What is the powerbank?, Updated with Xiaomi Powerbank

SUSnordingh
post Aug 23 2014, 04:57 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Aug 22 2014, 07:48 PM)
The mobile phone shop owner could not remember the name except that it starts with "S ". I was informed that even the Japanese made quality power banks cannot compare with this German made power bank. However because of the superior quality & build of this power bank, it costs < RM400.00. The shop owner's customer bought it in Germany. I am sorry I cannot furnish more detail of name of power bank. I am hoping one the forumers might come across this power bank. I am looking to buy it notwithstanding the price. Oh yes, the battery is of Lithium Polymer type.
this one?
http://www.sandberg.it/en-us/categories/mo...table-batteries
SUSVelocity
post Aug 23 2014, 09:15 AM

3,188 posts

The mobile phone shop owner could not remember the name except that it starts with "S ". I was informed that even the Japanese made quality power banks cannot compare with this German made power bank. However because of the superior quality & build of this power bank, it costs < RM400.00. The shop owner's customer bought it in Germany. I am sorry I cannot furnish more detail of name of power bank. I am hoping one the forumers might come across this power bank. I am looking to buy it notwithstanding the price. Oh yes, the battery is of Lithium Polymer type.
Just curious I paid for rm38 for a xiaomi 10,400 powerbank and since it's cheap I have 2 x 10,400 and 5,200 x 1.

why would someone buy a 400 to think it's good quality?
joytest
post Aug 23 2014, 09:19 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Aug 23 2014, 09:15 AM)
Just curious I paid for rm38 for a xiaomi 10,400 powerbank and since it's cheap I have 2 x 10,400 and 5,200 x 1.

Psychology?

China = no good.
White dudes = good.
SUSVelocity
post Aug 23 2014, 09:24 AM

3,188 posts

SUSVelocity
post Aug 23 2014, 09:25 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 23 2014, 09:19 AM)
Psychology?

China = no good.
White dudes = good.
That funny.

the xiaomi powerbank after using 1 month I feel it's good.

Especially now i can rotate my powerbank usage less time charging and there always a fully charge powerbank when I need it.

all my powerbank add up also not even rm100

This post has been edited by Velocity: Aug 23 2014, 09:26 AM
SUSnordingh
post Aug 23 2014, 12:06 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 23 2014, 09:19 AM)
Psychology?

China = no good.
White dudes = good.
ha ha.. I won't believe it...

shop owner say good because his customer say it good.

Now what if I buy cheap one and told the same story to that shop owner... brows.gif
kennobi
post Aug 23 2014, 12:45 PM

167 posts

Hi all, saw one which might be good, Ramoss sailing, claim to have a 3.1 max output charging and 2.1 input. 10,000mAh Rm150+. If it's true it will charge your gadget super fast since its the only one with the 3.1 output. Anybody have that might want to share your experience here, would appreciated.
thesun
post Aug 23 2014, 01:03 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(kennobi @ Aug 23 2014, 12:45 PM)
Hi all, saw one which might be good, Ramoss sailing, claim to have a 3.1 max output charging and 2.1 input. 10,000mAh Rm150+. If it's true it will charge your gadget super fast since its the only one with the 3.1 output. Anybody have that might want to share your experience here, would appreciated.
2.1A + 1A = 3.1A

kennobi
post Aug 23 2014, 02:34 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Aug 23 2014, 01:03 PM)
2.1A + 1A = 3.1A

Input : DC5V 2.1A

Output : USB 1: DC5V 2.1A ( 3.1 Max )
USB 2 : DC5V 1A

The specification as label on the box, as it claims, thats why looking for owners to give some feedback ya.
joytest
post Aug 23 2014, 02:50 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(kennobi @ Aug 23 2014, 02:34 PM)
Input : DC5V  2.1A

Output : USB 1: DC5V 2.1A ( 3.1 Max )
              USB 2 : DC5V 1A 

The specification as label on the box, as it claims, thats why looking for owners to give some feedback ya.
Even if it output 10A, your device will only pull its max rating. So if your device says 1.5A input, you'll only ever be pulling 1.5A.
sasuke8678
post Sep 1 2014, 10:10 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

Hi forumer.. wanted to ask.. my XiaoMi 10k power bank need to charge more than 15hrs only will full.. this is abnormal rite?
SUSnordingh
post Sep 1 2014, 11:58 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Sep 1 2014, 10:10 PM)
Hi forumer.. wanted to ask.. my XiaoMi 10k power bank need to charge more than 15hrs only will full.. this is abnormal rite?
Depend on the your charger output.

Input voltage DC 5.1V
Input current 2.0A(TYP)

Rated capacity 3.6V/10400mAh(TYP)
Charging time
5.5 hrs with 5V/2A plug and standard cable
12 hrs with 5V/1A plug and standard cable
sasuke8678
post Sep 2 2014, 09:11 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Sep 1 2014, 11:58 PM)
Depend on the your charger output.

Input voltage DC 5.1V
Input current 2.0A(TYP)

Rated capacity 3.6V/10400mAh(TYP)
Charging time
5.5 hrs with 5V/2A plug and standard cable
12 hrs with 5V/1A plug and standard cable
Thanks bro.. will test it again..
JunJun04035
post Sep 2 2014, 10:25 AM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

GREAT TEST BRO.
mind repost in other place which credit back to you?
eddievh
post Sep 2 2014, 09:33 PM

3,218 posts

Wanna ask Xiomi sifu, mi 10400mah powerbank when the 4th led stop blinking is consider fully charge already right ?

This post has been edited by eddievh: Sep 2 2014, 09:34 PM
SUSnordingh
post Sep 2 2014, 10:03 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Sep 2 2014, 09:33 PM)
Wanna ask Xiomi sifu, mi 10400mah powerbank when the 4th led stop blinking is consider fully charge already right ?
Did you read the instructions?

eddievh
post Sep 2 2014, 10:21 PM

3,218 posts

Ok understood. My manual is in Chinese i can't read chinese.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 2 2014, 11:03 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Sep 2 2014, 10:21 PM)
Ok understood. My manual is in Chinese i can't read chinese.
OH OK.
Exa_Bytez
post Sep 3 2014, 12:15 AM

369 posts

Very informative thread thumbup.gif
apisfires
post Sep 4 2014, 10:44 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

interesting thread

40 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top