QUOTE(stren89 @ Mar 14 2014, 10:25 PM)
2 busy songlap ABNxcess ABNxcess offering 10, 30 and 50 Mbps at RM129.00 &, Malaysia first digital cable TV network
ABNxcess ABNxcess offering 10, 30 and 50 Mbps at RM129.00 &, Malaysia first digital cable TV network
Mar 21 2014, 08:40 PM
11,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Mar 22 2014, 01:38 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Mar 22 2014, 04:08 PM
276 posts Joined: Mar 2014 From: Aghartha |
QUOTE(mun88 @ Mar 20 2014, 12:59 PM) Klang Valley residents already overspoilt with choices.Got UniFi, Time Fibre, Maxis Fibre and so many LTE options. Apa u mau lagi? Over here in the middle Ipoh city business district we don't even see any sign of UniFi yet and stucked with 2mbps mostly with old copper cables. Waited for HSBB to come for since 2008 but hasn't arrive until today. |
Mar 22 2014, 04:13 PM
847 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Mar 22 2014, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 21 2014, 08:40 PM) Are you from Ipoh also?I would say DAP is worst if not been useless since they took over Ipoh. They did nothing to help improve the city conditions and the citizens in the city. We still stuck with old telephone copper some older(tenths of years) than many younger generation and their DAP people busy setting up their business around town with their politician cronies. ABNxcess, please come to Ipoh and improve our telecoms infrastructure. You have our unprecedented full support with little competition since we already gave up on UniFi HSBB coming to our city. Most of us will ditch TM without thinking further because we are forced with lousy options. Ipoh people FULLY WELCOME ABNxcess Cable TV network and is glad to here the good news announcement made recently. |
Mar 22 2014, 07:09 PM
849 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(stren89 @ Mar 22 2014, 04:08 PM) Klang Valley residents already overspoilt with choices. orang kampung !! don't know what happen in Selangor ... Got UniFi, Time Fibre, Maxis Fibre and so many LTE options. Apa u mau lagi? Over here in the middle Ipoh city business district we don't even see any sign of UniFi yet and stucked with 2mbps mostly with old copper cables. Waited for HSBB to come for since 2008 but hasn't arrive until today. not all Selangor place cover by streamyx , unifi, maxis ... some place in slenagor only can get 1m, some place can get only 4m... i think you never come to Selangor.. IPOH i think need to wait at least 1 year later This post has been edited by mun88: Mar 22 2014, 07:12 PM |
Mar 22 2014, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(mun88 @ Mar 22 2014, 07:09 PM) orang kampung !! don't know what happen in Selangor ... Ipoh city has higher importance than small kampungs like Kuala Selangor, Kuang or Rawang.not all Selangor place cover by streamyx , unifi, maxis ... some place in slenagor only can get 1m, some place can get only 4m... i think you never come to Selangor.. IPOH i think need to wait at least 1 year later It is a major city that has higher population than Penang Island, Kota Kinabalu and even Cheras. What do you mean 1 year later. We waited for 6 YEARS for UniFi and still not kambing! |
Mar 22 2014, 09:40 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
abn consultant told me upload speed limited to 1mb only =.=!
Mar 22 2014, 10:15 PM
Mar 23 2014, 10:10 AM
11,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
haha i can live with that since i downloading more than uploading lolz
Mar 23 2014, 10:36 AM
6,447 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(stren89 @ Mar 22 2014, 04:16 PM) Are you from Ipoh also? most of the ISP will choose Penang and Klang Valley over ipoh anytime ... ipoh location is not good and its a small city ...its doesnt matter if its under BN or DAP, do u think politician got nothing better to do , other than discussing the ISP in Ipoh? its ISP decision to develop their infrastructure and invest money in the particular state... and ROI for their investment ..u want politician to interfere ISP decision ? its a naive thinking..grow up pls...I would say DAP is worst if not been useless since they took over Ipoh. They did nothing to help improve the city conditions and the citizens in the city. We still stuck with old telephone copper some older(tenths of years) than many younger generation and their DAP people busy setting up their business around town with their politician cronies. ABNxcess, please come to Ipoh and improve our telecoms infrastructure. You have our unprecedented full support with little competition since we already gave up on UniFi HSBB coming to our city. Most of us will ditch TM without thinking further because we are forced with lousy options. Ipoh people FULLY WELCOME ABNxcess Cable TV network and is glad to here the good news announcement made recently. |
Mar 23 2014, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(stren89 @ Mar 22 2014, 07:27 PM) Ipoh city has higher importance than small kampungs like Kuala Selangor, Kuang or Rawang. higher population doesnt mean high income per capita.... u can have 1mil population with average income 1.5k , or 500k with 3k-4k income each ..It is a major city that has higher population than Penang Island, Kota Kinabalu and even Cheras. What do you mean 1 year later. We waited for 6 YEARS for UniFi and still not kambing! purchasing power in ipoh is still low.... very low .... |
Mar 23 2014, 10:49 AM
975 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Lokap Polis |
already one week i register, didnt receive any call for the required registration even when my place is under coverage (can see coaxial cable below tnb cable)
for some reason they dont proceed with my registration when im using "Sri Kembangan' as the city name,they will put my registration as interest list,need to use "Puchong" as city name for them to proceed with registration too bad, my place didnt have any more port for unifi (not even have streamyx), have to resort with this abnxcess This post has been edited by zerorating: Mar 23 2014, 10:54 AM |
Mar 23 2014, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Mar 23 2014, 10:49 AM) already one week i register, didnt receive any call for the required registration even when my place is under coverage (can see coaxial cable below tnb cable) how can u comparing 5mbps and 1mbps ? of course its way better .... for some reason they dont proceed with my registration when im using "Sri Kembangan' as the city name,they will put my registration as interest list,need to use "Puchong" as city name for them to proceed with registration too bad, my place didnt have any more port for unifi (not even have streamyx), have to resort with this abnxcess its just 1week , dont expect fast response la......its not that u registered since 1yr ago... |
Mar 23 2014, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Mar 23 2014, 10:56 AM) how can u comparing 5mbps and 1mbps ? of course its way better .... well I just got over optimistic promise from the first time im contacting their CS (2 day, 1 week worst case, siap pasang). On the webpage, they mentioned that they will call you ASAP or will contact in 72hours period if got coverage, after 3 days waiting, i just know that my registration was not process at all as my place is not in coverage at all(actually my place is under coverage, got coaxial cable and my house is inside coverage list on their webpage) , and the CS guy need to double check if im live in puchong, when my address registered was in Sri Kembangan,so he change the city name to Puchong in the registration, after verify, then they can do escalation for make the registration under review. If the CS person mentioned need 2-3 weeks to pasang, i don't care much as i don't have other alternative except mobile internet service its just 1week , dont expect fast response la......its not that u registered since 1yr ago... for rm98.99 for 10mbps speed, i dont expect much, as long as it is as good as streamyx 2mb, i dont mind This post has been edited by zerorating: Mar 23 2014, 11:09 AM |
Mar 23 2014, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Mar 23 2014, 11:05 AM) well I just got over optimistic promise from the first time im contacting their CS (2 day, 1 week worst case, siap pasang). On the webpage, they mentioned that they will call you ASAP or will contact in 72hours period if got coverage, after 3 days waiting, i just know that my registration was not process at all as my place is not in coverage at all(actually my place is under coverage, got coaxial cable and my house is inside coverage list on their webpage) , and the CS guy need to double check if im live in puchong, when my address registered was in Sri Kembangan,so he change the city name to Puchong in the registration, after verify, then they can do escalation for make the registration under review. If the CS person mentioned need 2-3 weeks to pasang, i don't care much as i don't have other alternative except mobile internet service then u should call them to follow up closely . |
Mar 23 2014, 11:14 AM
Mar 23 2014, 01:37 PM
82 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: 闇の隙間から |
QUOTE(zerorating @ Mar 23 2014, 11:05 AM) well I just got over optimistic promise from the first time im contacting their CS (2 day, 1 week worst case, siap pasang). On the webpage, they mentioned that they will call you ASAP or will contact in 72hours period if got coverage, after 3 days waiting, i just know that my registration was not process at all as my place is not in coverage at all(actually my place is under coverage, got coaxial cable and my house is inside coverage list on their webpage) , and the CS guy need to double check if im live in puchong, when my address registered was in Sri Kembangan,so he change the city name to Puchong in the registration, after verify, then they can do escalation for make the registration under review. If the CS person mentioned need 2-3 weeks to pasang, i don't care much as i don't have other alternative except mobile internet service Did they have any sales man roaming around in the entrance of your taman? If not then they maybe not done setting up in ur place. I have those coaxial cable for months before they activate it, and when they do they will definitely send some guys in reds in the entrance and applying directly will be pretty fast.for rm98.99 for 10mbps speed, i dont expect much, as long as it is as good as streamyx 2mb, i dont mind Aso don't put any hope on the online system (read above) their online support is shit. I pre-register also, and never get any calls. If you're really despo for them to check it either call again or go to their customer service center for much much more speed in registration. 10 mbps will never be as good as unifi 10mbps, but is pretty damn good when you don't need 10mpbs upload. ![]() |
Mar 23 2014, 01:39 PM
82 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: 闇の隙間から |
Mar 23 2014, 02:38 PM
| Change to: | 0.0347sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:28 PM |