Putraskyline
post Apr 2 2008, 12:28 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

@lchee

Why not you compare to The Bale @ Ubud Hanging Garden? For me its more nice than Kajane and the price are about the same
Putraskyline
post Apr 13 2008, 08:05 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Apr 13 2008, 04:41 PM)
How Sanur, Nusa Dua?

Worth To Stay One Nite There?

Coz Most Of Time, My Stay Will At Kuta
Nusa Dua have luxury private resort. Try The Bale.
Putraskyline
post Apr 13 2008, 10:08 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Apr 13 2008, 08:26 PM)
The Bale?

Is A Location Or?

Added on April 13, 2008, 8:27 pmThe Bale?

US$ 550 Per Nite

Kinda Expensive
Yeah but review and surrounding very nice. I never try it before smile.gif During my visit there in 06, I stay 2 nite at Ubud Hanging Garden for relaxing but a bit pricey though. 4 more nite only at small motel in Kuta.
Putraskyline
post Apr 27 2008, 06:38 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Anyone know where Bvlgari Hotel Resort located?
Putraskyline
post May 13 2008, 02:47 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(punksk8bdr @ May 5 2008, 11:04 AM)
hi guys,

just want to share my photo. http://lilrock.fotopages.com
Which hotel do you stay? How much per night?
Putraskyline
post Aug 8 2008, 02:48 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(woodflaming @ Aug 8 2008, 12:26 AM)
Planning, planning, planning....  hmm.gif

Bali trip, mid of sept, 6d5n, kuta beach....  whistling.gif

Hope everything going smooth....  cool2.gif flex.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif

Pls keep on providing any latest info....  sweat.gif  thumbup.gif  icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif

Just thking, september is fasting mth, shd b not so crowded n more choice....  brows.gif , any idea  tongue.gif ??? or recommendation  drool.gif
Bali are 93% Hindu, 4% only Muslim. I guess it should be no problem at all.
Putraskyline
post Nov 13 2008, 07:34 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

For those who expert in Bali, here my question in about Bali :-

Date : June ( 6 day )

I need hotel that can give me sweet memory and also nice scenery. After some survey on net, I found 3-4 hotel that suit my budget . but I'm still blur about the location and so on.

1) St. Regis Resort Bali
2) Anantara Seminyak Resort and Spa
3) Ubud Hanging Gardens
4) InterContinental Resort Bali

My budget on hotel is not more than USD400/night so Four Season is totally out. Which one is the best for my budget?
Putraskyline
post Nov 13 2008, 11:11 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 13 2008, 09:34 PM)
For your budget go for Inter-coninental. I entered that resort b4 just to admire the beauty of the resort...really 5 star resort..however jinbaran beach is not really crystal clear... sad.gif ...Another remote but true crstal clear 5 star reort of my dream is Nikko Hotel in the quiet beach far from civilisation in far end of Nusa Dua...actually further than Geger beach...That's my dream resort...abit far be warned..but real paradise!! thumbup.gif

U can check Inter-continental via google earth here (Copy & paste to google earth searh box) :  8°46'43.85"S 115° 9'58.31"E
& Nikko Hotel here:  8°49'35.67"S 115°13'9.86"E

Enjoy your trip...
Thanx for the suggestion Stimix. So the best beach is Geger, after that Nusa Dua and continue with Jimbaran? I take a look at Nikko unfortunately this hotel is too big with about 400 room. However the rate is cheaper than on my list. I preferred small luxury hotel. Any other hotel that have beach, privacy and small hotel? I don't want any regret after I book these hotel.
Putraskyline
post Nov 13 2008, 11:37 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 13 2008, 11:34 PM)
Yeah it's huge hotel same wth inter continental (Abit smaller) but u can see from the photo I taken last yr from Nikko overlooking the pool... surreal & luvely..... rclxms.gif Very quiet & far from civilisation..if that u wanted...Jimbaran Intercontinental is not bad but abit crowded & very near to Four Season.. biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=670826]
Gosh....Crystal clear water make me feel something extraordinary. Beside Four Season, what else other great hotel suit my budget in this loveeely area?
Putraskyline
post Nov 14 2008, 11:01 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 14 2008, 09:27 AM)
That lovely beach can only be found on the Southern part of Bali i.e from Uluwatu all the way to Geger beach. Nusa dua beach has lost it's crstal clear status so do Sanur. Kuta & Jimbaran is not crystal clear bcos of the surfing beach status..i.e high wave & u dun get to see the crystal clear water there (Inclusive of Four Season & Intercontinental)

However it's all depending on you because Nikko hotel is really far from town..infact too far. Thus although the hotel is huge but when I was there (Hehe...just snapping photos & collecting tracklogs) ...it's very quiet!..U can see the swimming pool is so peacefull..However, Intercontinental (More Balinese style) is so crowded & the swimming pool full of ppl..r

Other smaller hotels near to this Crystal clear area of Bali include:

The Bale - A small boutique hotel located inland of Geger beach (Entrance to Geger. To goto the beach, there is a bus ferrying naked sunbathers  drool.gif  to Geger beach..I snapped few naked sunbathers there  drool.gif  Location of this boutique hotel: S8 48.842 E115 13.359

Bali Cliff Hotel - I visited this beach in 2005. The quality of water is much better than Geger & Nikko Hotel. However it's located on top of high cliff..To go down & up the cliff u really must have a strong muscle!! I had my muscle cramp on the way up..& got swamped by those picit-picit ladies for a 1 hr trail side massage!!...Not cheap duhh!!  (On Google earth, I notice there is new Banyan Tree resort there  hmm.gif    8°50'50.93"S 115°10'8.20"E

Edit..Opsss sorry the so called Intercontinental that I visited last year is actually Ritz Calrton Resort & not intercontinental...after checking my old tracklogs  blush.gif ..Ritz Calrton..another very nice Balinese style but abit crowded is located here: S8 47.152 E115 08.319
Thanx Stimix for the clarification about location. I have study the Bali map last night. I'm also read some review about Bali Cliff and the location is about the same as Nikko. Another 1 more hotel in this area is Bulgari Hotel which is extremely expensive. But you have to go down about 200m to the beach. But the scenery was beautiful with hotel surrounding with nature and scenery was fantastic crystal clear beach. I'm not into The Bale because it was not located on the beach. Some more, I have read a few pages back , comment on The Bale. I will look further on the Ritz Carlton. Still, after viewing some interactive map last night, I can't locate St Regis Bali yet.

What I don't like with those big 5 Star resort are their pool always full of people + Lacking of service + the beach full of children from rich family who stayed here(Because they do not monitor the room with more than 2 person). Another 1 things in my mind is, Is it worth to spend 5-6k on hotel in Bali?
Putraskyline
post Nov 14 2008, 01:33 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 14 2008, 11:56 AM)
Hehe..If u ask me personally I will say no for the 5-6K on hotel @ Bali..but if they can give me Nikko or even the crowded Ritz Carton for RM500-RM600 (per 3-4 nites)..I will go for it....Too bad the cheapest in Nikko is about USD200 (Probably cheaper via internet  hmm.gif )....Why I choose Nikko...less crowd, crystal clear water & no need to go down the 200m clift.. biggrin.gif

BTW, if u luv Ubud & staying beside padi field, go for Barong..also around USD150-USD200 per nite....Real Balinese boutique hotel... thumbup.gif

Haizzz.. all those are just my dream... sad.gif 

About St Regis, I googled just now...I think it's located at the Nusa Dua 5-star hotels areas similar location near Novotel at S8 48.611 E115 13.844  probably name changed hotel??
Your dream will come true in the future. No worries smile.gif 2-3 years ago, those luxury vacation are always my dream. If Nikko hotel comes with Balinese boutique hotel, I dont have to get headache by now tongue.gif . Seriously, I'm getting nowhere. Novotel and St Regis are different hotel. Novotel is 200ish room while St Regis about 30-40 villa. I like Villa so much with private infinity plunge pool, crystal clear bedroom wall, room surrounding with nature, no crowd and excellent service. I know four season have all this, but the rates is not for me yet sad.gif. One more thing about Four Season is they served fruit punch every 15 min spent on their pool.

I need to take time and do extra research about this. Why their tax are so high?
Putraskyline
post Nov 14 2008, 06:16 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 14 2008, 02:54 PM)
OH..I get what u mean.. blush.gif ..Yeah Nikko is not really boutique  blush.gif so do Roitz carton although more Balinese but yet I dun see any private Villa wth pool in front. Peninsula near to Benoa do hv pool infront of the room but it's shared swimming pool...does not luxury too.  doh.gif  ...Probably Bale but far from beach!  sad.gif ...Well sakit kepala oh!  biggrin.gif
Ritz Carlton do have private plunge pool. But you have to book their Villa smile.gif I just read some comment and starting to continue my research. Ritz Carlton are great enough for me at this moment. They do have open bathroom as well rclxms.gif So the beach of ritz carlton are good Stimix?
Putraskyline
post Nov 14 2008, 10:02 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

There's my infinity public pool smile.gif I love it. Look awesome. I wanna try call them for room rates tomorrow. Hopefully got cheaper than internet rates. Is it 2 full day is enough to discover all Bali interesting area?Because I wanna spend another 2 full day for beach and hotel facilities.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Nov 14 2008, 10:06 PM
Putraskyline
post Nov 18 2008, 01:47 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

I just booked Ritz Carlton on June. Package comes with 5 night stay get 1 free nights. Damn, I book return flight only for 5 night stay.
Putraskyline
post Nov 21 2008, 12:56 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(neo_37 @ Nov 21 2008, 12:35 AM)
I also got free stay there. I'm going from 31/1/09-6/2/09. Its about 2 hours from airport.
Mind to tell where you got these free stay? tongue.gif
Putraskyline
post Nov 21 2008, 01:05 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 21 2008, 07:14 AM)
Wait for those scam water vending machine or smartkiosk ppl call u...My last year free stay at Bali is going thru them but make sure after the 1 hr presentation, dun buy anything they are real conman  biggrin.gif
You should introduce me to to them, I don't care about the product and I will not buy it. I just want to enjoy vacation. I got 38 leave next year brows.gif
Putraskyline
post Nov 22 2008, 01:25 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(MaL @ Nov 22 2008, 01:06 PM)
i got the free stay too...havent get to used it yet..expired end of next yr though...also from royal resort...is it that bad?...cant we book the jimbaran one instead of the candidasa one?...i guess this is just marketing tactic like wat those budget airline did...free stay but got admin charges...it's just to cover their vacant room cost...

putraskyline...if u want...i give u a contact...he also provide driver service...name is Parta..number is +62-81236129922....he would love to give u the coupon to scratch...haha..according to him...they earn usd20 if u get big prize such like free stay n stuff...n u get free half day tour from that too...
Thanks for the number though. I would try to call when I reach there soon.
Putraskyline
post Dec 26 2008, 12:43 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Sally121 @ Dec 26 2008, 03:17 AM)
yea m planning 2 go Bali on April too~
tis is the package i search thru airasia:

Total Price & Taxes MYR 2,052.46 for 2 person
(includes 5nites staying+depart n return flight)
hotel: Pelangi Bali Hotel and Spa Go Holiday 

is the package far away too expensive?
Pelangi Bali managed by Meritus Group? If 4-5 star hotel, the package are acceptable for me.
Putraskyline
post Nov 4 2009, 01:22 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Wow..Tegal Sari so famous. Thats why they rate so high on tripadvisor I guess smile.gif
Putraskyline
post Nov 4 2009, 03:09 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 4 2009, 01:54 PM)
Wei u din report back your trip to Bali meh? your stay at Ritz carton how?
4 night at Nikko and 3 nights at Ritz Carlton (Budget habis). I need to gali back my album when go back home. Overall trip was great but I like Thai more smile.gif. Suitable for ages 30++ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Nov 4 2009, 03:12 PM

0.0285sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:22 PM