Nokia Lumia 920 Official Thread, - Version 4

TSainuddin
post Jun 19 2013, 02:00 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

nokia hold some of the best patents of future technology. dats y i think huawei butthurt want to buy nokia. samdung soon will abandon android and go full steam with its own tizen also.

everybody will go on their seperate ways soon.
GothFebrio
post Jun 19 2013, 02:11 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

waze for beta testers is now available. =D
fantasy1989
post Jun 19 2013, 03:16 PM

4,705 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jun 19 2013, 02:11 PM)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

waze for beta testers is now available. =D
not bad
xing87
post Jun 19 2013, 05:51 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jun 19 2013, 01:12 PM)
huawei wants to buy nokia. FML.....
Update 4:45PM ET: Huawei is now claiming that they have "no plans" to buy Nokia to Reuters. It's an odd statement since technically, you can't have plans to buy a company that's not for sale anyway. To us, it sounds like Huawei is backpedaling a bit, as their desire to buy Nokia has not been challenged. They're just stating that nothing is in the works, which we already knew.

LOL
EXkurogane
post Jun 19 2013, 06:08 PM

1,715 posts

Another CEO with a big mouth but does nothing.
calintztan
post Jun 19 2013, 06:16 PM

915 posts

There's seems to be trust issue between huawei and europe. Guess the nokia fanboy inside me has boycotted this company ady.
EXkurogane
post Jun 19 2013, 06:18 PM

1,715 posts

2012 Nokia total assets : $38 Billion
2012 Huawei total assets: $17 Billion

How could for a smaller company buy a MUCH larger one?!!.

THAT IS IDIOT AND INSANE.
TSainuddin
post Jun 19 2013, 06:25 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

^
nokia that rich ah? then why people keep saying nokia going down? hmm.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 19 2013, 06:34 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jun 19 2013, 06:25 PM)
^
Because Samfags and iFags talk bull, while the guys at WallStreet have the ability to bring up or take down your company's stocks by only speculating things in the name of their own interest - profits.
lcy851031
post Jun 19 2013, 06:37 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jun 19 2013, 06:25 PM)
^
They referring to Nokia market share keep on shrinking (remember good old days Nokia is always number 1 in sales).

Nokia market cap is around 15 billion, haven't count value of numerous patented invention under their assets as well.
LalaluSan
post Jun 19 2013, 06:38 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 19 2013, 06:18 PM)
2012 Nokia total assets : $38 Billion
2012 Huawei total assets: $17 Billion

How could for a smaller company buy a MUCH larger one?!!.

THAT IS IDIOT AND INSANE.
Huawei famous in networking side, no doubt on that, even US ban Huawei from entering their country (network spy etc)
calintztan
post Jun 19 2013, 06:49 PM

915 posts

Should be good news for nokia users. rclxms.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 19 2013, 06:53 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Jun 19 2013, 06:38 PM)
Huawei famous in networking side, no doubt on that, even US ban Huawei from entering their country (network spy etc)
I heard that Digi's broadbrands, Huawei also supplied the parts. Digi users might be spied by China. brows.gif

QUOTE(calintztan @ Jun 19 2013, 06:49 PM)
Should be good news for nokia users.  rclxms.gif
As i predicted; i assume Amber Update is bundled with GDR2. I already downloaded that smart camera app even though i cant use it yet lol.
lcy851031
post Jun 19 2013, 06:56 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 19 2013, 06:53 PM)
I heard that Digi's broadbrands, Huawei also supplied the parts. Digi users might be spied by China.  brows.gif
As i predicted; i assume Amber Update is bundled with GDR2. I already downloaded that smart camera app even though i cant use it yet lol.
Although my lumia 920 had plenty of space, i not planned to download it yet, wish to download it after update the OS using wireless internet.

Btw, when would Amber update available to us, see most of the news just feature the highlight of the update, but no exact date given. sad.gif
calintztan
post Jun 19 2013, 06:58 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Jun 19 2013, 06:56 PM)
Although my lumia 920 had plenty of space, i not planned to download it yet, wish to download it after update the OS using wireless internet.

Btw, when would Amber update available to us, see most of the news just feature the highlight of the update, but no exact date given.  sad.gif
Next month if according to rumors. And then the rest OTA update is up to Nokia Malaysia ady, which is good news or bad news i tak tau. hmm.gif
EXkurogane
post Jun 19 2013, 06:59 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Jun 19 2013, 06:56 PM)

Btw, when would Amber update available to us, see most of the news just feature the highlight of the update, but no exact date given.  sad.gif
The app is only 7MB.
Amber should be bundled with GDR2 or released together. Since next month, 11th July, Nokia is unveiling the Lumia EOS, the official announcement should be made together.
calintztan
post Jun 19 2013, 07:03 PM

915 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 19 2013, 06:59 PM)
The app is only 7MB.
Amber should be bundled with GDR2 or released together. Since next month, 11th July, Nokia is unveiling the Lumia EOS, the official announcement should be made together.
Very exciting to see the camera performance update. Although nokiaconversation said they will post a pre-Amber vs Amber l920 photos' comparion, now still havent show up yet. sad.gif
ulwan25
post Jun 19 2013, 07:10 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 19 2013, 02:10 PM)
My guess is true multitasking (with a limit, like, up to 6 apps or something) will be activated for quad core devices. Not a bad thing to future proof a device when so many idiots judge a phone by specs nowadays.

Edit: Snapdragon 800 has godlike speeds, at least on benchmarks.
http://www.engadget.com/2013/06/18/qualcom...mdp-benchmarks/
surely able to do 720p 60fps recording at least!! I WANT THAT! sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
ulwan25
post Jun 19 2013, 07:11 PM

2,054 posts

ayya Nokia sudah maw naik ada orang maw beli ini abang long kah?

go home, you're drunk!!!
EXkurogane
post Jun 19 2013, 07:14 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jun 19 2013, 07:10 PM)
surely able to do 720p 60fps recording at least!! I WANT THAT!  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
720p is so yesterday, S800 can support recording and playback at UHD 4K, err, maybe every minute of the video = 100MB. LOL. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0183sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:11 PM