136 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Ver. MK VII, Das Auto!

limks123
post Dec 5 2013, 04:48 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(rebornsoul @ Dec 5 2013, 02:49 PM)
Mind sharing what car you booked?
Passat 1.8 Tsi smile.gif
Yapmy
post Dec 5 2013, 05:46 PM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

QUOTE(limks123 @ Dec 5 2013, 04:48 PM)
Passat 1.8 Tsi smile.gif
Congrats on your upcoming new ride. Same reason when i bought my Golf MK7 - it felt really good driving it. You will definately enjoy the car bro. Have fun. smile.gif Life is too short to worry bout these small things. I kept my 1.3 myvi just in case though. lol!

This post has been edited by Yapmy: Dec 5 2013, 05:47 PM
limks123
post Dec 5 2013, 06:28 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Yapmy @ Dec 5 2013, 05:46 PM)
Congrats on your upcoming new ride. Same reason when i bought my Golf MK7 - it felt really good driving it. You will definately enjoy the car bro. Have fun. smile.gif Life is too short to worry bout these small things. I kept my 1.3 myvi just in case though. lol!
That's true, just enjoy driving and worry later. thumbup.gif
kaneshi
post Dec 5 2013, 09:30 PM

170 posts

As most of the people know that Kuantan is flood as well as Pekan where passat and polo sedan is being manufactured.

Not sure the to be delivered cars are affected or not.
mgy822
post Dec 5 2013, 09:47 PM

As a VW SC, I am very relieved to read of the last few posts. There are always problems with cars, any cars for that matter. VW sold lots of cars over the last few years, particularly last year. Now, strictly as a logical question, out of those who bought VW and thoroughly had trouble-free motoring and enjoy their drive every day, would many of them come back here and sing praises on their pride and joy? Perhaps...Or would forums, such as this be mainly filled with people with issues and complains?
Just like everything on the internet, one would be wise to take things in rationally with a balanced view.
kcng
post Dec 5 2013, 10:01 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

people only complains when they are not satisfied...
they dont know how to compliment when they are satisfied...

not just cars... its everything...
seme
post Dec 5 2013, 10:19 PM

27 posts

i've bought polo sedan last week. very happy with it.. superb NVH! now i know why people love continental car.
i took loan from maybank, 9 years 20% d/payment. the interest rate given is 2.53%
Kameshikarin
post Dec 5 2013, 10:51 PM

277 posts

I would like to go to Wing Hin Autohaus Balakong but could not find it along Jalan Balakong. Maybe I miss something? How to find the place? As the map at the VW website looks like not that accurate.

kcng
post Dec 5 2013, 11:14 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

u need to keep left and go up a ramp but do not U-turn at the ramp..
go on further and it is on your left...

its the ramp (with U-turn) just before jusco cheras selatan...
fr0sti3
post Dec 6 2013, 12:22 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

if u see jusco cheras selatan, you're too late d... kena do big double u-turn

honestly hoping the mineral oil for dsg will solve the issue,
so far 1 friend rocco 1.4 just swap the dsg oil to mineral @ okr sc, so far no more dsg issue reoccurence
r3kahsttub
post Dec 6 2013, 12:28 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Map or Waze will most likely bring you to Wing Hin Toyota. You're in the right direction; just need to headed further down and you will see Wing Hing VW/Mitsubishi on your left.
rebornsoul
post Dec 6 2013, 11:03 AM

Of course there are ups and downs with every car manufacturer, just that in VW's case, many consumers believe they were in for a "premium" kind of service and hence had more expectations. And when they are let down, their disappointment also doubled.

From what i heard, Peugeot service centre sucks too and I dont see much ppl bombarding their facebook page. Its all because people paid a "premium" price for VW and hence raised their expectations too high.

In a nutshell, low expectation, low disappointment. Just enjoy driving the car. If not there is always the Japs for everyone.
hzr77
post Dec 6 2013, 05:52 PM

96 posts

Happy MK7 TSI owner here since August smile.gif

Traded in my fake Inspira for it and can happily say I have no regrets!
Kameshikarin
post Dec 6 2013, 09:07 PM

277 posts

Thanks for the direction everyone. It helps alot.
kennyding94
post Dec 7 2013, 01:06 PM

Is it possible to trade in my Passat CKD for Golf GTI mk7 (tech pack)?
rebornsoul
post Dec 7 2013, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(kennyding94 @ Dec 7 2013, 01:06 PM)
Is it possible to trade in my Passat CKD for Golf GTI mk7 (tech pack)?
Everything is possible. Just that can you part with the money that makes it possible? With the passat going for 20k discount now, if you bought it at 170k its probably not good to trade it in because you will only get around 130k for it (And that is assuming you passat is fairly new, i've seen some 2011 and 2012 CKD and CBU Passats going for 123k)

eddychstu
post Dec 7 2013, 08:21 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

Italian job done laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eddychstu: Dec 9 2013, 11:18 AM
fr0sti3
post Dec 7 2013, 10:39 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

OZ FORMULA HLT?
price & weight?

This post has been edited by fr0sti3: Dec 7 2013, 10:42 PM
eddychstu
post Dec 7 2013, 10:50 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

8.5kg per pcs, price is 4k+ can't reveal the actual figures as promised to the boss smile.gif
fr0sti3
post Dec 7 2013, 10:54 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

sweet, 17x7.5J +35 offset?

136 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:21 AM