QUOTE(tph84 @ Jun 17 2013, 09:53 PM)
Under NVIDIA Control Panel, Set PhysX Configuration tab, it only show single GPU, any way to refresh it to scan for available graphic card?
Check is your ultrabay connected properly?Lenovo IdeaPad Y Series Thread v3, y510p, where are you?
Jun 17 2013, 10:25 PM
109 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Jun 17 2013, 10:43 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(tph84 @ Jun 17 2013, 09:15 PM) Hi all, I just bought Y500, and it comes with 2 GT650M, but it only provide 120W power adapter. most of the time? u mean sometime detect single and sometime detect sli? So, the problem is, most of the time, it only detect single GT650M. To enable SLI, does the adaptor has to be 170W? |
Jun 17 2013, 11:01 PM
60 posts Joined: May 2011 |
i want to ask..my y400 when the lid is close with battery , it will some "katak katak" sound produced..i mean when hold or press the lid part , where battery at..
This post has been edited by everettsyj: Jun 17 2013, 11:02 PM |
Jun 17 2013, 11:04 PM
96 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(shadow_calamity @ Jun 17 2013, 10:43 PM) Yes, most of the time only single GT 650M, the ultrabay is connectly properly, but the adapter is only 120W. BTW, i downgrade its original OS to Windows 7 Pro.Anyway to dignose this? |
Jun 17 2013, 11:14 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(tph84 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:04 PM) Yes, most of the time only single GT 650M, the ultrabay is connectly properly, but the adapter is only 120W. BTW, i downgrade its original OS to Windows 7 Pro. i thought it is clearly stated that you need the 170w adapter for the sli to work, that would be the reason..Anyway to dignose this? |
Jun 17 2013, 11:44 PM
475 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
I am wondering whether my Y410p uses mSATA or m.2.....
And I hate the annoying wireless issue where I have to reboot twice for it to be able to detect wireless networks, not sure what's wrong. Using windows 7 with the pre-shipped drivers though. |
Jun 18 2013, 12:12 AM
36 posts Joined: Jan 2012 From: Butterworth, Penang |
Jun 18 2013, 09:31 AM
969 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Subspace Emissary |
QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Jun 17 2013, 11:44 PM) I am wondering whether my Y410p uses mSATA or m.2..... don't tell me y410 still using the lousy wifi card And I hate the annoying wireless issue where I have to reboot twice for it to be able to detect wireless networks, not sure what's wrong. Using windows 7 with the pre-shipped drivers though. |
Jun 18 2013, 11:41 AM
38 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Jun 18 2013, 01:27 PM
19 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Hi all just need to check with you, I dunno whether this is a normal. Yesterday I switch the battery plan in energy management from maximum battery life to optimized battery health after that I found out that my battery light is keep blinking, even after I shutdown the laptop and only plug in adaptor it is still blinking, whether is it normal. Need sifu advice over here
Jun 18 2013, 03:40 PM
175 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jun 15 2013, 07:08 PM) i think i overreacted & overcautioned as someone posted links a few pages back saying that a few ppl over the world reporting that the driver ruined their card driver 320.18 and 314.22 is for card gt650m right?. because my y500 is gt750m, and currently driver version is 311.xx. |
Jun 18 2013, 03:54 PM
2,702 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: UNKNOWN |
for y400(gt750m) need to use which driver?
since u guys said "DON'T UPDATE GEFORCE DRIVER TO 320.18" . mind giving me DIY on how to change HDD & RAM for Y400? video prefered. my y400 is OTW. Y400 w/o windows 8 is out of stock had to buy with win8 p/s: f***ing hate win 8 This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Jun 18 2013, 03:56 PM |
Jun 18 2013, 03:58 PM
175 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jun 18 2013, 03:54 PM) for y400(gt750m) need to use which driver? this one might help you hopefullysince u guys said "DON'T UPDATE GEFORCE DRIVER TO 320.18" . mind giving me DIY on how to change HDD & RAM for Y400? video prefered. my y400 is OTW. Y400 w/o windows 8 is out of stock had to buy with win8 p/s: f***ing hate win 8 manual y400/y500 |
Jun 18 2013, 03:59 PM
969 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Subspace Emissary |
QUOTE(saster_182 @ Jun 18 2013, 03:40 PM) driver 320.18 and 314.22 is for card gt650m right?. because my y500 is gt750m, and currently driver version is 311.xx. QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jun 18 2013, 03:54 PM) for y400(gt750m) need to use which driver? sadly, gt750m have to stick with stock driver since somehow nvidia still haven't release compatible driver...since u guys said "DON'T UPDATE GEFORCE DRIVER TO 320.18" . mind giving me DIY on how to change HDD & RAM for Y400? video prefered. my y400 is OTW. Y400 w/o windows 8 is out of stock had to buy with win8 p/s: f***ing hate win 8 or try check lenovo website, who knows they have updated custom modified driver edit: why hate win8... i personally like it This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Jun 18 2013, 04:00 PM |
Jun 18 2013, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jun 18 2013, 03:59 PM) sadly, gt750m have to stick with stock driver since somehow nvidia still haven't release compatible driver... is the stock driver available on internet?or try check lenovo website, who knows they have updated custom modified driver edit: why hate win8... i personally like it gimme linky. I wanna change to SSD. wait, better yet. gimme the links to the all Y400 drivers downloads. This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Jun 18 2013, 04:11 PM |
Jun 18 2013, 04:09 PM
double post.
This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Jun 18 2013, 04:10 PM |
Jun 18 2013, 04:23 PM
109 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jun 18 2013, 03:54 PM) for y400(gt750m) need to use which driver? Don't hate Windows 8... ~since u guys said "DON'T UPDATE GEFORCE DRIVER TO 320.18" . mind giving me DIY on how to change HDD & RAM for Y400? video prefered. my y400 is OTW. Y400 w/o windows 8 is out of stock had to buy with win8 p/s: f***ing hate win 8 |
Jun 18 2013, 05:50 PM
96 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(tph84 @ Jun 17 2013, 09:15 PM) Hi all, I just bought Y500, and it comes with 2 GT650M, but it only provide 120W power adapter. Problem resolved, I call back to the shop I purchased Y500, and the package actually comes with an extra 170W adapter, will get that from them tomorrow. Should be solving my problem. Thanks to all the reply.So, the problem is, most of the time, it only detect single GT650M. To enable SLI, does the adaptor has to be 170W? |
Jun 18 2013, 08:35 PM
313 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: 5 ★ Hotel |KAyHeLl| |
has any user tried the hard drive quick test on your machine?
i just found out my unit has a few hard disk problems based on what the report says. here's the link to download the tool to do the quick test http://support.lenovo.com/en_MY/diagnose-a...D=LENV-DIAGS#hd Appreciate it if you can feedback me the result of your tests. Thanks! This post has been edited by DeMl: Jun 18 2013, 08:41 PM |
Jun 18 2013, 09:21 PM
is it worth to go from gt750m to gt750m SLI?
coz game benchmark show that it still cannot play fluently some games on ultra. |
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:41 AM |