+1. Since Krait 200 dual core should have the power of Cortex A9 quad core, I don't think it's a big problem Erm... You mean next nexus 5? Probably yes If you mean Optimus G/G Pro then no. Pocket not deep enough.
Now looking forward for Nexus 7 2
new Nexus 7 will officially go on sale just this July 31st, your cash ready? $269 for 32GB, extra $20 over the current version.
Now you can get 16GB WiFi local set for RM520. It has dropped quite a lot actually.
Worth it but... Current gen N7 really quite problematic. Hope next gen does it all right
IMO, local initial starting price are high I guess many ppl complaint and price revised + slightly normal drop. most of early adopter just bought from oversea, much cheaper, you can consider too. btw, new nexus 7 just look good and better:
side by side comparison
IMO, local initial starting price are high I guess many ppl complaint and price revised + slightly normal drop. most of early adopter just bought from oversea, much cheaper, you can consider too. btw, new nexus 7 just look good and better:
side by side comparison
dont look too good imo, front cam side orientation bit strange when skype.
but i welcome the side bars so that landscape orientation is much better. (but itz quite thick too )
hope they can market it better and cheaper, taking a walk in digital mall, people just shove padfone, memopad, note 2.0 etc at me.. n7 dun give a damm.
dont look too good imo, front cam side orientation bit strange when skype.
but i welcome the side bars so that landscape orientation is much better. (but itz quite thick too )
hope they can market it better and cheaper, taking a walk in digital mall, people just shove padfone, memopad, note 2.0 etc at me.. n7 dun give a damm.
You meant the bezel? It's thick but I think it's' fine because that extra area allows us to grip the tablet without touching the screen. You can't hold an iPad mini without touching the screen right, unless you put it inside you palm, not gripping it from the side.
Been using PA 3 since forever lol. But I find the ram usage to be quite high 500+MB on use or stable state.
My RAM also normally goes down to as low as few MB after launching few apps. Checked my memory usage, didn't see anything hogging my RAM.
At most 150MB free, even after I hibernate most of my apps. Memory leak again? RAM Management was muchhh better in 4.1.X. A LOT Better! Never bother looking at my RAM in 4.1 but I had to look at it in 4.2. It goes way too low most of the time.
there is no way i would go back to stock..missing too much of features from custom roms
plus diff between 4.2 and 4.3 is just too small..unless its a major version jump that includes a lot of new feature then might flash back to stock to try it out
agreed.. storage increase? wont happen haha.. feeling the strain of 16gb, or shud I say 12gb only..
Actually... If you look at S2/S3, there's only around 10~11GB free for user, S4 has just around 9GB for user [referring to 16GB model]. Nexus actually has more free storage than those phone due to vanilla android.
However... They got MicroSD, Nexus don't. That's the problem
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 23 2013, 11:28 PM)
When stock get 4.3 i think very fast custom rom also get 4.3
Galaxy W already got developer port 4.3 and released a ROM. That's what I call fast. Although... Quite a number of bugs and FCs everywhere and lots of things not working. But it's based on 4.3, even faster than some nexus devices