mitsubishi wrecked customer's car, duwan pay compensation
TSkurangak
Apr 15 2013, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Apr 15 2013, 08:59 AM) taking the offer for me is really the dumbest thing I can ever think of. Later if you want to sell it, the value painstakingly drops. At least, MMM should prompt TOS Balakong to pay a compensation. Right now MMM doesn't have anything to do about giving out a new car as a sorry to the owner. What they have done is that they don't want to help the customer to settle this case. Even MMM lawyer Mr Mohd Arif Imran from Wong and Partners doesn't want to meet the owner. If I'm in the owner's shoes, I would be pissed at the lawyers in charge of dealing with the matter. Even if the repairs been done towards her car, the driving experience would never be the same again and a lot of unknown problems will surely start to appear later. yes. MMM should compensate based on how much the car drop price in current market. to take their offer fixing it free of charge is dumb indeed.
77hunter
Apr 15 2013, 09:11 AM

Find the lawyer that sue honda about hybrid civic battery spoilt after 2 years warranty finish. I heard the lawyer win his case. Honda compensated everything includinh lawyer fee. Correct me if i m wrong.
azamen87
Apr 15 2013, 09:13 AM

this is an interesting case; should be updated so if same problem occurs again, /k/tards can know what exactly needs to be done.
mabaw
Apr 15 2013, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Apr 15 2013, 08:59 AM) taking the offer for me is really the dumbest thing I can ever think of. Later if you want to sell it, the value painstakingly drops. At least, MMM should prompt TOS Balakong to pay a compensation. Right now MMM doesn't have anything to do about giving out a new car as a sorry to the owner. What they have done is that they don't want to help the customer to settle this case. Even MMM lawyer Mr Mohd Arif Imran from Wong and Partners doesn't want to meet the owner. If I'm in the owner's shoes, I would be pissed at the lawyers in charge of dealing with the matter. [ b]Even if the repairs been done towards her car, the driving experience would never be the same again and a lot of unknown problems will surely start to appear later[/b].
the one in blue is just speculation.don't think the court will buy it
rcracer
Apr 15 2013, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Apr 15 2013, 08:59 AM) taking the offer for me is really the dumbest thing I can ever think of. Later if you want to sell it, the value painstakingly drops. At least, MMM should prompt TOS Balakong to pay a compensation. Right now MMM doesn't have anything to do about giving out a new car as a sorry to the owner. What they have done is that they don't want to help the customer to settle this case. Even MMM lawyer Mr Mohd Arif Imran from Wong and Partners doesn't want to meet the owner. If I'm in the owner's shoes, I would be pissed at the lawyers in charge of dealing with the matter. Even if the repairs been done towards her car, the driving experience would never be the same again and a lot of unknown problems will surely start to appear later. compensate what? there is no fixed schedule to determine the link between the accident and resale value ok. Who in the world admits their car has been in an accident before? If the owner get the car back himself to fix also same thing, plus he's losing NCD as well. How to help customer if anything they say immediately respond NO NO i dont want this i dont want that
jie88
Apr 15 2013, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(mabaw @ Apr 15 2013, 09:29 AM) the one in blue is just speculation.don't think the court will buy it lol bro , re u kidding me for christsake? you go bang ur car now i fully repair it for you and lets see if it still works like before
rcracer
Apr 15 2013, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(jie88 @ Apr 15 2013, 09:31 AM) lol bro , re u kidding me for christsake? you go bang ur car now i fully repair it for you and lets see if it still works like before then all cars once accident throw away? so the entire motor industry is a joke?
jie88
Apr 15 2013, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 09:32 AM) then all cars once accident throw away? so the entire motor industry is a joke? u re kidding me bro , i was saying the value will drop , why the hell do you need to throw it away ? you are a joke , not the motor industry .
katijar
Apr 15 2013, 09:35 AM
why not try the consumer tribunal?
TSkurangak
Apr 15 2013, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 09:32 AM) then all cars once accident throw away? so the entire motor industry is a joke? of coz still can be used, but not as good as it used to be, sumore this is a major accident, for sure the chassis got bend a little last time my kancil involved in accident almost similar to this (langgar lamp post, not tree) look not really that bad, but after the accident, when it goes above 80, the steering wheel will shake, bring to alignment, balanced the tire etc still dont fix... This post has been edited by kurangak: Apr 15 2013, 09:40 AM
dinraxxx
Apr 15 2013, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 15 2013, 09:09 AM) yes. MMM should compensate based on how much the car drop price in current market. to take their offer fixing it free of charge is dumb indeed. Good thing you understand my statement
jie88
Apr 15 2013, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 15 2013, 09:38 AM) of coz still can be used, but not as good as it used to be, sumore this is a major accident, for sure the chassis got bend a little last time my kancil langgar like this oso (lamp post, not tree) look not really bad, but after the accident, when it goes above 80, the steering will shake, bring to alignment, balanced the tire etc still dont fix... ya i dont think he knows about this i guess he jalan kaki or take lrt to work everyday . whole car industry is a joke and he is the only right person
inoitu
Apr 15 2013, 09:43 AM
Make a police report about the accident. Then sue the place where you sent for repairs. Maybe the person who drove your car doesnt even have a valid driving licence, or certified tester by the company. The clause ts mentioned might not hold water as they were responsible while thecar is in their hands. Anyway, you did send for repairs but didnt permit the car to driven. Charge them your lawyers, rental of another car's usage, hardship while dealing this problem and others which the judge sees deem fit. But they might compensate another car of same age, then you can test drive and accept if you acceptable driving feel after the test-drive. My look after a company's mechanic rode my motorbike and crashed and died. I got a new bike but have to carry on payment on same amount and period of the old bike. The model was newer than the wrecked bike. Of course the motorbike was cheaper than TS's car, but the principle is the same.
TSkurangak
Apr 15 2013, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(inoitu @ Apr 15 2013, 09:43 AM) Make a police report about the accident. Then sue the place where you sent for repairs. Maybe the person who drove your car doesnt even have a valid driving licence, or certified tester by the company. The clause ts mentioned might not hold water as they were responsible while thecar is in their hands. Anyway, you did send for repairs but didnt permit the car to driven. Charge them your lawyers, rental of another car's usage, hardship while dealing this problem and others which the judge sees deem fit. But they might compensate another car of same age, then you can test drive and accept if you acceptable driving feel after the test-drive. My look after a company's mechanic rode my motorbike and crashed and died. I got a new bike but have to carry on payment on same amount and period of the old bike. The model was newer than the wrecked bike. Of course the motorbike was cheaper than TS's car, but the principle is the same. not my car actually, just sharing the story
fantasy1989
Apr 15 2013, 09:45 AM
dat pajero ..even langgar pokok also still lan yeng
IluvProton
Apr 15 2013, 09:50 AM

kenot blame mitsu. coz local ppl veli kiasu.
destory ppl stuff then blame other ppl did it for teh lulz
dinraxxx
Apr 15 2013, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 09:30 AM) compensate what? there is no fixed schedule to determine the link between the accident and resale value ok. Who in the world admits their car has been in an accident before? If the owner get the car back himself to fix also same thing, plus he's losing NCD as well. How to help customer if anything they say immediately respond NO NO i dont want this i dont want that Right now it's simple, TnC states they will held no responsibility upon the damage and loss upon the car. Meaning the owner can't do anything if it happens in the vicinity of the workshop. Now that the mechanic banged the car to a tree which is outside of the workshop site, and judging from the picture the owner posted, look at how the side-mirrors are pushed to the front by the impact. This shows that the car was at high speed at that time. Why the hell would a technician drive outside from the service center. If I bang your car, what would you say? Of course you want your money right? Pay up the damage incurred towards your vehicle. Look at how bad the damage would be. If it's just a minor accident with just the bodykit removed from the chassis, windshield or headlight busted can la consider for free replacement of parts, this? Look at the undercarriage , side fenders and bonnet man!you can even see the chassis exposed already! Even the radiator and engine are banged together. Would you say, "It's okay. Repair my car please to the original state." Hell no man. You'd definitely do the same thing. If you say you won't, then you are a joke brother. This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Apr 15 2013, 09:57 AM
dinraxxx
Apr 15 2013, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(IluvProton @ Apr 15 2013, 09:50 AM) kenot blame mitsu. coz local ppl veli kiasu. destory ppl stuff then blame other ppl did it for teh lulz As stated before, Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia can't be blamed. People are furious at MMM because of them do not want to help Mitsubishi Customers and supporting the customer settle the case with the dealer. It's the dealer who's held responsible for. Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia should help the owner settle this matter with the dealer. But like what other said, "they just want to clean their hands" and also the dealers. Leaving this matter elsewhere without others knowing what happened. When I serviced my pajero sport a month ago, I asked the Manager which is Mr Chang himself. He told me that the owner banged the car to a divider. But turns out it's a lie.
IluvProton
Apr 15 2013, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Apr 15 2013, 05:03 AM) As stated before, Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia can't be blamed. People are furious at MMM because of them do not want to help Mitsubishi Customers and supporting the customer settle the case with the dealer. It's the dealer who's held responsible for. Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia should help the owner settle this matter with the dealer. But like what other said, "they just want to clean their hands" and also the dealers. Leaving this matter elsewhere without others knowing what happened. When I serviced my pajero sport a month ago, I asked the Manager which is Mr Chang himself. He told me that the owner banged the car to a divider. But turns out it's a lie. so can claim insurance for this? and send report to consumer dept complain this company. If all damage and lost will not bare by the SC when we go service. If the bang my macilis then i mai jialat
Mech Warrior 6
Apr 15 2013, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(IluvProton @ Apr 15 2013, 10:07 AM) so can claim insurance for this? and send report to consumer dept complain this company. If all damage and lost will not bare by the SC when we go service. If the bang my macilis then i mai jialat then can gip u opportunity to upgrade to E class lor..