5,631 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jun 8 2013, 03:26 PM)
Crow are attracted to shiny things.
Okay, I get it. Including Ducky backlit. biggrin.gif
jepertine90
post Jun 8 2013, 03:37 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

Topre Type Heaven in $100-150 thats wow.. even is ABS capped, still I think most of us just want the switch! haha is PBT cap that expensive?? never own PBT cap before..
SUSHuman10
post Jun 8 2013, 03:45 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 8 2013, 03:37 PM)
Topre Type Heaven in $100-150 thats wow.. even is ABS capped, still I think most of us just want the switch! haha is PBT cap that expensive?? never own PBT cap before..
Yar, get the board and switch first, cause nobody gonna stuck with stock keycaps forever even if it is the highest grade keycaps, LOL.

BTW, topre PBT caps are expensive due to niche market and the product actually is directly made by realforce themselves instead of 3rd party, thus the high price tag.

If there are a huge demands for topre caps, KBC can surely make it and sell it at a more affordable price tag.
kaysa
post Jun 8 2013, 03:45 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 8 2013, 03:37 PM)
PBT caps for Topre is that expensive.... because only Topre manufacturing them. doh.gif
PBT for MXs is not that high price, since other company are manufacturing them too.
jepertine90
post Jun 8 2013, 03:50 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

icic, hope anyone can host a batch buy soon, very interested for PBT in my ducky shine 2.. haha
GodJesterZ
post Jun 8 2013, 03:52 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 8 2013, 03:50 PM)
icic, hope anyone can host a batch buy soon, very interested for PBT in my ducky shine 2.. haha
there is a group buy for double shot currently.
jepertine90
post Jun 8 2013, 03:56 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Jun 8 2013, 03:52 PM)
there is a group buy for double shot currently.
Can I have the link? can't find via search.. TT I found out cyntrixtech is selling ducky PBT cap.. worth getting? price is good thou, Rm159..
GodJesterZ
post Jun 8 2013, 03:57 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 8 2013, 03:56 PM)
Can I have the link? can't find via search.. TT I found out cyntrixtech is selling ducky PBT cap.. worth getting? price is good thou, Rm159..
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2823516
kyrmian
post Jun 8 2013, 04:06 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Jun 8 2013, 04:57 PM)
Those are ABS double shots, not PBT. The fella is looking for PBT, if you get ABS.. it's basically almost the same thing as your stock keycaps.. lol
jepertine90
post Jun 8 2013, 04:09 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Jun 8 2013, 04:06 PM)
Those are ABS double shots, not PBT. The fella is looking for PBT, if you get ABS.. it's basically almost the same thing as your stock keycaps.. lol
wow thx for noticing.. I still new to the cap thingy even I owned 2 MKB.. ahaha
BadBadtz-Maru
post Jun 8 2013, 04:37 PM

55 posts

Cyntrix, type heaven has tkl or not? Do you bring in 87u 45g as well? How much is it?
CyntrixTech
post Jun 8 2013, 04:47 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jun 8 2013, 03:45 PM)
Yar, get the board and switch first, cause nobody gonna stuck with stock keycaps forever even if it is the highest grade keycaps, LOL.

BTW, topre PBT caps are expensive due to niche market and the product actually is directly made by realforce themselves instead of 3rd party, thus the high price tag.

If there are a huge demands for topre caps, KBC can surely make it and sell it at a more affordable price tag.
Forget about it. To manufacture similar grade as Topre would mean just as expensive. When you see the real thing you will understand. Besides, we can get the same Topre dye sub pbt on the realforce. I already posted pricing somewhere it is a few hundred.

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 8 2013, 03:50 PM)
Don't fret. If you trust me, dont waste your money anywhere. In about 1-2 months I will offer dye sub pbt cap for cherry with smooth finishing. This is thick dye sub btw

QUOTE(BadBadtz-Maru @ Jun 8 2013, 04:37 PM)
Cyntrix, type heaven has tkl or not? Do you bring in 87u 45g as well? How much is it?
Heaven does not have 87. 87u back order only. We will not stock it unless dealers dare to commit.

For everybody's information, we will price the realforce 104u at rm799. The heaven around 499. The topre cap is very expensive I forgot how much it is but iirc around 400. Our dealers will not stock it and we will sell direct.

So, think 5 times before you decide to buy a heaven or realforce.
jepertine90
post Jun 8 2013, 05:01 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 8 2013, 04:47 PM)
Forget about it. To manufacture similar grade as Topre would mean just as expensive. When you see the real thing you will understand. Besides, we can get the same Topre dye sub pbt on the realforce. I already posted pricing somewhere it is a few hundred.
Don't fret. If you trust me, dont waste your money anywhere. In about 1-2 months I will offer dye sub pbt cap for cherry with smooth finishing. This is thick dye sub btw
Heaven does not have 87. 87u back order only. We will not stock it unless dealers dare to commit.

For everybody's information, we will price the realforce 104u at rm799. The heaven around 499. The topre cap is very expensive I forgot how much it is but iirc around 400. Our dealers will not stock it and we will sell direct.

wait for ur good news..
kaiserreich
post Jun 8 2013, 05:45 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Ini dia keyboard modding station

Belilah Barangan buatan Malaysia tongue.gif
(walaupun kena beli dari China)

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Jun 8 2013, 05:48 PM
SUSHuman10
post Jun 8 2013, 05:48 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 8 2013, 05:45 PM)
Ini dia keyboard modding station

Belilah Barangan buatan Malaysia tongue.gif

Wondering if there is any special/extra procedure/charge for importing electrical goods from taobao? hmm.gif

Also, what's the purpose of this soldering station over normal soldering iron or gun?

This post has been edited by Human10: Jun 8 2013, 05:49 PM
kaiserreich
post Jun 8 2013, 05:50 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jun 8 2013, 05:48 PM)
Wondering if there is any special/extra procedure/charge for importing electrical goods from taobao? hmm.gif
If don't contain battery and unknown brands like hakko, don't think got problem.
Lebih Lebih lagi barangan buatan Malaysia.
kaysa
post Jun 8 2013, 05:52 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 8 2013, 05:01 PM)
wait for ur good news..
Malaysia Boleh!!!!

This is what you are using for soldering my Poker2? drool.gif nice nice smile.gif thumbup.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jun 8 2013, 05:55 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 8 2013, 05:50 PM)
If don't contain battery and unknown brands like hakko, don't think got problem.
Lebih Lebih lagi barangan buatan Malaysia.
I guess those kastam ppl will be face palming if they found out the story the item.
kaysa
post Jun 8 2013, 06:03 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jun 8 2013, 04:47 PM)

Smooth finishing...? for your Thick PBT Dyesub cherry keycaps?.. But why smooth finishing?
is that how they like it now days? People tend to like textured surface like sanded or matte surface right?
I think most of the traditional keycaps are sanded surface, when it's smoothed, meaning it will be slippery and people tend to replace them.... rclxub.gif

Do you mean smooth printing method? which mean the ink won't be bumped up like any other printing method right?

On the other hand, to my understanding, Realforce 87U is priced higher than the 104U, is that correct?
SUSHuman10
post Jun 8 2013, 06:11 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Jun 8 2013, 06:03 PM)
Smooth finishing...? for your Thick PBT Dyesub cherry keycaps?.. But why smooth finishing?
is that how they like it now days? People tend to like textured surface like sanded or matte surface right?
I think most of the traditional keycaps are sanded surface, when it's smoothed, meaning it will be slippery and people tend to replace them.... rclxub.gif

Do you mean smooth printing method? which mean the ink won't be bumped up like any other printing method right?
On the other hand, to my understanding, Realforce 87U is priced higher than the 104U, is that correct?
I think he mean his experience with Realforce's PBT, smooth touching.

You also got Realforce's PBT, not? What's your opinion on it?

This post has been edited by Human10: Jun 8 2013, 06:12 PM

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:48 PM