127 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?

[PF] T.J.
post Jul 12 2013, 08:14 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 12 2013, 05:53 PM)
Illegear is the same with Sager right? it is actually from clevo

i'm using my 4 years old Sager NP8662 running 24/7 and still working fine tongue.gif

but nowadays i'm not that much on laptop after graduate from college, so better get a desktop and huge ass screen, watch pron also more syok brows.gif
Yaya you are right!
Its a re-branded Sager/Clevo, now officially in Malaysia with official warranty support (some on-site)

Agreed, desktops sure better if you have the space and not moving around much anymore happy.gif

*Screen too big, neighbour very easy to see your prawns XD XD
celciuz
post Jul 12 2013, 08:51 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 12 2013, 05:39 PM)
How about the upcoming Illegear 13" with Haswell i7, Nvidia GTX765M, FullHD IPS, and full customizability (HDD/SSD/Wirelless cards/RAM/etc.)?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Sounds interesting, what's the price like? biggrin.gif
Pro3363
post Jul 12 2013, 09:27 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Golden Boy by Pro3363, on Flickr
teetaatee
post Jul 12 2013, 09:49 PM

1,061 posts

The boisterous sea of liberty is never without a wave by Song laa, on Flickr
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 12 2013, 10:17 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 12 2013, 08:51 PM)
Its not out yet haha, but should be within this month or the next nod.gif
The rumoured base model should be RM4k, probably with i7-4700MQ, Nvidia GTX765M, Full HD IPS screen, 500GB HDD, 8GB RAM, backlit keyboard.
Of course, we Illegear, you can customize everything laugh.gif
And not to mention you can also opt for custom paint jobs on the lid with real metallic paints used for premium cars brows.gif

Updated! Its out already: http://store.illegear.com/illegear-laptops...-re-13-pro.html

Sorry for off-topic notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jul 13 2013, 10:13 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 12 2013, 10:18 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Jul 12 2013, 09:49 PM)
Sorry for my ignorance, but where is sea of liberty? laugh.gif
Nice photo bro, love the "gassy" feel of the waves! this kind of shot need ND filters one right? wub.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 12 2013, 10:19 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jul 12 2013, 09:27 PM)
Golden Boy by Pro3363, on Flickr
Wah, how to bath? tongue.gif
teetaatee
post Jul 12 2013, 10:23 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 12 2013, 10:18 PM)
Sorry for my ignorance, but where is sea of liberty? laugh.gif
Nice photo bro, love the "gassy" feel of the waves! this kind of shot need ND filters one right?  wub.gif
aiya.. just a caption bro
i didnt used ND filter, f32 1/2 sec hand held lol
amduser
post Jul 12 2013, 10:24 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 12 2013, 08:14 PM)
Yaya you are right!
Its a re-branded Sager/Clevo, now officially in Malaysia with official warranty support (some on-site)

Agreed, desktops sure better if you have the space and not moving around much anymore happy.gif

*Screen too big, neighbour very easy to see your prawns XD XD
my NP8662 is the best laptop i've ever used, until now it still served me well although i dont play games on this anymore, easy to clean the fan and easy access to the hardware part as well

some of my friend changed 2 or 3 laptops but mine running strong laugh.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 12 2013, 08:51 PM)
if alienware got the same spec, then this machine will be 1k cheaper than the alienware counterpart
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 13 2013, 12:28 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Jul 12 2013, 10:23 PM)
aiya.. just a caption bro
i didnt used ND filter, f32 1/2 sec hand held lol
Walao eh shocking.gif
You have robot hands I've give you that laugh.gif
Just curious, what kind of lens can go up to F32? Never played with one before.. or at least not that I know of laugh.gif
f5calvin
post Jul 13 2013, 02:04 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 13 2013, 12:28 AM)
Walao eh  shocking.gif
You have robot hands I've give you that  laugh.gif
Just curious, what kind of lens can go up to F32? Never played with one before.. or at least not that I know of laugh.gif
many lens can ar..i think my tammy 1750 oso can..
piscesguy
post Jul 13 2013, 07:50 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

Using rMBP now, the IPS screen is superb.
celciuz
post Jul 13 2013, 09:40 AM

14,037 posts

Walao eh  shocking.gif
My 70200 goes above f/22 when I slap a teleconverter tongue.gif f/44 I think xD
gerald7
post Jul 13 2013, 09:57 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

probably a macro lens.
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 13 2013, 10:30 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 13 2013, 02:04 AM)
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 13 2013, 09:40 AM)
My 70200 goes above f/22 when I slap a teleconverter tongue.gif f/44 I think xD
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jul 13 2013, 09:57 AM)
probably a macro lens.
Thanks guys! Will be on the lookout next time haha~
I've always wanted to take relatively long exposure shots during day time tongue.gif
f5calvin
post Jul 13 2013, 10:33 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

If wanna take daytime photo at seaside making the sea look misty, means bringing the shutter speed longer rite? Wat filter to use for that? Nd? How many stops?
teetaatee
post Jul 13 2013, 10:48 AM

1,061 posts

Walao eh  shocking.gif
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 13 2013, 02:04 AM)
yep.. 1750 tammy
teetaatee
post Jul 13 2013, 10:49 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 13 2013, 10:33 AM)
If wanna take daytime photo at seaside making the sea look misty, means bringing the shutter speed longer rite? Wat filter to use for that? Nd? How many stops?
use ND8 and above, some till ND 400
depends the strength of the sun light
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 13 2013, 10:49 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 13 2013, 10:33 AM)
Yup, slower shutter speed will make the waves look like "air" laugh.gif
But during daylight, without ND filters (or at least, a larger-than-normal aperture value), it will become too overexposed to take this kind of photos, even with ISO reduced to minimum, and aperture to smallest.
Never used ND filters before haha, but it shouldn't be too hard to troubleshoot I think XD
teetaatee
post Jul 13 2013, 10:58 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 13 2013, 10:49 AM)
Yup, slower shutter speed will make the waves look like "air" laugh.gif
But during daylight, without ND filters (or at least, a larger-than-normal aperture value), it will become too overexposed to take this kind of photos, even with ISO reduced to minimum, and aperture to smallest.
Never used ND filters before haha, but it shouldn't be too hard to troubleshoot I think XD
yea.. ND filter is like our sunglasses, just darker than that

127 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:18 AM