what cooler is best for pentium D 775?, wana get a good one

sHawTY
post Dec 13 2006, 02:23 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Dec 13 2006, 12:59 AM)
mind i ask anybody doing bulk or selling Tt bigtyphoon 120-Vx ?..the price around how much?..thinking of changin my Pentium D stock HSF ..ideal is 45C++..sweat
You've asked that question in the wrong section...

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 13 2006, 01:10 AM)
The big typhoon should be aroun RM170+-.
Btw, tough luck u have there shawty, looks like the mobo was just waiting for it's time.
The cycom technician part, really ROFL.
(tats y i never go Cycom tongue.gif)
Usually, the manufacturer will just replace the mobo with a new one after proving it's faulty and still valid for warranty.
But i think loads of patience is required for the RMA.
Sometimes it takes months...sad.gif
I've already asked for refunds from the original seller, and once the board returns from RMA, i'll send the motherboard to him, as i've already bought a new motherboard, as i can't wait forever for that board...

Ehh, stupid cycom!!! mad.gif

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 13 2006, 01:26 AM)
eeerrrrr, i don't think CoolerMaster goin to produce Thermaltake's Blue Orb II rclxub.gif doh.gif
Right, Blue Orb is Thermaltake products, not CoolerMaster... yawn.gif

QUOTE(simonyee @ Dec 13 2006, 02:14 AM)
yeah right put more fan can cool the system

check the bloody intel fan and heat sink no heat sink compound and bad and worn fans.

more fans can work but your power supply is only a 250w.

that is so lame because you will have a badly worn psu in the end.
Whose powersupply u're talking about here?
Mine?

If you're talking about my PSU, then u're wrong, my psu is 500Watt True Power, it's Enermax Liberty 500W icon_rolleyes.gif
lolhalol
post Dec 13 2006, 05:28 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

threadstarte , i would recommend u get a tt btvx if ur budget is low, if got extra cash get a hr-01 (personally my fav) or a noctua.
irangan
post Dec 13 2006, 05:33 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

i think TT Big Typhoon VX is the best choice, cheap and easier to find. i dont think he can get a HR01 or a noctua even he got the cash. hard to find..
lolhalol
post Dec 13 2006, 05:37 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

hehe im getting one thios saturday...if he offer good price maybe i let go lah smile.gif... coz its a spare cooler in case my wc failed...or under cleaning...
irangan
post Dec 13 2006, 05:39 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

which one you are letting go? noctua or the hr01
lolhalol
post Dec 13 2006, 05:41 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

the hr-01, if the price is right.... coz if sell ill go get a second wc loop for my gc...or chipset but then i have to retire my hr-05 which i dun want to do...i actually have a noctua sitting infront of me, leftover fromthe heatsink review me and superfly doing.well it not actually a noctua bt its a oem...
sHawTY
post Dec 13 2006, 05:55 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 13 2006, 05:41 PM)
the hr-01, if the price is right.... coz if sell ill go get a second wc loop for my gc...or chipset but then i have to retire my hr-05 which i dun want to do...i actually have a noctua sitting infront of me, leftover fromthe heatsink review me and superfly doing.well it not actually a noctua bt its a oem...
Weird...
I just pm'ed prem about buying the noctua heatsink... yawn.gif

Oii, you just had you're new HR-01, let me buy the Noctua la... vmad.gif

Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee cry.gif
lolhalol
post Dec 13 2006, 06:26 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

the noctua is prems one lah..i jsut havent sent to him...
DaRkSyThE
post Dec 14 2006, 09:01 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 13 2006, 05:37 PM)
hehe im getting one thios saturday...if he offer good price maybe i let go lah smile.gif... coz its a [B]spare[\B] cooler in case my wc failed...or under cleaning...
aih, when u are rich, u are really rich laugh.gif
im thiking of getting a HR-05 myself too. looks damm nice man
ciohbu
post Dec 15 2006, 01:20 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

wanna ask TT bigwater or TT bigtyphoon better?
neoxz
post Dec 15 2006, 01:23 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Dec 15 2006, 01:20 PM)
TT BT is easier and less hassle tongue.gif
E-J@1
post Dec 15 2006, 03:21 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

how high is ur budget rclxms.gif
lolhalol
post Dec 15 2006, 03:27 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

bro dun go and buy the themaltake wc kits.. u will regret, a giid all in one wc kit is the gigabyte lcs or the coolermaster aquagate mini r1120, less hassle and decent performance, and all of them cost bout the same. neway i recomend u get teh ttbtvx as it has a wide range of supported sockets and it performse very well, u can read bout it at the heatsink roundup me and superfly did...
irangan
post Dec 15 2006, 04:03 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

get an air cooling... like stated by other forummer, TT WC not good. you can easily find complain about it in this forum. haha...
lolhalol
post Dec 15 2006, 04:32 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

actually its not that it has many problems , 4 out of 5 times it works perfectly, it just that the performance sucks...
irangan
post Dec 15 2006, 04:53 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

some good air cooling can beat the TT WC IIRC.
ciohbu
post Dec 15 2006, 04:58 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 15 2006, 03:21 PM)
how high is ur budget rclxms.gif
rm150 to rm200...but i stil surveying around..i dun want to buy the wrong thing..lower price if possible lor
lolhalol
post Dec 15 2006, 05:20 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

thermaltake big thyphoon is good for ur budget... um if u can get the artic cooling freezer 7 pro, i definately recomend that.. beter than the thermaltake bigwater by miles..
DaRkSyThE
post Dec 15 2006, 06:34 PM

4,809 posts

wah, i say TT BT!
save ur money and dont get the crap WC kit.
ciohbu
post Dec 15 2006, 09:35 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 15 2006, 05:20 PM)
thermaltake big thyphoon is good for ur budget... um if u can get the artic cooling freezer 7 pro, i definately recomend that.. beter than the thermaltake bigwater by miles..
how much is the artic cooling freezer 7 pro?...low yat can get?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0220sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:40 AM