127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V10, AW 14,17 & 18 released!

BrokenOne
post Jul 4 2013, 11:22 AM

178 posts

order date :24/6/2013
description: alienware 14
estimated delivery date: N/A

anyone's order history showing the same thing ? at first the estimated delivery date was 17/7 .. now it change to N/A
Xu3r
post Jul 4 2013, 12:00 PM

134 posts

The one thing stops me buying Alienware 14

It need 1 month to build

2-3 weeks for delivery so that is around 2 month time to your house
xandman
post Jul 4 2013, 01:31 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Jul 4 2013, 11:22 AM)

anyone's order history showing the same thing ? at first the estimated delivery date was 17/7 .. now it change to N/A
Bro just to share a bit.
I placed my order 17/6.
And if everything goes well, ill get it today.
So thats like 2+ weeks.
Dun rely on the order tracking too much, mine didnt even move.
So i stopped checking and just called Dell for confirmation.
Riddhy
post Jul 4 2013, 01:33 PM

1,956 posts

hi guys just need a price check

i have a m17x r4

i7 3630qm+680m+8gb ram+500 gb hdd+win 8+1080p display+dvd rw used about 1.5 months still have 10 months + wrty and can extend also how much can i get if i sell this off here now?
xandman
post Jul 4 2013, 02:01 PM

7,214 posts

Just a little update.

Good news. and Bad News.

Good news first.
It arrived!

Bad news.
Not the AW14. But just the free gift i got when purchasing my system. hahahahaha.
dammit!

another somewhat good news.
My AW14 has completed the manufacturing build.

so more waiting i guess!
Jayi
post Jul 4 2013, 02:04 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 4 2013, 02:01 PM)
Just a little update.

Good news. and Bad News.

Good news first.
It arrived!

Bad news.
Not the AW14. But just the free gift i got when purchasing my system. hahahahaha.
dammit!

so more waiting i guess!
doh.gif doh.gif
please do a review regarding the temperature and fan noise when u got it on hand rclxms.gif
btw what free gift do the M14 comes with?
xandman
post Jul 4 2013, 02:06 PM

7,214 posts

yeah man... doh.gif indeed!

i got a 1TB USB 3.0 external HD. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Jul 4 2013, 02:07 PM
AlienDex
post Jul 4 2013, 02:55 PM

My friend got the razer headset

This post has been edited by AlienDex: Jul 4 2013, 02:56 PM
BrokenOne
post Jul 4 2013, 04:13 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jul 4 2013, 12:00 PM)
The one thing stops me buying Alienware 14

It need 1 month to build

2-3 weeks for delivery so that is around 2 month time to your house
I don't think it would take two months.. maybe 1month plus a lil..
cause when I ordered on 24/6 they estimated 17/7..
Jayi
post Jul 4 2013, 06:10 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 4 2013, 02:06 PM)
yeah man...  doh.gif indeed!

i got a 1TB USB 3.0 external HD. biggrin.gif
Nice but did Dell give any further discount for the AW14 ?

xandman
post Jul 4 2013, 06:46 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Jul 4 2013, 06:10 PM)
Nice but did Dell give any further discount for the AW14 ?
I got a 5% discount when using Mastercard.

Xu3r
post Jul 4 2013, 07:37 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Jul 4 2013, 04:13 PM)
I don't think it would take two months.. maybe 1month plus a lil..
cause when I ordered on 24/6 they estimated 17/7..
That is only ETA for the build and ready to ship out , not include delivery to your house on that date

Also theres a problem this time round , they place a warranty sticker on the hardrives meaning cannot upgrade to SSD by yourself unless a dell repsentive or offical reseller do it with the permission

That is pretty fail to me

I was going to buy a 960GB SSD and place inside myself.

Someone please confirm whether upgrade SSD by owner will not void warranty seal because i ask the customer support , 3 staff say the same thing

Jayi
post Jul 4 2013, 09:50 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 4 2013, 06:46 PM)
Applicable for all Dell system purchase?

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jul 4 2013, 07:37 PM)
That is only ETA for the build and ready to ship out , not include delivery to your house on that date
Also theres a problem this time round , they place a warranty sticker on the hardrives meaning cannot upgrade to SSD by yourself unless a dell repsentive or offical reseller do it with the permission

That is pretty fail to me

I was going to buy a 960GB SSD and place inside myself.
Someone please confirm whether upgrade SSD by owner will not void warranty seal because i ask the customer support , 3 staff say the same thing
960GB SSD drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
How did u know the new AW model has warranty sticker on the hard drivers?
but if you insists, can add the SSD using the optical bay hard drive caddy what laugh.gif
refnulf
post Jul 4 2013, 11:12 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

What nonsense? Alienware machines are built to be upgraded. If it's down to being only done by Dell or official whatever, then there's less incentive to buy the brand.
Lord_darkslide
post Jul 5 2013, 01:04 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 4 2013, 02:01 PM)
Just a little update.

Good news. and Bad News.

Good news first.
It arrived!

Bad news.
dammit!

so more waiting i guess!
eh.. how you get the free gift..?

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 4 2013, 06:46 PM)
and... 5% discoutn summore? demmit... i pay using master card too...

u have some sort of coupon code or something?

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Jul 4 2013, 11:22 AM)

mine

order date :1/7/2013
estimated delivery date: N/A (in confirmation email is 26/7/2013)

This post has been edited by Lord_darkslide: Jul 5 2013, 01:06 AM
Lord_darkslide
post Jul 5 2013, 01:05 AM

537 posts

double post

This post has been edited by Lord_darkslide: Jul 5 2013, 01:05 AM
xandman
post Jul 5 2013, 06:22 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Jul 4 2013, 09:50 PM)
Applicable for all Dell system purchase? 
that my friend, i dunno...
hahaha...
but i did my order thru phone and email...
not thru their website....
so maybe that made a difference?
xandman
post Jul 5 2013, 06:24 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Jul 5 2013, 01:04 AM)
eh.. how you get the free gift..?
and... 5% discoutn summore? demmit... i pay using master card too...

u have some sort of coupon code or something?
mine

order date :1/7/2013
estimated delivery date: N/A (in confirmation email is 26/7/2013)
i just pay and that fella said got discount and free gift...
hahahaha...

Lord_darkslide
post Jul 5 2013, 09:35 AM

537 posts

Lucky you la bro...
Jayi
post Jul 5 2013, 10:33 AM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 5 2013, 06:22 AM)
that my friend, i dunno...
hahaha...
but i did my order thru phone and email...
not thru their website....
so maybe that made a difference?
yep must be due to that. in fact usually can ask for gifts / discounts from the sale rep when order through the phone tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:35 AM