediction, pogo might hardly happen next but I still wish to have it. I guess is either only 1, Google to choose Qi Wireless Charging or Pogo pins? microUSB port will never be killed.
Dedicated camera button is normally a two step button. Half press for focus and full press for shutter.

It still makes sense if it's included. This button is like something optional. It's not like they will be removing the on screen shutter button pun. haha

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: May 12 2013, 07:33 PM
navilink
post May 12 2013, 10:16 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

*since it will cut costs

physical camera button??
not going to happen..
*buttons spoils easily

watching 1080p movies from cloud service will be a pain in the horseasss rclxub.gif
i'm an app fanatics, love to install many many apps just to try everything out..
rumors LG will be again in running for next Nexus..
djlah
post May 12 2013, 10:19 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ May 12 2013, 10:16 PM)
watching 1080p movies from cloud service will be a pain in the horseasss rclxub.gif
i'm an app fanatics, love to install many many apps just to try everything out..
rumors LG will be again in running for next Nexus..
I guess so, LG Nexus 5.
navilink
post May 12 2013, 10:23 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ May 12 2013, 10:19 PM)
I guess so, LG Nexus 5.

i was wishing.. Motorola Nexus 5.. super battery life and maybe a tough build..
djlah
post May 12 2013, 10:26 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ May 12 2013, 10:23 PM)
i was wishing.. Motorola Nexus 5.. super battery life and maybe a tough build..
some concept idea from GootaBeMobile icon_idea.gif

SOS
IwanAGP
post May 12 2013, 11:36 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ May 12 2013, 10:26 PM)
some concept idea from GootaBeMobile  icon_idea.gif

SOS
For the nexus 8, no way it can be so square with 1080p resolution. That in the pic definitely not wide screen
jacktay94
post May 13 2013, 01:49 AM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ May 12 2013, 10:26 PM)
some concept idea from GootaBeMobile  icon_idea.gif

nexus 7 hinted to be out d.

1920x1200
snapdragon
2GB ram

BACK CAMERA!! biggrin.gif

sos
si perfeck!
post May 13 2013, 02:18 AM

330 posts

whats wrong with ma fone ah??

it turn off suddenly. or deep sleep maybe?

after i whatsapp, i lock my fone. then when i wanna unlock later, i press the power button, or slide to unlock, nothing happened. press power button for 10seconds, also nothing happened.

need to pull battery and start again.
bugb34r
post May 13 2013, 02:19 AM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ May 13 2013, 02:18 AM)
whats wrong with ma fone ah??

it turn off suddenly. or deep sleep maybe?

after i whatsapp, i lock my fone. then when i wanna unlock later, i press the power button, or slide to unlock, nothing happened. press power button for 10seconds, also nothing happened.

need to pull battery and start again.
Kernel, trickstermod settings? The condition that you're having is called sleep of death.
si perfeck!
post May 13 2013, 02:24 AM

330 posts

trickster mod

cpu frequency control

min - 350Mhz
max - 920Mhz
Max screen off - 700Mhz..

interactivex
deadline

change to : interactive & sio now. hope everything is fine

This post has been edited by si perfeck!: May 13 2013, 02:34 AM
HoNeYdEwBoY
post May 13 2013, 03:25 AM

1,762 posts

anyone using paranoid rom ? mine seem got bug when the circle battery keep turning.
mizynee
post May 13 2013, 07:15 AM

895 posts

last night charge full before sleep.. this morning wake up, batt left 88%..
batt drop 12% with wifi on, sync on.. doh.gif

now with bigfoot milestone+243 skl..

while my gf gnex full charge before sleep, this morning wake up, batt drop 2% with wifi and sync on..

hers is with codex 22april+242skl.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by mizynee: May 13 2013, 07:37 AM
djlah
post May 13 2013, 09:43 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 12 2013, 11:36 PM)
For the nexus 8, no way it can be so square with 1080p resolution. That in the pic definitely not wide screen
laugh.gif from the drawing already know is not professional finish. what you expert for? biggrin.gif
never see any rumor about nexus 8 before but second gen nexus 7, then yes.
monocle
post May 13 2013, 09:47 AM

2,645 posts

SME does not sell the Nexus 10?
bugb34r
post May 13 2013, 10:21 AM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ May 13 2013, 02:24 AM)
trickster mod

cpu frequency control

min - 350Mhz
max - 920Mhz
Max screen off - 700Mhz..

interactivex
deadline

change to : interactive & sio now. hope everything is fine
Interactivex? What kernel are you on right now? blink.gif
FoxSeaTiger
post May 13 2013, 10:29 AM

1,180 posts

Motorola concept...dint get what the meaning of the red and green dot.
Look fugly yawn.gif

TFT doh.gif

more pic LINK

This post has been edited by FoxSeaTiger: May 13 2013, 10:33 AM
IwanAGP
post May 13 2013, 10:36 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ May 13 2013, 09:47 AM)
SME does not sell the Nexus 10?
Nope. Only import set. around 1600 right?

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2693sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:15 AM