130 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

RTS Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars, Patch v1.04 is available!

John Chaser
post Apr 21 2006, 10:23 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 21 2006, 06:09 AM)
Hope they keep their promise~~~  rolleyes.gif
Then the game gets dalayed and the EA release the XBOX360 and PS3 verison. Then PC gamers have to wait another 3 years for a crappy C&C port. cry.gif
sanjikun
post Apr 21 2006, 10:31 AM

S.O.S Brigade Subordinate No. n
1,386 posts

it'd be nice if they somehow modify the engines they used in RA2 and Tiberian Sun... it's pretty much neater than general's and 1st-gen CnC's...

i'm hoping they do not take away the uber artillery... wheeeee~~

TSZerol
post Apr 21 2006, 12:08 PM

379 posts

EA Official C&C3 Tiberian Wars
John Chaser
post Apr 21 2006, 02:04 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Zerol @ Apr 21 2006, 12:08 PM)
They need to change the font back to the classic C&C font....the new ones look like tai.
Aoshi_88
post Apr 21 2006, 06:13 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Would be good if the units now have hit location damage.
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Apr 21 2006, 06:34 PM

241 posts

Mammoth Tank in C&C3? Shouldn't there be Titans/Mammoth Mk II instead..it is after Tiberian Sun....

Unless they revert back to old technology for some reason...
H@H@
post Apr 21 2006, 06:51 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

C&C 3 wishlist:
1) Bring back the corny, B-grade video cutscenes. They are sorely missed.
2) Dump the Generals engine.
3) Go back to basics. Screw spells and heroes and bring back the tank rushes

That's all I need.
slickz
post Apr 21 2006, 06:56 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

sidebar on the right side of screen please! biggrin.gif and no fcking unit caps!! starcraft started all that supply depo and every other RTS has been using that stooopit system!

ea's gonna have a lot of pressure trying to get this right and I don't think they can please everybody. 50% will want old skool while other 50% will want innovation. I expect half of you gamers's hideout dwellers will hate it while other half will love it.

Which side will you be on? laugh.gif new race will be scrin I'm sure. Mutants as a third side is plausible but don't have that cool factor as high as scrin. Four sides perhaps ? GDI NOD Scrin and Mutants.

This post has been edited by slickz: Apr 21 2006, 07:01 PM
Vorador
post Apr 21 2006, 07:05 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(sanjikun @ Apr 21 2006, 10:31 AM)
it'd be nice if they somehow modify the engines they used in RA2 and Tiberian Sun... it's pretty much neater than general's and 1st-gen CnC's...

i'm hoping they do not take away the uber artillery... wheeeee~~
That one too powerdul already...but.... THAT'S ALWAYS MY MAIN UNIT !!!

slickz,

What's scrin? Sorry I have no idea abt it... (I dint read the full C&C encyclopedia)

BTW, I really really hope my belove Cyborg Commando will be in (coward unit!!! HAHAHA)

This post has been edited by Vorador: Apr 21 2006, 07:08 PM
Nostalgia
post Apr 21 2006, 07:09 PM

2,878 posts

All i wish for is the SIDEBAR!!Bring it back!! thumbup.gif
Vorador
post Apr 21 2006, 07:13 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Nostalgia @ Apr 21 2006, 07:09 PM)
All i wish for is the SIDEBAR!!Bring it back!! thumbup.gif
Make it half-transparent (like Dune: Battle for Emperor), then it will be cool. (wider warfare screen)
Araes
post Apr 21 2006, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 21 2006, 07:05 PM)
What's scrin? Sorry I have no idea abt it... (I dint read the full C&C encyclopedia)
The Scrin are the aliens that poluted the earth with Tiberium. If I'm not mistaken they are terraforming the earth with Tiberium so they can live here, something like the War of the Worlds scenario. Good for them, bad for us since it has mutagenic properties. smile.gif

Play Tiberium Sun again one of the missions has you recovering something from a crashed Scrin spacecraft.

This post has been edited by Araes: Apr 21 2006, 07:34 PM
wiNd
post Apr 21 2006, 07:41 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

its about time...yeah! biggrin.gif
ALIAS.JG
post Apr 21 2006, 09:05 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Apr 21 2006, 06:51 PM)
C&C 3 wishlist:
1) Bring back the corny, B-grade video cutscenes. They are sorely missed.
2) Dump the Generals engine.
3) Go back to basics. Screw spells and heroes and bring back the tank rushes

That's all I need.
add dun make orcas look ghey

and mammoth tanks look bigger and more powerful

dun forget em recon bikes biggrin.gif

obilisk of light too biggrin.gif
skincladalien
post Apr 21 2006, 09:18 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

looks like its using back sidebar:

John Chaser
post Apr 21 2006, 10:08 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Apr 21 2006, 09:18 PM)
looks like its using back sidebar:

Dude, that's from the Cancelled C&C screen. doh.gif
Dark Steno
post Apr 22 2006, 01:57 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Apr 21 2006, 10:08 PM)
Dude, that's from the Cancelled C&C screen. doh.gif
Cancelled or halted? We all dont know.
slickz
post Apr 22 2006, 02:33 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

quite sure it is cancelled. The new scans from the magazine look like it is implementing a far superior engine. I expect reasonably good dust kicking up from those tanks. looks like they are .... parking along the base!

Read up the press release, seems like there will be mobile bases! Imagine an aircraft carrier, maybe one tank factory .... with tracks! Or.... deployable bases like terran in starcraft.

Stackable units? Not sure where I heard that one from, but it sounds interesting. Two tanks combine into one mammoth? lol..... like protoss archon.

My guess is that the game won't be using tiberium as resources anymore, at least not the green variety anymore since the terrain is probably filled with them by now. What happened to Kain? I didn't finish tiberian sun.
Dark Steno
post Apr 22 2006, 03:00 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

If you see carefully the pics above, it's using the SAGE engine. The sandbags, lamp posts (and other posts) as well as the muzzle flash from the barrel.
wern-yuan
post Apr 22 2006, 03:11 AM

Stars Stars Stars Stars!!!!
705 posts

I still recall some Crazy Dude with a C4 on his hand saying "i've Got a Present for ya!" Miss the old days~

Hope to see this game real soon!

130 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0197sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:46 PM