40 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

What is the powerbank?, Updated with Xiaomi Powerbank

soonking
post Feb 18 2015, 10:22 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 18 2015, 12:35 AM)
Because these are top China brand Powerbank with clone somemore lol
LOL..yeaaa
wcypierre
post Feb 19 2015, 06:25 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

x-treme how does the latest 5k and 16k mi powerbank fare?
jimbet1337
post Feb 19 2015, 08:05 PM

meh
2,670 posts

I only have one powerbank, Yoobao 11200 mAH. Bought it in August 2011. Still serving alright until today.

There are so many good reviews here about Xiaomi powerbank, wanted to buy from its website but kinda hard to get but yesterday I saw all models are available but priced higher than usual.

Got 3 variants, dunno which one to buy. So I bought all 3. tongue.gif

chongxiangwei
post Feb 19 2015, 09:05 PM

116 posts

Btw ,it is the length of the usb cable will aftfect the charging speed?
SUSVelocity
post Feb 19 2015, 09:29 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Feb 19 2015, 08:05 PM)
I only have one powerbank, Yoobao 11200 mAH. Bought it in August 2011. Still serving alright until today.

There are so many good reviews here about Xiaomi powerbank, wanted to buy from its website but kinda hard to get but yesterday I saw all models are available but priced higher than usual.

Got 3 variants, dunno which one to buy. So I bought all 3. tongue.gif

err its abit stupid to buy like that

See got more discount

jimbet1337
post Feb 19 2015, 09:48 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Feb 19 2015, 09:29 PM)
err its abit stupid to buy like that

See got more discount

but I don't need a Redmi or any phone, just powerbank(s).

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Feb 19 2015, 09:49 PM
SUSVelocity
post Feb 19 2015, 10:01 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Feb 19 2015, 09:48 PM)
[/spoiler]

but I don't need a Redmi or any phone, just powerbank(s).
Wait for offer?
jimbet1337
post Feb 19 2015, 10:11 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Feb 19 2015, 10:01 PM)
Wait for offer?
Chill mate. I just bought all three & don't really mind the money spent. Plus, I didn't even expressed any regret whatsoever. Now I'm just waiting for those to be delivered & start using it biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Feb 20 2015, 07:20 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Xiaomi powerbank price increased last month..but anyhow, its still worth it..still cheaper than market with the same capacity..not to mention about quality..

Xiaomi powerbank meet "平靓正"..only for Chinese who able to read.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Feb 20 2015, 07:21 AM
kennobi
post Feb 20 2015, 10:04 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(chongxiangwei @ Feb 19 2015, 09:05 PM)
Btw ,it is the length of the usb cable will aftfect the charging speed?
Yes it does affect the charging capacity and speed.
The shorter the better, like what mi power bank use would be sufficient.
chongxiangwei
post Feb 20 2015, 10:30 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(kennobi @ Feb 20 2015, 10:04 AM)
Yes it does affect the charging capacity and speed.
The shorter the better, like what mi power bank use would be sufficient.
Btw, I take almost one night to charge my 10400 mah xiao mi powerbank but oso not complete yet by using my samsung adaptor.It is normal?
kennobi
post Feb 20 2015, 12:36 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(chongxiangwei @ Feb 20 2015, 10:30 AM)
Btw, I take almost one night to charge my 10400 mah xiao mi powerbank but oso not complete yet by using my samsung adaptor.It is normal?
It's advisable to use an adaptor with minimum of 2A or 2.1A output to charge your xiaomi.
Else the 1A output will be very slow and might be insufficient current.
chongxiangwei
post Feb 20 2015, 01:29 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(kennobi @ Feb 20 2015, 12:36 PM)
It's advisable to use an adaptor with minimum of 2A or 2.1A output to charge your xiaomi.
Else the 1A output will be very slow and might be insufficient current.
Ok,thanks for your advise.
SUSeksk
post Feb 20 2015, 03:23 PM

586 posts

i;m using my note 4 charger to charge my xiami 16K powerbank.. 8 hours kau time smile.gif charge in opis, save house electricity bill kekeke
am3
post Feb 21 2015, 08:45 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Feb 19 2015, 10:11 PM)
Chill mate. I just bought all three & don't really mind the money spent. Plus, I didn't even expressed any regret whatsoever. Now I'm just waiting for those to be delivered & start using it  biggrin.gif
Wah. So rich! Hehe

Before they have family bundle 3 type powerbank for 149. But it says sold out. I guess xiami main harga.

what phone you use? I got note 3 don't know how good the 5000 version for charging the 3200 battery

Since you bought all 3 what do you think of their size? Which pocketable? In picture 5000 is slim but a bit long?

Do you think 10400 as pocketable as 5000?

This post has been edited by am3: Feb 21 2015, 08:50 PM
kennobi
post Feb 21 2015, 09:37 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Feb 21 2015, 08:45 PM)
Wah. So rich! Hehe

Before  they have family bundle 3 type powerbank for 149. But it says sold out.  I guess xiami main harga.

what phone you use? I got note 3 don't know how good the 5000 version for charging the 3200 battery

Since you bought all 3 what do you think of their size? Which pocketable? In picture 5000 is slim but a bit long?

Hi FYI,

The 5000mAH is the most portable as it's the lightest among the two and can only charge your device probably 1x.
The 10400mAH is at medium weight probably can charge your device 2x or more. It's portable if you put it in your pocket but you will feel the weight.
The 16000mAH is the beast, recommended to get it if your device is power hungry or you need its power. You need to considered it's power vs weight of this device. Maybe for road user or if you travel a lot.
jimbet1337
post Feb 22 2015, 02:38 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Feb 21 2015, 08:45 PM)
Wah. So rich! Hehe

Before  they have family bundle 3 type powerbank for 149. But it says sold out.  I guess xiami main harga.

Yeah I missed that bundle. I haven't received those PBs yet. Delay due to CNY holiday. Guess your questions have been answered by Kennobi. smile.gif

I bought all three because my wife is going to use those too & usability would depends on situation & where I'm going also.

Btw, I'm using Nexus 5.

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Feb 22 2015, 02:40 PM
am3
post Feb 22 2015, 09:38 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(kennobi @ Feb 21 2015, 09:37 PM)
Hi FYI,

The 5000mAH is the most portable as it's the lightest among the two and can only charge your device probably 1x.
The 10400mAH is at medium weight probably can charge your device 2x or more. It's portable if you put it in your pocket but you will feel the weight.
The 16000mAH is the beast, recommended to get it if your device is power hungry or you need its power. You need to considered it's power vs weight of this device. Maybe for road user or if you travel a lot.
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Feb 22 2015, 02:38 PM)
Yeah I missed that bundle. I haven't received those PBs yet. Delay due to CNY holiday. Guess your questions have been answered by Kennobi.  smile.gif

I bought all three because my wife is going to use those too & usability would depends on situation & where I'm going also.

Btw, I'm using Nexus 5.
Now using otterbox cases. I have spare battery but such a hassle to remove the casing. So definitely going to get powerbank. Might as well get the 10400 thicker and wider but shorter a bit with more juice. Two times heavier though.
May be more useful can charge note 8 also. 16000 is great but too big.

My wife is using a brand I can't search in the net, proda powerbank. got it when buy the phone but dunno if it's ok. plan to buy two one for me one for my wife but RM98 still have to pay shipping. Need to find someone who want to share buy also.

jimbet1337
post Feb 22 2015, 09:53 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Feb 22 2015, 09:38 PM)
Now using otterbox cases. I have spare battery but such a hassle to remove the casing. So definitely going to get powerbank. Might as well get the 10400 thicker and wider but shorter a bit with more juice. Two times heavier though.
May be more useful can charge note 8 also. 16000 is great but too big.

My wife is using a brand I can't search in the net, proda powerbank. got it when buy the phone but dunno if it's ok. plan to buy two one for me one for my wife but RM98 still have to pay shipping. Need to find someone who want to share buy also.
Ouch. Only short RM 2 for free shipping.
am3
post Feb 22 2015, 09:57 PM

1,352 posts

yeah. they smartly put 49 ringgit!

40 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:14 PM