> mitsubishi wrecked customer's car, duwan pay compensation

jie88
post Apr 15 2013, 11:28 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 15 2013, 11:05 AM)
If the car is repaired well, I don't think i will know it's been in an accident before just by looking at the frame.  Sorry, I'm just a common man on the street, not a car enthusiast.

If I'm the owner, I'll take Option 3.  There's no way I'll drive back the repaired car.
nope there is no way u can repair ur car back to the original frame like how it used to , there will always be defects on the frame that gives it away .
yes if i were her i will take option 3 too .
TSkurangak
post Apr 15 2013, 11:29 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 11:23 AM)
then take up the offer of getting a secondhand car which also probably was bought back by MMM or give up the car to MMM

there is still way out
Any option is a loss to the owner

The only acceptable for me, is option 2, with MMM label it as refurbished car. At least the loss when selling the car wont be that much. Bear in mind, if owner take option 2, when selling the car, she will be selling as 3 rd hand car, which willdrop the price of the car even further.

Or, ask them to swap her car with test drive car...

This post has been edited by kurangak: Apr 15 2013, 11:31 AM
rcracer
post Apr 15 2013, 11:35 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 15 2013, 11:29 AM)
Any option is a loss to the owner

The only acceptable for me, is option 2, with MMM label it as refurbished car. At least the loss when selling the car wont be that much. Bear in mind, if owner take option 2, when selling the car, she will be selling as 3 rd hand car, which willdrop the price of the car even further.

Or, ask them to swap her car with test drive car...
loss to owner is for usre liao, if he crashed it himself also the same this cannot be changed, only thing he didn't crash it himself

so count your finanaces and choose the less evil option
TSkurangak
post Apr 15 2013, 11:43 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 11:35 AM)
loss to owner is for usre liao, if he crashed it himself also the same this cannot be changed, only thing he didn't crash it himself

The thing is, she didnt do this to her car. Why on earth u want to bear the loss caused by someone else?
NINJIAO
post Apr 15 2013, 11:50 AM

214 posts

I seriously dont understand why if people hit our new car, they just pay for the repair only.

Can i just go LV shop, kasi potong the strap, then I just repair it back? or do i have to buy bag?
ken1017
post Apr 15 2013, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(rcracer @ Apr 15 2013, 11:35 AM)

u are a total joke of this thread!! LOL
ken1017
post Apr 15 2013, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Apr 15 2013, 11:50 AM)
I seriously dont understand why if people hit our new car, they just pay for the repair only.

Can i just go LV shop, kasi potong the strap, then I just repair it back? or do i have to buy bag?
Problem 1: yang kena potong tu bukan strap aje..
Problem 2: When u driving, u r putting ur life in ur vehichle. And surely u dont want to put ur life in a vehicle that have a defect.
rcracer
post Apr 15 2013, 12:25 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 15 2013, 11:43 AM)
The thing is, she didnt do this to her car. Why on earth u want to bear the loss caused by someone else?
then come up with a suggestion as well

QUOTE(ken1017 @ Apr 15 2013, 11:54 AM)
u are a total joke of this thread!! LOL
like you have any better ideas

the best is option 3 because they offer yo buy the car WITHOUT considering the damage like if were to sell the car on your own now without crashing.

then settled
replymela
post Apr 15 2013, 12:27 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Apr 15 2013, 10:16 AM)
kenot be. i dun like e keras. can i get free upgrade to c250 ngek ngek ngek
C250 is worth it mang :drools:
moochan
post Apr 15 2013, 12:38 PM

21 posts

the owner did not engage any lawyer to saman MMM?
fight for your rights..

by signing an agreement that said they wont be responsible for anything that happens during repair works doesn't mean you can do anything above the law e.g to let the car get stolen, rip the parts and sell, or drive the car and cause deadly accident and the list goes on.
dinraxxx
post Apr 15 2013, 09:25 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

Mitsubishi called the owner a few hours ago.I hope it'll be settled within these few days.Let's stop the arguments and continue trolling on k\
kaffra
post Apr 15 2013, 09:44 PM

643 posts

didnt read all 7pages, get a lawyer asap. their buyback option is good, but have to take into account if any loss to loan (if applicable)

their T&C about not reponsible for damage is not open shut case. a person sending a car for service expects such service and not for the car to run into a tree.
andriel
post Apr 16 2013, 12:01 AM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

Another sad case that shows the lack of consumerism power in Malaysia. We are always grabbed in the balls and forced to accept whatever shit thrown at us despite being customers/consumers.

hackwire
post Apr 16 2013, 01:15 AM

4,256 posts

the owner can win. the defect is serious if the mechanic claims that the car is malfunction. mitsubishi can be blame . if i were that lady, i write to all the magazine reviews and blog to the world about it. when the whole world knows, people will not buy Mitsubishi anymore. Sales will drop around the world and their production will suffer.
alwinnng
post Apr 16 2013, 01:49 AM

4,296 posts

but sign agreement to be repaired...not to be test driven on public roads...
C-Fu
post Apr 16 2013, 02:02 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

http://www.facebook.com/MitsubishiMotorsMalaysia

mana pigi /k/ army?
C-Fu
post Apr 16 2013, 02:14 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

anyway my experience.

1. police banged my car. they compensate me with LOSS OF TRANSPORT, which is RMxxx amount per day during the duration of the repair, which also is covered by them.

2. bought a car, been having problems starting the car during the first 6 months even after repairing. i said enough is enough, give my money back. they said no. so sent a professional letter to the sime darby CEO, wanting to escalate this. then agreed to refund me almost full.

i could go on and on, but basically if you research a bit, know your rights, know your social powers, know dealer-manufacturer relationships, it is possible for you to exercise your consumer rights. it is unfortunate that we malaysians HAVE to know these things in order for consumer justice to operate, but it is EVEN MORE terrible that there are still many of the idiotic malaysians who don't mind to settle for less.
babyryn
post Apr 16 2013, 02:19 AM

17 posts

Same like honda and kimchii car
Forte problems, sc said is customer fault
Honda accord,civic,jazz,city all also lousy car
braindeath
post Apr 16 2013, 02:58 AM

521 posts

wanna ask, what if during servicing we bring letter, stating the SC to be responsible if anything outside the servicing done wrong

e.g like this case-

can do that?
Shiniz
post Apr 16 2013, 03:18 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 14 2013, 09:35 PM)
but kinda unfair rite,

let say,  i hav a mitsu evo, send to MMM for service, then 1 of the mechanic decide to test drive my car, n then get into accident, totalled my car, i wont get any reimbursement/compensation?

that is totally unfair
yeap that what happen...true enough it WAS stated in the paper..so bad luck man...

QUOTE(aminpro @ Apr 14 2013, 09:36 PM)
Insurance tak cover?
insurance cover or not another case la...but repair everything for free liao...

in my thoughts..confirm engine mounting not nice adi..sure got krik krak sound or extreme vibration...and value of coz will drop...front damage some more..poor owner...

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >

0.0268sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:03 AM