184 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V9, ask options here

DemasOng
post Mar 1 2014, 09:34 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(psychoactive @ Mar 1 2014, 07:15 AM)
If you do not need mic/7.1 surround, look into Audio Technica AD700x. Good headphone for music, game, movie. (Large soundstage)  cool.gif 
VSD1 doesn't really shove out much bass. Did you forget to turn off your EQ? It might be you prefer bass.
Soundmagic E10  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Thanks bro! btw where can i buy Soundmagic E10? macam hard to find....Razer Hammerhead no good? whistling.gif i like the design sibeh nice
hilmiazahar
post Mar 1 2014, 11:03 AM

Guys, thoughts on the V-Moda Remix and V-Moda Bass Freq?
spikeee
post Mar 1 2014, 11:12 AM

2,924 posts

Hi guys, could use a recommendation .

i'm looking for :

- wireless headphone to be connected to my TV (for nighttime movie viewing)
- preferably bluetooth or wifi (although i read that wifi signals can be distorted : my wireless router is right next to my tv though)
- needs to be able to connect at least 2 receiving wireless headphones from one base transmitter
- top sound quality is not the priority

Thanks all!

Bombgen
post Mar 1 2014, 11:22 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(psychoactive @ Mar 1 2014, 07:15 AM)
If you do not need mic/7.1 surround, look into Audio Technica AD700x. Good headphone for music, game, movie. (Large soundstage)  cool.gif 
VSD1 doesn't really shove out much bass. Did you forget to turn off your EQ? It might be you prefer bass.
Soundmagic E10  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Okey now i dont think 7.1 is important, planning to pair V-Moda Crossfade LP + BoomPro, do you think its a great idea? Any more suitable headphone? Because i really like the size and the design of V-Moda
psychoactive
post Mar 1 2014, 03:25 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(DemasOng @ Mar 1 2014, 09:34 AM)
Thanks bro! btw where can i buy Soundmagic E10? macam hard to find....Razer Hammerhead no good?  whistling.gif  i like the design sibeh nice
Design always doesn't go with sound quality.
SoundMAGIC seller

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Mar 1 2014, 11:22 AM)
Okey now i dont think 7.1 is important, planning to pair V-Moda Crossfade LP + BoomPro, do you think its a great idea? Any more suitable headphone? Because i really like the size and the design of V-Moda
If you wanna get vmoda, you should go for at least a Crossfade M80. smile.gif
the Crossfade LP is not really good in sound quality, bloated bass and not detailed at all doh.gif

Also be noted, they are on-ears; not over ears. wink.gif
cyh03176
post Mar 2 2014, 07:24 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Mar 1 2014, 11:22 AM)
as i asked you before, what kind of games do you play? i certainly don't recommend LP for serious competitive play, especially FPS games. but perhaps games like dota, LP can give you the immersive feeling.
Bombgen
post Mar 2 2014, 04:38 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Mar 2 2014, 07:24 AM)
as i asked you before, what kind of games do you play? i certainly don't recommend LP for serious competitive play, especially FPS games. but perhaps games like dota, LP can give you the immersive feeling.
Mostly for dota,rust, battlefield and also the upcoming titanfall..but mostly on Dota =)
Anyway, anyone here got V-Moda BoomPro yet?

This post has been edited by Bombgen: Mar 2 2014, 09:24 PM
raeimad
post Mar 2 2014, 09:50 PM

213 posts

Anyone knows where I can find ATH M20x, M30x, M40x and M50x in malaysia?
And if possible their prices.
psychoactive
post Mar 2 2014, 10:08 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(raeimad @ Mar 2 2014, 09:50 PM)
look for jjjkj. I suppose he has the best offer for those headphone you're looking for biggrin.gif
raeimad
post Mar 2 2014, 10:13 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(psychoactive @ Mar 2 2014, 10:08 PM)
look for jjjkj. I suppose he has the best offer for those headphone you're looking for  biggrin.gif
Thanks!
E1 - AKG
post Mar 3 2014, 12:04 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(raeimad @ Mar 2 2014, 09:50 PM)
what is your budget hmm.gif
SUSproject68
post Mar 3 2014, 12:56 PM

142 posts

I tried Sony MDR-1R at sony store yesterday and it impress me alot, but at that price range RM950 is there any other headphone that can perform better?

i listen to anime & english music...and sometimes movie...
ktek
post Mar 3 2014, 02:18 PM

小喇叭
13,219 posts

QUOTE(project68 @ Mar 3 2014, 12:56 PM)
I tried Sony MDR-1R at sony store yesterday and it impress me alot, but at that price range RM950 is there any other headphone that can perform better?

another selection of closed headphone at this price will be audio technica ath-a900x, philips fidelio (seems nice)
but my choice will stick to mdr-1r (already own it). the ear cup pressure point very comfortable

This post has been edited by ktek: Mar 3 2014, 02:28 PM
SUSproject68
post Mar 3 2014, 02:37 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 3 2014, 02:18 PM)
another selection of closed headphone at this price will be audio technica ath-a900x, philips fidelio (seems nice)
but my choice will stick to mdr-1r (already own it). the ear cup pressure point very comfortable
besides the comfortable wear of sony mdr-1r, how bout the sound of it compare to others?
cyh03176
post Mar 3 2014, 06:16 PM

476 posts

Sony mdr-1r mk2?
SUSproject68
post Mar 3 2014, 07:21 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(cyh03176 @ Mar 3 2014, 06:16 PM)
Sony mdr-1r mk2?
yes i tried mk2 version
liquidgal
post Mar 3 2014, 09:08 PM

809 posts

What kind of sound signature do you prefer?
If portable, this price range can consider AKG K550 and ATH M50 too.
If you have an amp, can try AKG K271 mk2. It has very very good potential if pairing with an amp.
Many people won't use a good amp to drive K271 because its prices are quite cheap. But k271 will really impress you if you use an amp to release its potential. The treble and mid are very sweet and lively.

I've tried both big cans above (MDR-1r, K550, M50, K271, DT770...). My favourite is the cheapest K271. haha.
SUSproject68
post Mar 3 2014, 09:20 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(liquidgal @ Mar 3 2014, 09:08 PM)
What kind of sound signature do you prefer?
If portable, this price range can consider AKG K550 and ATH M50 too.
If you have an amp, can try AKG K271 mk2. It has very very good potential if pairing with an amp.
Many people won't use a good amp to drive K271 because its prices are quite cheap. But k271 will really impress you if you use an amp to release its potential. The treble and mid are very sweet and lively.

I've tried both big cans above (MDR-1r, K550, M50, K271, DT770...). My favourite is the cheapest K271. haha.
i prefer balance...please tell me why you prefer k271 over mdr-1r other than the price? i just casual user so i didnt bother with amp or anything...just want good quality sound...
raeimad
post Mar 3 2014, 09:43 PM

213 posts

ATH M50x, the newer version of M50, biggest highlight is the detachable cord. It goes for 650rm.
The MDR-1R for some reason didn't impress me at all compared to its price range... Neither did it's MDR siblings. I am a sony fan, but just didn't feel good enough.
SUSproject68
post Mar 3 2014, 10:11 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(raeimad @ Mar 3 2014, 09:43 PM)
ATH M50x, the newer version of M50, biggest highlight is the detachable cord. It goes for 650rm.
The MDR-1R for some reason didn't impress me at all compared to its price range... Neither did it's MDR siblings. I am a sony fan, but just didn't feel good enough.
so this whats the sound signature of this ath m50x? and the price too yah thx thumbup.gif

184 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:06 AM