8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

> mitsubishi wrecked customer's car, duwan pay compensation

ZeroSOFInfinity
post Apr 14 2013, 10:33 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:31 PM)
cannot blame or sue

already signed agreement before repair that they wont be responsible for anything that happens during repair
So if one of the serviceman decides to take a joyride and then totals your car because he was speeding, who's going to be responsible? You?
TSkurangak
post Apr 14 2013, 10:34 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(SmittyUser @ Apr 14 2013, 10:18 PM)
Car park jockey also. There was once incident last time at some restaurant in PJ. Car park jockey wrecked customers car. Lol.
got compensated or not?
HarDiE
post Apr 14 2013, 10:44 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 14 2013, 09:58 PM)
thread just above you ... u can files claim any damage that cause by accident, including NCB, transport expense and everything, as long as you can proof relation n expense .....
QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 14 2013, 10:01 PM)
so u repair car using ur insurance, n then ask the insurance company claim from the service center? xfhm la bang...
can anybody explain bout this. i'm curious too hmm.gif
dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 08:33 AM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

Hi guys, I keep in touch with Ms Chai about her case before the attention from people became obviously exaggerated. She told me that they offer her to repair the whole thing for free, but she requested that they replace to a new car or refund on that car. If you look on the damage, the damage extends to the undercarriage of the car and also damages the chassis. Even if the repairs is done, the car's driving and feel would never be the same. What's making her angry is that, Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia don't pay full attention towards her case and did not assist her in settling this matter. They also seem to want to cover the story up by blocking her from their Facebook page. If you want the full story, I will post screenshots of her chat with me.
dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 08:36 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:31 PM)
cannot blame or sue

already signed agreement before repair that they wont be responsible for anything that happens during repair
can blame and sue. Why? Because that rule applies only in the vicinity of the workshop or premises. And the mechanic drives outside of the vicinity meaning the T&C has been voided by the authorities of TOS themselves.
Balaclava
post Apr 15 2013, 08:41 AM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Apr 15 2013, 08:33 AM)
Hi guys, I keep in touch with Ms Chai about her case before the attention from people became obviously exaggerated. She told me that they offer her to repair the whole thing for free, but she requested that they replace to a new car or refund on that car. If you look on the damage, the damage extends to the undercarriage of the car and also damages the chassis. Even if the repairs is done, the car's driving and feel would never be the same. What's making her angry is that, Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia don't pay full attention towards her case and did not assist her in settling this matter. They also seem to want to cover the story up by blocking her from their Facebook page. If you want the full story, I will post screenshots of her chat with me.
do it.
dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 08:42 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:38 PM)
memang unfair. but already mentioned in the agreement.

and MMM already agreed to repair everything, but the owner still wants more then cannot liao..
Owner has the rights because she never totaled or getting that car in an accident. She has driven 50k km without any problems. And if repairs have been done, the chassis has already been affected, thus, driving experience would never be the same again. Surely Mitsubishi would wanna cut cost and send the car for repair at a 3rd party or their panel of member themselves. My Pajero( The same pajero she used) got banged in front by someone, when I went to the SC in Kepong, they plan to send my car to a 3rd party people that charged me 20% higher than the local workshop offered.
bai1101
post Apr 15 2013, 08:43 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

for me at least cover some lost and borrow victim a car sound more reasonable.

btw when in involve dealer a lot troublesome when such thing happen.
netmatrix2
post Apr 15 2013, 08:43 AM

481 posts

Owner wants new car. Thats the whole point. Its not a matter of repair or not.
siksa
post Apr 15 2013, 08:45 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

MMM should give full repair and one year free labour charge,to satisfy him.
FlamingFox
post Apr 15 2013, 08:46 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Haihz my car kena accident last year and til today, can still feel it's not as nice as it used to be.

napoli26
post Apr 15 2013, 08:47 AM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

inb4 mitsu same quality as protong, tats y
rcracer
post Apr 15 2013, 08:48 AM

?????
3,772 posts

i fast fast take the repair offer, cut the losses, get new car is no need to dream about it, if i were MMM i also wont give new car.

now owner thought he can free ride MMM, fact is he is the stupidest one, car cannot use, loan still paying, MMM can wait as long as you like what the f they care. They already offer to fix
bobohead1988
post Apr 15 2013, 08:51 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Apr 15 2013, 08:33 AM)
time to kecoh
dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 08:59 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 08:48 AM)
i fast fast take the repair offer, cut the losses, get new car is no need to dream about it, if i were MMM i also wont give new car.

now owner thought he can free ride MMM, fact is he is the stupidest one, car cannot use, loan still paying, MMM can wait as long as you like what the f they care. They already offer to fix
taking the offer for me is really the dumbest thing I can ever think of. Later if you want to sell it, the value painstakingly drops. At least, MMM should prompt TOS Balakong to pay a compensation. Right now MMM doesn't have anything to do about giving out a new car as a sorry to the owner. What they have done is that they don't want to help the customer to settle this case. Even MMM lawyer Mr Mohd Arif Imran from Wong and Partners doesn't want to meet the owner. If I'm in the owner's shoes, I would be pissed at the lawyers in charge of dealing with the matter.

Even if the repairs been done towards her car, the driving experience would never be the same again and a lot of unknown problems will surely start to appear later.

This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Apr 15 2013, 09:01 AM
prophetjul
post Apr 15 2013, 09:00 AM

12,268 posts

Police Report

AND SUE........and that's not my gf's name.

PLUS get the press on it.............
SmittyUser
post Apr 15 2013, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 14 2013, 10:34 PM)
got compensated or not?
All try to wash their hands from it. Restaurant claims that jockey is not under them and jockey say not liable. I don't think owner can claim insurance as well because owner willingly depart the car key to someone else?
satayboy2003
post Apr 15 2013, 09:05 AM

L.O.V.E
635 posts

to for face to face meet up.... using lawyers.
bai1101
post Apr 15 2013, 09:07 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(SmittyUser @ Apr 15 2013, 09:02 AM)
All try to wash their hands from it. Restaurant claims that jockey is not under them and jockey say not liable. I don't think owner can claim insurance as well because owner willingly depart the car key to someone else?
still can claim as long as it accident on official road (not inside parking) but u have to pay rm400 cause driver not in insurance name list

JustForFun
post Apr 15 2013, 09:09 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Go to MCA jer la now election they sure full force help you settle laugh.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 

0.0152sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:04 AM