134 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Travel Bali, Everything on Bali!

LemonG
post Nov 18 2008, 01:58 PM

63 posts

have anyone played white water rafting and bungy jump in Bali ?
where to get those package , and how much they cost ??

i will be going to Bali at 21th to 24th Decemeber
staying at Greenfiled and Green Garden smile.gif
gstrapinuse
post Nov 20 2008, 12:16 PM

696 posts

Can any1 tell me where is Royal Bali Beach Club at Candidasa??

I get free stay there?How to go there?Is it far?

Plz Help!!!Thanks
terryykf
post Nov 20 2008, 02:40 PM

175 posts

hello,anyone know this hotel?
[ The Vira Bali Hotel ]located at Kuta,
anyone stayed there b4??

I book to go to Bali on July next year.
stimix
post Nov 20 2008, 02:49 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yes Candidasa is very far away from Kuta..p-robably 1.5-2hr from Kuta airport. Not sure where is the exact location but definitely u can view & search using Google earth & wikimapia hmm.gif

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Nov 20 2008, 12:16 PM)

Plz Help!!!Thanks
neo_37
post Nov 21 2008, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Nov 20 2008, 12:16 PM)

Plz Help!!!Thanks
I also got free stay there. I'm going from 31/1/09-6/2/09. Its about 2 hours from airport.

Putraskyline
post Nov 21 2008, 12:56 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(neo_37 @ Nov 21 2008, 12:35 AM)
I also got free stay there. I'm going from 31/1/09-6/2/09. Its about 2 hours from airport.
Mind to tell where you got these free stay? tongue.gif
stimix
post Nov 21 2008, 07:14 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Wait for those scam water vending machine or smartkiosk ppl call u...My last year free stay at Bali is going thru them but make sure after the 1 hr presentation, dun buy anything they are real conman biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Nov 21 2008, 12:56 AM)
Chester
post Nov 21 2008, 10:07 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(terryykf @ Nov 20 2008, 02:40 PM)
anyone stayed there b4??

Hi, you going by MAS or Airasia? How much?
Putraskyline
post Nov 21 2008, 01:05 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 21 2008, 07:14 AM)
Wait for those scam water vending machine or smartkiosk ppl call u...My last year free stay at Bali is going thru them but make sure after the 1 hr presentation, dun buy anything they are real conman  biggrin.gif
You should introduce me to to them, I don't care about the product and I will not buy it. I just want to enjoy vacation. I got 38 leave next year brows.gif
neo_37
post Nov 21 2008, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Nov 21 2008, 12:56 AM)
Went to bali early this year and met Royal promoter in front of Matahari Mall. He told me to choose the cards he was holding and scratch it. He told me i won 7D free stay but need to follow him to Jimbaran for gift presentation by his boss. We spent 3 hours there for vacation club membership presentation and at the end we just said no thanks. We did get a free 1/2 day tour to Ubud and also get a free ride back to hotel. So booked the free 7D6N and paid USD100 for their admin fee. Hopefully the hotel is nice and Candidasa is not too boring to stay.
stimix
post Nov 22 2008, 08:20 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

haha..I got into this as well...actually I got another 7 nites free but after the 1st free stay experience, I just dump away the 7 nite free stays....For me, I can get cheaper & better accomodations for USD100. The problems is the timing..bcos u got/choose the hotel date BUT u can't get the best/cheapest Air Asia rate to Bali.

My 1st trip to Bali, my not free hotels cost me only USD19/nite & AA tickets ~RM250/pax return. My 2nd time via the free stays programme, USD100 for booking the free stays at Seminyak Holiday resort (Not so Balinese as my USD19/nite hotel) but the Air asia ticket cost me RM500/pax!! End up it's more if I booked my own hotels & choose the Air Asia date I wanted to.. sad.gif

@Putraskyline, as Neo mentioned, there are lotsa touts along Kuta will ask u for survey...That's another way of getting 2nd round free stays...For me..no more such joke!! + u will not like those cheapo claimed 4 star rated hotels but quality of 2 star!!

The best deal in any DIY Holiday is to booked Air Asia ticket at the cheapest possible date & thereafter book hotel. If u booked hotel 1st on the so called free stay (But need to pay USD100 booking fee), u ended up buying expensive AA tickets....This is from my personal experience.. sad.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(neo_37 @ Nov 21 2008, 07:08 PM)
Went to bali early this year and met Royal promoter in front of Matahari Mall. He told me to choose the cards he was holding and scratch it. He told me i won 7D free stay but need to follow him to Jimbaran for gift presentation by his boss. We spent 3 hours there for vacation club membership presentation and at the end we just said no thanks. We did get a free 1/2 day tour to Ubud and also get a free ride back to hotel. So booked the free 7D6N and paid USD100 for their admin fee. Hopefully the hotel is nice and Candidasa is not too boring to stay.
This post has been edited by stimix: Nov 22 2008, 08:24 AM
jojo_g2
post Nov 22 2008, 10:39 AM

244 posts

anyone stayed there b4??

Nvr stayed there, but was passed it all the time when I was there.. looks small but nice. new looking too.
MaL
post Nov 22 2008, 01:06 PM

130 posts

i got the free stay too...havent get to used it yet..expired end of next yr though...also from royal resort...is it that bad?...cant we book the jimbaran one instead of the candidasa one?...i guess this is just marketing tactic like wat those budget airline did...free stay but got admin charges...it's just to cover their vacant room cost...

putraskyline...if u want...i give u a contact...he also provide driver service...name is Parta..number is +62-81236129922....he would love to give u the coupon to scratch...haha..according to him...they earn usd20 if u get big prize such like free stay n stuff...n u get free half day tour from that too...
Putraskyline
post Nov 22 2008, 01:25 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(MaL @ Nov 22 2008, 01:06 PM)
i got the free stay too...havent get to used it yet..expired end of next yr though...also from royal resort...is it that bad?...cant we book the jimbaran one instead of the candidasa one?...i guess this is just marketing tactic like wat those budget airline did...free stay but got admin charges...it's just to cover their vacant room cost...

putraskyline...if u want...i give u a contact...he also provide driver service...name is Parta..number is +62-81236129922....he would love to give u the coupon to scratch...haha..according to him...they earn usd20 if u get big prize such like free stay n stuff...n u get free half day tour from that too...
Thanks for the number though. I would try to call when I reach there soon.
terryykf
post Nov 24 2008, 12:42 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Nov 21 2008, 10:07 AM)
Hi, you going by MAS or Airasia? How much?
we go by Air Asia.....RM1500 for two person,Deluxe room with breakfast,flight included hotels lor,for 4days 3 nights....

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Nov 22 2008, 10:39 AM)
Nvr stayed there, but was passed it all the time when I was there.. looks small but nice. new looking too.
i see,its a small hotel la,but it's rated as 4 stars oh...
you stay nearby??
jojo_g2
post Nov 24 2008, 09:38 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Nov 22 2008, 01:06 PM)
Guys I am going to bali tomorrow and the place i am going to stay is at Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali Any good/bad reviews about this hotel? smile.gif And also i heard from my friend that the authentic polo ralph lauren over there is very cheap. Is it true? drool.gif
going there too but next year feb. Its a malaysian chain hotel group I think. Hope it'llbe nice, do give a review when youre back from there... rclxms.gif

Added on November 24, 2008, 9:41 am
anyone stayed there b4??

try this My Webpagereview,

I didnt stayed there, but the last time I was there, I stayed in a hotel near there. And I passed it every morning.

This post has been edited by jojo_g2: Nov 24 2008, 09:41 AM
Chanita
post Nov 24 2008, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Jul 16 2008, 07:17 PM)
Hi Guys,

Got few question

Q1. Rp300K for full day tour(4 ppl) including petrol. driver meals. parking fees. Exclude entrance fees. Cheap or not ah?

Q2. Power at Bali and Malaysia same watt? Can i use my charger (100-240v)?

Q3. Any recommendation for Full body massage?
Hi I'll be leaving to Bali coming Apr' 09. Would you mind giving me the contact number or email of the driver you had in Bali.

Added on November 24, 2008, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 15 2008, 05:11 PM)
woohoooo..goin to BALI tomoro..till 21Sept. Booked Pak Wayan as our guide. Can't wait for it. It's like endless of itinerary planning, and more n more infos keep flowing  laugh.gif

Flight Booked with AA during february @ RM377 each. 6 Of us. 

Rate i changed was 1Juta Rupiah= Rm373
Hi Can I please have Pak Wayan's contact?

This post has been edited by Chanita: Nov 24 2008, 04:37 PM
jojo_g2
post Nov 25 2008, 10:48 AM

244 posts

wayan - 006281338612213

i think.... just do a search for Wayan on this thread.. im sure you'll find it.
vreis
post Nov 25 2008, 12:46 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Nov 25 2008, 10:48 AM)
wayan - 006281338612213

i think.... just do a search for Wayan on this thread.. im sure you'll find it.
U booked him by calling from here? Or when u arrive?
jojo_g2
post Nov 25 2008, 12:59 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Nov 25 2008, 12:46 PM)
U booked him by calling from here? Or when u arrive?
ive got no idea, i havent called or sms'ed him cuz, ill only be going on feb 09. But im pretty sure, you'll have to sms him a lot more earlier if you want his services. Takkan u wanna get to denpasar only call?

134 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0307sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:22 PM