7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.20, Nikon when you fix the D600 dust gate!?

f5calvin
post Apr 30 2013, 05:09 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Apr 30 2013, 08:44 AM)
That's also a website I visit often, but like I mentioned earlier in the thread la, best to compare results and opinions from several websites and blogs against your own needs and style.
Then you can be 80% sure the lens suits you, next "20%" step which is to go "test drive" the lens with the help of a shop or a friend  brows.gif
Really? 2150-2200 is for the V2 Tokina right?? Mind sharing which shop please?? notworthy.gif

Btw unfilled warranty card doesn't work on its own sometimes, I got asked for purchase receipt when I sent in a lens to futuromic last time.
Good thing I had the receipt with me just in case.  sweat.gif
u mean the 11-16 DXII ? i think someone here got it at rm2000 from yannick..
f5calvin
post Apr 30 2013, 08:52 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Apr 30 2013, 07:07 PM)
ooo got contact number? thx yah !!!

he repair every brand?

but tokina i heard quality not bad one... wont chincai got problem eh, so far i din hear any problem from friend oso... just online saw one said that the colour complete purplish or duno wad spot. that one is clearly glass prob d.. mine alr tested there no prob lah..
><
yannick i heard is rm2200... the website just now de is rm2080.. isit malaysia set?
erm need to see the condition, what lens u buying? if buy those gold ring lens imo no prob kua...
follow few basics rule of checking out a used lens shud be fine d =)
if u really scared of it, some i heard they use lens take alot picture... go back home check tru the pic d.. only decide another day to buy, dont buy on spot.
i think it was amduser.. ask him hw much he got it.. i think he said 2100 or 2000.. definately not 2200..
f5calvin
post May 1 2013, 02:37 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 1 2013, 01:40 AM)
why you regret of what you get? if you are so worry about the lens then you shouldn't be getting it just because other people said it is good or the price is cheap

all this worry should come before you get the lens, since now you already got the lens why not just utilize it and capture some great pictures before it is out of service?

to make you nervous, even the best Nikon holy trinity will have problem, they are metal build but when they drop they have 50/50 chance to failed, regardless whether it is a RM2k lens or RM6.5k the chance of failure is there
2100 is rite..
f5calvin
post May 1 2013, 10:07 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 1 2013, 09:23 AM)
Rm 5799 for D600 + 50 1.8g... Good deal?
if ori n new, then good price..!
f5calvin
post May 1 2013, 10:39 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 1 2013, 09:23 AM)
Rm 5799 for D600 + 50 1.8g... Good deal?
Ya btw where u gt the price ?? link link
f5calvin
post May 1 2013, 02:46 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 1 2013, 11:04 AM)
A shop is in Kuching! The shop sells D600 body only at Rm 5499 so it means the lens is rm300...

Edit: he just changed the price sad.gif
lol..no one would sell the lens so cheap..he'll rugi.
f5calvin
post May 1 2013, 08:05 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ May 1 2013, 04:41 PM)
He actually say for 50mm 1.8D, not G doh.gif
d600 rm5459. 50 1.8d rm359 = rm5820 hmm.gif
f5calvin
post May 2 2013, 10:18 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 2 2013, 09:45 PM)
maybe lor, that's why i usually use AF-S single point, since my camera only have 11 AF point sad.gif

but if shoot panning, i find AF-C + auto area more accurate 
that's sad, but 24-70 got no tripod collar, so everyone who hang their 24-70 will have a chance for the mount to came off? shocking.gif
can sell the 24-70 and get another D600 laugh.gif
man..that's tragic death to d600..i once hanged 2470 on my d5100..nothing fell off ar..hahah..i think i even hang those 70-200 jz like that..bt not for long la..cz it's damn heavy on the neck doh.gif
f5calvin
post May 2 2013, 11:20 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 2 2013, 11:14 PM)
guys, have anyone of you compared all the 50 1.4 yourself?

Sigma 50 1.4
Nikkor 1.4G and 1.4D

which performs best optically?
optical, best is 50 1.8G.. next is 50 1.4G i think..according to specs..
f5calvin
post May 3 2013, 10:39 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ May 3 2013, 03:30 PM)
Hohoho! I'm trying to make my friend to join the dark side biggrin.gif

Her decision will be tomorrow xD
Wooho..ask nikon give commission la..wat price range she finding o?

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 3 2013, 03:37 PM)
to make friends join the dark side very easy for you laugh.gif
just simply take your D800/D4 with lens and throw at her  laugh.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif good idea. jz give her D800 and ur 35 1.4G or ur 50 zeiss.. she'll fall in love with the bokeh!

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ May 3 2013, 07:07 PM)
thx !! biggrin.gif tried it not bad.. but still the focus, hold AF lock button, recompose technique better rite?
Nikonian? >:D
I'm making few of mine too !
There Nikon good deal... cheap around rm500+ de some even rm800+ which part u heading to
??
normally how u intro people bout nikon? sometime people ask i also begang only, say image sharper, ( colour of green and blue got better? ) , ISO control better? @@
Ultimately i say i like the yellow logo !  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
nikon has better IQ lo..kit lens much better than canon's one. (canon kit lens really sucks like there's a cheap filter fixed.) Shoot at night better. For landscape is much better than canon cz of dynamic range..
f5calvin
post May 3 2013, 10:42 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

oh ya n say nikon has super sharp edge to edge lens that even canon ppl envy.
f5calvin
post May 4 2013, 12:56 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ May 3 2013, 10:56 PM)
This fella came over to check out the new camera  cool2.gif

apa lens? naise leh
f5calvin
post May 4 2013, 12:58 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ May 4 2013, 12:27 AM)
I like the word Nikon XD and last time when noob noob and duno bout camera time i duno canon got camera, only tau nikon... so i pegi nikon~  rclxms.gif
wah nice ! here semua nikon fanboyz?  biggrin.gif
yea, nikon shutter sound like more nice, canon one is like so electronic.. why like that one?  blink.gif  jiu jiu jiu one...
btw the sound is come from the shutter or electronic speaker?
Grats ! great camela !! enjoy it biggrin.gif the shutter make ur ear wet 1  brows.gif
hmm.. but i see before those canon fanboyz debate say what for canon u change to L lens then also same sharp this that this that wor~ hmm.gif
L lens tipu one..well, better than ordinary lens la
u go compare nikon 16-35 F4 and their 17-40 L F4.. =.=
f5calvin
post May 4 2013, 01:03 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 3 2013, 02:39 PM)
maybe, i duno how to process nice long exposure one lol, just feel like blown up a bit for background and light trail  hmm.gif

actually i shoot on crossing bridge in KTM there... find the handle of the bridge and lean my cam there haha >_<

which part too over?  hmm.gif  clarity too much?
this office laptop screen kinda sucks one... i open the lagom moniter test the black and white saturation i only can see 4 out of 16 white/black saturation

http://www.sendspace.com/file/hkd92d
here is the nef file, maybe you can tweak and let me see  notworthy.gif
Agito test photo by Calvin Kohlz, on Flickr

howisit? lol..
f5calvin
post May 4 2013, 01:05 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

85 1.8G is one of the sharpest leh..bt for d7k like super near leh..need stand vy vy far.. i guess is 50mm 1.4D?
f5calvin
post May 4 2013, 01:11 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ May 4 2013, 01:08 AM)
yay ! at least i got 85mm f1.8G to  drool.gif  drool.gif  with... but got CA leh sometimes...
erm the distance i like lah, cuz 50mm too in between... use to shoot portrait loh..

why u guess D but not G?  blink.gif
no reason..cz D is cheaper than G haha..
f5calvin
post May 4 2013, 10:08 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 4 2013, 01:31 AM)
unsure.gif
idk, it looks same / better... aside the sky is bluer (and the dust mark removed XD)...and shapen a little more detail  drool.gif .... (but then dont you feel senget?)

well now i use my personal monitor to see, can see a lot better. sweat.gif
laptop monitor viewing angle is as bad as D70s, slightly better a bit only. even my ipod touch 2nd gen screen is better than the laptop for viewing angle. sweat.gif  shakehead.gif
memang senget..i din crop it oso..haha..

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ May 4 2013, 07:25 AM)
It's a Tamron 60mm F/2 macro lens,  sui leh~  brows.gif
sui leh..ur hamster pun so cun.

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 4 2013, 09:10 AM)
Tele zoom or tele primes, that y alot sport shooter choose canon while alot of prewedding shooter choose nikon , but stil come down the personal preference
tele? 70-200 nikon is better oso leh..bt others i dno la..
f5calvin
post May 4 2013, 10:32 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ May 4 2013, 10:20 AM)
Just bought my used D700 smile.gif awesome.....

[attachmentid=3423714]

pure eargasm and the image... BOKEH... laugh.gif
that's one big monster! heavy though cry.gif
gratz on ur purchase!
f5calvin
post May 4 2013, 01:30 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 4 2013, 12:03 PM)
85 1.8G wide open
should try 85 1.4 on FF! haha..
f5calvin
post May 4 2013, 01:43 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

girl-perfume by Calvin Kohlz, on Flickr
GG!