Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Ver. MK VII, Das Auto!

eddychstu
post May 8 2013, 02:44 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ May 8 2013, 11:25 AM)

i'm on borsch aerotwin wipers 1 month now, raining a lot now so far no complaints
What material are those wipers?
eddychstu
post Jul 23 2013, 11:13 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

Hi Guys, not sure if anyone have asked before. if I mix additive like LM Ceratec with the engine oil will it void the car warranty?
eddychstu
post Sep 19 2013, 05:23 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(nicco @ Sep 19 2013, 03:47 PM)
Hi bros

Am driving a polo tsi wit 215/40/17 wheels. As far & wide as i have searched i find that dis size tyres alternatives are very hard to find.

Pls advise wat tyre size options do I have, ie can use 215/45/17 or 205/50/17 or...etc etc. Currently on cpc2 but blardy expensive to replace. So looking for other cost effective options. Appreciate all d help I can get. Thanks.
Some shop said ok to use 215/45/17 some said no, i'm using 215/40/17 too on my pgti but the wheels once scratched the wall when the car is fully loaded with 5 adults and driving down a slope. I'm not taking chances but then again pgti is on lower sport suspension.

just my 2cents
eddychstu
post Dec 7 2013, 08:21 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

Italian job done laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eddychstu: Dec 9 2013, 11:18 AM
eddychstu
post Dec 7 2013, 10:50 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

8.5kg per pcs, price is 4k+ can't reveal the actual figures as promised to the boss smile.gif
eddychstu
post Dec 7 2013, 11:07 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Dec 7 2013, 10:54 PM)
sweet, 17x7.5J +35 offset?
Yup bro, PCD 5x100
eddychstu
post Dec 7 2013, 11:25 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

finding a matching wheels can be a pain in the ass for vw polo owners laugh.gif
eddychstu
post Jan 9 2014, 10:32 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

^EOS is no longer in production, you might want to add in the availability of parts into your consideration.
eddychstu
post Jan 9 2014, 06:28 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jan 9 2014, 03:49 PM)
Thanks, the best bet still the Polo GTI, its within my price range.. however its a beit small, but sure is a pocket rocket.. and the warranty going to be 1 year more to go then moved to Allianz its what kindda worries me.. (read in VW malaysia forum, and read all the horror story when claiming warranty under Allianz coverage on the remaining 2years)
Check the service record, make sure each service is done according to time and mileage (buffer is 1500km) then i guess you are safe to entitled for the 3 yrs extended warranty from Allianz. I'm also a pgti owner clocking 15k mileage soon, so far so good for the car.
eddychstu
post Apr 30 2014, 08:54 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

Try PIAA silencio, both Autofoam KL and Quicksave Auto might have stock.
eddychstu
post Jun 1 2014, 04:01 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Jun 1 2014, 03:43 PM)
As in any known defects or problems that I should look out for.
You have picked the least interesting but also most problem free model from VW I belief. Checking for cosmetic defects will be a good start
eddychstu
post Jun 2 2014, 05:22 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 2 2014, 04:52 PM)
my mk6 A6 Type 1B
TSI or GTI?
eddychstu
post Jun 2 2014, 05:31 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 2 2014, 05:27 PM)
1.4 TSI
Good to know it's still running strong, so far one of the most complaint about model. I have the 1.4 Tsi too but mine is on a Polo Gti, slightly over 20k, so far so good but i'm constantly worrying. laugh.gif
eddychstu
post Jun 3 2014, 10:41 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

^ all licensed sc the same la, experienced both from Toyota and Honda previously.
eddychstu
post Jun 4 2014, 01:33 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

Sorry guys, i'm sure this has been asked before but anyone know which Castrol lube SC is using on VW cars?
eddychstu
post Sep 3 2014, 11:50 AM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(khaidzar @ Aug 29 2014, 11:32 AM)
haaaaaa  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif die die die hahaha i just bought the polo gti mfg 2012 i tot gti dont have this issue hahaha
I'm driving a 2012/13 PGTI and clocking 30k soon, no sign of DSG failure.(touch-wood) wink.gif

Just curious, how much did you pay for the car?
eddychstu
post Sep 3 2014, 01:54 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(khaidzar @ Sep 3 2014, 01:34 PM)
really thats great now i feel a bit relief hahaha then u using mineral oil or fully synthetic oil...owh btw mine otr is about 131k. how bout u ??
The last I checked with VW mine wasn't part of the recall so I assume i'm using mineral oil. You got some nice discount there, I bought new for about 140k+ for the 5 doors model.
eddychstu
post Sep 4 2014, 02:51 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(khaidzar @ Sep 3 2014, 04:21 PM)
same lor i took red colour 5 doors got discount 30k so otr total is 131k includie insurance everything..but then i still havent collect the car yet lar still waiting for the plate no hahaha...might be next week come out...anyway when u buy ur car
blink.gif didn't know they still have 2012 left over to sell as new. I got mine in Feb 2013 sweat.gif

Did you ask for 2014 stock with any discount?
eddychstu
post Sep 8 2014, 10:31 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

Lol, i think pgti owners are all discreet owners, we don't really hang out a lot.
eddychstu
post Sep 16 2014, 05:15 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

^I'm using 32GB all the while, doesn't seem to have a problem.

0.0541sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:38 AM