ozak
post Apr 19 2013, 11:59 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 19 2013, 10:42 AM)
I used about 12 canned if not mistaken.

Sometime is the outcome that count smile.gif  and my last spray for my mom house was around 2004, and only last year my mom repaint.
1 canned spray now cost around rm6-7 if not mistaken. And contain 400ml only. Freaking expensive, less and thin paint.
weikee
post Apr 19 2013, 01:13 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 19 2013, 11:59 AM)
1 canned spray now cost around rm6-7 if not mistaken. And contain 400ml only. Freaking expensive, less and thin paint.
Ok lah, not buying by thousand or hundreds. Difference maybe 50 buck. Save me hours.
H2D
post Apr 20 2013, 03:20 PM

598 posts

just to share my experience....

this paint sure won't peel n crack, provided u prep the surface properly...
direct to rust, just make sure no loose particles(rust) on surface...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry57833401

This post has been edited by H2D: Apr 20 2013, 03:21 PM
~Curious~
post Apr 20 2013, 07:19 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 19 2013, 10:44 AM)
Aluminium have its own set of problem. SS is good, Can actually paint on SS if don't like the "Blink blink"
i tot SS steel cant be painted on?d paint wont 'hang on' no?
weikee
post Apr 20 2013, 07:37 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Apr 20 2013, 07:19 PM)
i tot SS steel cant  be painted on?d paint wont 'hang on' no?
Can la. User primer, think is etching primer.

And if use spray paint is easier.
~Curious~
post Apr 20 2013, 07:57 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 20 2013, 07:37 PM)
Can la. User primer, think is etching primer.

And if use spray paint is easier.
haiyah got cheated by that SA..
ozak
post Apr 20 2013, 08:17 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Apr 20 2013, 03:20 PM)
just to share my experience....

this paint sure won't peel n crack, provided u prep the surface properly...
direct to rust, just make sure no loose particles(rust) on surface...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry57833401
Get the paint that use to paint ship body. Confirm can stand whatever.
H2D
post Apr 22 2013, 01:06 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 20 2013, 08:17 PM)
Get the paint that use to paint ship body. Confirm can stand whatever.
i think that is the paint. it is also know as nippon copon.

what ever paint nippon has for high end industrial use, is all in the catalog already....

u can DL the catalogue here.
www.pmmuda.com.my/catalogue/nippon04_protective.pdf

this is not available@ nippon website, but is the same one @ certain paint dealers who can order special nippon paint.

there is a guide at the end, on the usage of all the paints, what to use as primer on wht surface etc......

This post has been edited by H2D: Apr 22 2013, 01:11 AM

0.0160sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:32 AM