87 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Ken Rimba New Green Township, [Sponsored]

yoong81
post Dec 31 2013, 03:10 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkt @ Dec 30 2013, 07:09 AM)
Hi all Ken Rimba residents, yesterday I purposely went and drove around Ken Rimba during the heavy downfall and found the road where the Puspakom is located is flooded, but something to be glad of is that there isn't any flood in Ken Rimba compound. Anyone knows who I should report this to so that something can be done on the flood. It will be very inconvenience for us to drive in/out during rainy days and we can imagine how bad it can be if rain during peak hours. Kindly advice.
this is bad news for residents... if raining, whr to exit then?

Vampyr3
post Dec 31 2013, 08:41 PM

Nobody's A Virgin Coz Life Screws Everybody!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(kevinn7 @ Dec 31 2013, 02:40 PM)
I did quite a bit of reno for my house. You can contact michael yap. +60 17 603 0639

Hes doing a few houses in ken rimba nw i think.

Can call him then judge for yrself if hes gd. For me hes easy to communicate with as he speaks good english lol
Thanks kevinn, will give him a call! notworthy.gif
stevenkkt
post Jan 2 2014, 09:34 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(yoong81 @ Dec 31 2013, 03:10 PM)
this is bad news for residents... if raining, whr to exit then?
Actually still can drive through... the water level isn't as high as can't drive through at all. But still tak syiok lah... That is why I reported to JKR,
noproblem
post Jan 2 2014, 11:07 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkt @ Jan 2 2014, 09:34 AM)
Actually still can drive through... the water level isn't as high as can't drive through at all. But still tak syiok lah... That is why I reported to JKR,
Yes I never faced issue to drive through (the middle of road still visible, just some of roadside shops are flooded). For me not big deal as I lived in KL previously so maybe get use to this kind of road condition. smile.gif
oxm8
post Jan 2 2014, 12:09 PM

1,458 posts

is the show house still open? looking at the pix n ur discussion seems like it a great township n can appreciate more in future
forever1979
post Jan 2 2014, 01:41 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(oxm8 @ Jan 2 2014, 12:09 PM)
is the show house still open? looking at the pix n ur discussion seems like it a great township n can appreciate more in future
The show unit for Legian type is just next to Sale Office, right before you go into Ken Rimba shop & the terrace houses.
yoong81
post Jan 2 2014, 03:17 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(noproblem @ Jan 2 2014, 11:07 AM)
Yes I never faced issue to drive through (the middle of road still visible, just some of roadside shops are flooded). For me not big deal as I lived in KL previously so maybe get use to this kind of road condition. smile.gif
as long as car can still drive thru, it's ok la haha... biggrin.gif

if flood the roadside shops how? do they close for the day?
noproblem
post Jan 2 2014, 06:37 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(yoong81 @ Jan 2 2014, 03:17 PM)
as long as car can still drive thru, it's ok la haha...  biggrin.gif

if flood the roadside shops how? do they close for the day?
They still open. I think they know how to handle it.

Next time if got development there sure need to think about permanent solution.
ace77
post Jan 3 2014, 12:35 PM

1,123 posts

A... I think u have not seen the last one... flood. The 40 ft lorry got to stop too
skuzzlebutt
post Jan 6 2014, 10:17 AM

98 posts

thanks for helping all of us voice up to JKR rclxms.gif

the road in front of puspakom no street light at all and is very dark during at night. when heavy rain, it get worse. is this issue also can complain to JKR?
stevenkkt
post Jan 6 2014, 03:23 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(skuzzlebutt @ Jan 6 2014, 10:17 AM)
thanks for helping all of us voice up to JKR rclxms.gif

the road in front of puspakom no street light at all and is very dark during at night. when heavy rain, it get worse. is this issue also can complain to JKR?
Yes I believe so. Please call JKR to complain. More complaint more pressure for them to do work... Complain on the flood also... Thank you!

This post has been edited by stevenkkt: Jan 6 2014, 03:31 PM
chng5255
post Jan 7 2014, 01:14 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(kevinn7 @ Dec 31 2013, 02:40 PM)
I did quite a bit of reno for my house. You can contact michael yap. +60 17 603 0639

Hes doing a few houses in ken rimba nw i think.

Can call him then judge for yrself if hes gd. For me hes easy to communicate with as he speaks good english lol
How about his workmanship?

And fellow legians, do you have renovator contacts? I need to compare their quotes. Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by chng5255: Jan 9 2014, 08:54 AM
yoong81
post Jan 8 2014, 03:16 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Jan 3 2014, 12:35 PM)
A... I think u have not seen the last one... flood. The 40 ft lorry got to stop too
u mean the flood at esso station? that is the worse part...
yoong81
post Jan 16 2014, 02:57 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Oct 22 2013, 01:49 PM)
the new hospital is in Section 7, near the Petronas.
Next year shall be completed.
looks like good news for shah alam residents...
the hospital is going to be completed soon...

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Community/2...Shah-Alam-folk/

joeec
post Jan 19 2014, 12:31 AM

97 posts

Hey all. I'm about to start my Reno. Heard tat for MBSA application, need to submit pic of house front and back in A4 paper as part of documents needed.
Do u know if the size of photo needed is full A4 for front and another full A4 for back? Or they can be of any size as long as pasted in A4?
Also can it be printed directly on A4 and if they accept black&white?
Thanks!
Vampyr3
post Jan 19 2014, 11:23 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(joeec @ Jan 19 2014, 12:31 AM)
Hey all. I'm about to start my Reno. Heard tat for MBSA application, need to submit pic of house front and back in A4 paper as part of documents needed.
Do u know if the size of photo needed is full A4 for front and another full A4 for back? Or they can be of any size as long as pasted in A4?
Also can it be printed directly on A4 and if they accept black&white?
Thanks!
I think what they meant was 4R sized and pasted on A4 paper for front and back....not A4 sized photo. Are you going to build the wall replacing the green fence in porch too? Need to get neighbour consent too for genesis...still pening on that coz both my neighbours rented out their house :S
joeec
post Jan 20 2014, 03:51 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Jan 19 2014, 11:23 PM)
I think what they meant was 4R sized and pasted on A4 paper for front and back....not A4 sized photo. Are you going to build the wall replacing the green fence in porch too? Need to get neighbour consent too for genesis...still pening on that coz both my neighbours rented out their house :S
Thanks for the headsup. Yes I'm planning to build wall to replace the current green fence. Unfortunately, one of my neighbours is also renting out to students.
But if the neighbours are contactable, consent should come easy since we are bearing the cost for building the wall? Does management have some sort of consent template that we can use, or just email approval from them is fine?

Vampyr3
post Jan 21 2014, 09:17 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(joeec @ Jan 20 2014, 03:51 PM)
Thanks for the headsup. Yes I'm planning to build wall to replace the current green fence. Unfortunately, one of my neighbours is also renting out to students.
But if the neighbours are contactable, consent should come easy since we are bearing the cost for building the wall? Does management have some sort of consent template that we can use, or just email approval from them is fine?
Should be no issues i guess, just remember to clean up the neighbours side nicely and paint both sides of the wall. I did ask the mgt for a template too last week when i was there but they said just any consent letter will do. So probably will draft out something simple haha.....

There could be one problem, i haven't called the neighbours so not sure where they live currently or whether they have a scanner/fax to return a signed copy of the consent letter. So i asked the mgt and they said we ourselves try to contact the neighbours first, if they are not contactable then only mgt may be able to help out. But not sure on what kind of help they are offering coz they seem reluctant to answer...maybe you have better persuasion skills than me smile.gif
joeec
post Jan 21 2014, 05:55 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Vampyr3 @ Jan 21 2014, 09:17 AM)
Should be no issues i guess, just remember to clean up the neighbours side nicely and paint both sides of the wall. I did ask the mgt for a template too last week when i was there but they said just any consent letter will do. So probably will draft out something simple haha.....

There could be one problem, i haven't called the neighbours so not sure where they live currently or whether they have a scanner/fax to return a signed copy of the consent letter. So i asked the mgt and they said we ourselves try to contact the neighbours first, if they are not contactable then only mgt may be able to help out. But not sure on what kind of help they are offering coz they seem reluctant to answer...maybe you have better persuasion skills than me smile.gif
I'm just wondering if email consent will do. That will make things so much simpler! I'll ask management and see.
kevinn7
post Jan 21 2014, 08:27 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(joeec @ Jan 20 2014, 03:51 PM)
from what I know u can build your wall without your neighbour's consent so long as you do not interfere with the fence and its within your area (until the fence). do not go beyond the fence towards your neighbour's area.

Hope this helps.

87 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:41 AM