124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V21, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

jakgelap
post Apr 22 2013, 04:57 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 22 2013, 04:38 PM)
hi guys, thanks for your concerns. i did read those, but i think the real problem is my ability in understanding them. even after reading those materials i still have no idea what goes where and where to start with. in the end i only get more confused. but again it is most probably just me being dumb lol. also i am doubtful with the steps in the noob guide in xda, like whether or not if they're accurate and whatnot.
Have you used odin pc to flash your samsung android phone? How did you root your phone? smile.gif
PeeEl
post Apr 22 2013, 04:59 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 22 2013, 04:53 PM)
i assume u mean the launching on march 14 thing? if so, it is because i thought the launch alone will cause the price to drop, regardless of whether or not the phone is already here. maybe that assumption itself is a mistake or maybe there's some other mistakes i made too lol.
For starters, S4 is not launched yet. Even if it is, it is in a different category from Note2. So, if there is a drop in price of the latter, it is not due to the announcement/launch of the latest iteration of the Samsung S series.
hooh888
post Apr 22 2013, 04:59 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 22 2013, 04:57 PM)
Have you used odin pc to flash your samsung android phone? How did you root your phone? smile.gif
yes i rooted it using odin, followed the first method mentioned here. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2055827

p.s.: that also means no cwmrecovery.
jakgelap
post Apr 22 2013, 05:00 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(yweising @ Apr 22 2013, 04:37 PM)
hahaha...using note doesnt mean i'm the person hardworking in taking notes  tongue.gif
drawing yes, but i never do note with hp actually.
It's not for hardworking people, just like ts said, its convenient to take simple not than to get some paper to write on smile.gif. The s-pen just extra spec for having note 2. Used it or not, the phobe still awesome biggrin.gif.
JayceOoi
post Apr 22 2013, 05:01 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Apr 22 2013, 03:16 PM)
Straight get Note 3 lolx... dont waste $$$ to get S4
Note 3 still half year to arrive. Yes, save money if one can wait. smile.gif
sklchan
post Apr 22 2013, 05:01 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 22 2013, 04:59 PM)
yes i rooted it using odin, followed the first method mentioned here. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2055827

why don't use this tool? thumbup.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1923956
hooh888
post Apr 22 2013, 05:02 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Apr 22 2013, 04:59 PM)
For starters, S4 is not launched yet. Even if it is, it is in a different category from Note2. So, if there is a drop in price of the latter, it is not due to the announcement/launch of the latest iteration of the Samsung S series.
oh i see, thanks for the info and sorry for my blunders. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 22 2013, 05:01 PM)
i don't recall seeing a link for this, and also, it looks too complicated. but anyways, i can still use this even if my device is already rooted?

This post has been edited by hooh888: Apr 22 2013, 05:04 PM
benny888
post Apr 22 2013, 05:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 22 2013, 04:59 PM)

Use TWRP recovery -it is listed in my link under rooting in post 7 ( update to Dr ketan method)
TWRP is faster by 50% in backup n restore n all backupscin a single folder (easy maintenance) vs CWM split into 2 folders n you cannot identify your backup in the obb fokder

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 22 2013, 05:07 PM
benny888
post Apr 22 2013, 05:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 22 2013, 05:02 PM)
oh i see, thanks for the info and sorry for my blunders.  biggrin.gif
i don't recall seeing a link for this, and also, it looks too complicated. but anyways, i can still use this even if my device is already rooted?
Have you try to read it. Complicated?? It is the simplest tool
The toolkit is I always say a no brainier tool
You just select n click what you want
Seriously any primary school kid can even know how to use it
Read it first. As long as you know how to use a PC n know how to type in your selection it is done for you. It is menu driven
hooh888
post Apr 22 2013, 05:12 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 22 2013, 05:06 PM)
Use TWRP recovery  -it is listed in my link under rooting in post 7 ( update to Dr ketan method)
TWRP is faster by 50% in backup n restore n all backupscin a single folder (easy maintenance) vs CWM split into 2 folders n you cannot identify your backup in the obb fokder
just downloaded from your link, version 2.5.0.1. now i am wondering what do i do with the file, use the same way i rooted it before? so blur and confused now.
jakgelap
post Apr 22 2013, 05:13 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 22 2013, 05:06 PM)
Use TWRP recovery  -it is listed in my link under rooting in post 7 ( update to Dr ketan method)
Recommended smile.gif. Make sure dont forget to backup efs files
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 05:14 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 22 2013, 05:12 PM)
just downloaded from your link, version 2.5.0.1. now i am wondering what do i do with the file, use the same way i rooted it before? so blur and confused now.
The Tool is in post 7 step 2. I think you should digest Dr. Ketan's and/or Uncle Benny's documentation a bit more instead of rushing headlong into things.
benny888
post Apr 22 2013, 05:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I mentioned already use the app Mobile Odin to flash it. Open the app select recovery n browse to where you keep your recovery image file. Than select flash.
antt00
post Apr 22 2013, 05:18 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Please read and ask what u dun understand. Dun say i already read but understand nothing. How is anyone suppose to guide you like this. doh.gif doh.gif Otherwise just stick to stock rom.
sklchan
post Apr 22 2013, 05:19 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

wow TWRP version 2.5.0.1 released diam diam loh... donno what the changes... hmm.gif
antt00
post Apr 22 2013, 05:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 22 2013, 05:19 PM)
wow TWRP version 2.5.0.1 released diam diam loh... donno what the changes...  hmm.gif
Yalo no changelog released on 18/4. hmm.gif
hooh888
post Apr 22 2013, 05:21 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 22 2013, 05:12 PM)
Have you try to read it. Complicated?? It is the simplest tool
The toolkit is I always say a no brainier tool
You just select n click what you want
Seriously any primary school kid can even know how to use it
Read it first. As long as you know how to use a PC n know how to type in your selection it is done for you. It is menu driven
QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 22 2013, 05:14 PM)
The Tool is in post 7 step 2. I think you should digest Dr. Ketan's and/or Uncle Benny's documentation a bit more instead of rushing headlong into things.
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 22 2013, 05:14 PM)
I mentioned already use the app Mobile Odin to flash it. Open the app select recovery n browse to where you keep your recovery image file. Than select flash.
QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 22 2013, 05:18 PM)
Please read and ask what u dun understand. Dun say i already read but understand nothing. How is anyone suppose to guide you like this.  doh.gif  doh.gif  Otherwise just stick to stock rom.
Sorry for the trouble I caused and thanks for helping regardless, will read more while i stick with stock ROM first then.
jakgelap
post Apr 22 2013, 05:28 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Apr 22 2013, 05:21 PM)
Sorry for the trouble I caused and thanks for helping regardless, will read more while i stick with stock ROM first then.
Stock rom not so bad, just the custom rom give more extra stuff biggrin.gif. Me still stock and not root (staying away from becoming flasholic again smile.gif ).
TSjoytest
post Apr 22 2013, 05:45 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Plastic screen for the Note 3?

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Galaxy-Note...-screen_id42198
jakgelap
post Apr 22 2013, 05:54 PM

私はとても退屈です
1,928 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 22 2013, 05:45 PM)