272 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
May 26 2013, 10:30 AM
1,052 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(shrumpish @ May 25 2013, 03:05 PM) By the way, if anyone of you planning to change their 920's back cover, it is possible to change it in Nokia Care Centre! I've asked the one in Armcorp Trade Centre to change my white to yellow. And guess how much the cost is? It is Rm220 for the cover + Rm50 for the service. I want! Cause I dropped my 920 and the right bottom of the corner of the phone got blunt I think of changing it to white or black as yellow and red are too fancy |
May 26 2013, 12:36 PM
1,810 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(thesun @ Apr 22 2013, 05:56 PM) Remember last time, i ada ask about users who updated to 1308 using nsu, yeah.. after i reformat again, somehow on the website, works normally again..for find my phone in the website, when click refresh to find, the progress bar go to full and usually it will pop up the phone location, but after updated, no more pop up phone location and the progress bar stays full forever.. dont worry, it actually works, if you check ur livemail mailbox, there is a link to the map of ur phone location. So basically a bit leceh la since before update to 1308, the result just pop up instantly in the same window, now need to check email pulak. my ring and lock with custom message also works. no need to check email anymore.. not sure ada kaitan dengan phone or it just really the website problem, but i think ada kot, since after first reformat, tried so many but fail, while others no problem, after more than one month, i did reformat, then tried find phone, magically works again, sure it means something.. |
May 26 2013, 01:07 PM
1,077 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 25 2013, 05:51 PM) Screen very expensive lor... For Lumia 920 might be RM 600+ to change it. Well..back then my lumia900 broken screen...and nokia center in berjaya tower asking rm546 for replacement because the screen and digitizer board come as whole package...My friend dropped his Sony Xperia J and the screen stopped responding (didnt crack), but some shop here asking over RM 400 to replace the whole screen unit and touchpad. Same goes as some other smartphone as well..u cant just replace the glass because the touch sensing board also sruck together...unlike those older generation button phone surely glass and lcd comes separately In the end got a nice friend which is happening knew some phone part supplier..so he ordered a replacement unit for me..costing rm350...and if including workmanship at shop add another rm50... But i just get it replaced on my own...lucky for lumia not much part need to be removed to replace the screen... Now work flawlessly |
May 26 2013, 02:13 PM
969 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Subspace Emissary |
May 26 2013, 02:37 PM
2,054 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Johor Bahru, Johor |
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ May 26 2013, 03:13 PM) who did not lolled over these ahaaa typical Samseng and iPorn userbut still people are now starting to use Nokia again even it is a slow process to convince back to people. If u use Nokia in the 11-12' u'll get sarcased 24 hours non stop but now we get compliments like "pakai Nokia ka?? Jatuh 10 tingkat boleh survive lagy bro!!!" I am all NOKIA!!! |
May 26 2013, 02:39 PM
980 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
http://m.wpcentral.com/microsoft-offering-...ollege-students
Any Uni students can redeem 3GB of Skydrive storage, just need your individual Uni email address with the .edu Now mine 10GB already |
May 26 2013, 02:47 PM
969 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Subspace Emissary |
QUOTE(simmarjit @ May 26 2013, 07:39 AM) http://m.wpcentral.com/microsoft-offering-...ollege-students why la... my uni isn't using .edu (heck, i think most uni in uk isn't using .edu actually)Any Uni students can redeem 3GB of Skydrive storage, just need your individual Uni email address with the .edu Now mine 10GB already but then, i already got extra 20GB from office 365 |
May 26 2013, 03:01 PM
5,367 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(simmarjit @ May 26 2013, 02:39 PM) http://m.wpcentral.com/microsoft-offering-...ollege-students Can we just simply use somewhere else university email?Any Uni students can redeem 3GB of Skydrive storage, just need your individual Uni email address with the .edu Now mine 10GB already Mine don't use .edu too EDIT : It worked. Waiting for email now. This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: May 26 2013, 03:07 PM |
May 26 2013, 03:43 PM
980 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ May 26 2013, 02:47 PM) why la... my uni isn't using .edu (heck, i think most uni in uk isn't using .edu actually) but then, i already got extra 20GB from office 365 QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 26 2013, 03:01 PM) Can we just simply use somewhere else university email? Just try first lorh. They will send a link and a redeem code, just use the code to redeem. Mine don't use .edu too EDIT : It worked. Waiting for email now. Actually I don't need cloud storage space also, my Box.com account got 50GB but I only used like 200MB so it's kind of pointless haha |
May 26 2013, 04:03 PM
1,715 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Im using mediafire, free accounts get 50Gb, more than enough. And i also have Box and Skydrive.
Somehow i noticed the 920's camera tend to take photos that are over bright/overexposed, especially when flash is on. This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 26 2013, 04:06 PM |
May 26 2013, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(simmarjit @ May 26 2013, 03:43 PM) Just try first lorh. They will send a link and a redeem code, just use the code to redeem. Actually I don't need cloud storage space also, my Box.com account got 50GB but I only used like 200MB so it's kind of pointless haha QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 26 2013, 04:03 PM) Im using mediafire, free accounts get 50Gb, more than enough. And i also have Box and Skydrive. On a second thought, I don't know if I even able to finish using all the allocated space that SkyDrive give.Somehow i noticed the 920's camera tend to take photos that are over bright/overexposed, especially when flash is on. It just too much for me |
May 26 2013, 04:09 PM
May 26 2013, 04:21 PM
330 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE Windows fon nih slow jugak macam Android ngn iPhone bila dah masuk byk apps how true is this? does anyone can prove it is not true as im curious as well about this, since my storage still not exceeding more than half. |
May 26 2013, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 26 2013, 04:09 PM) My method might be wrong, but I never on flash on most of the occasion. I just wanted a quick shot (such as, you know, taking a photo of something i saw in a super market), that kind of scenario where result/color of the photo is not important, as long it is sharp. Flash was auto. Photo looked ok on phone screen (auto brightness) but when put into computer it appears overexposed.It will create an unnatural color for my picture. |
May 26 2013, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ May 26 2013, 04:21 PM) how true is this? does anyone can prove it is not true as im curious as well about this, since my storage still not exceeding more than half. Installing many app = decrease storage.Accessing many apps at the same time (idle at background) = more RAM usage = lag? Sorry if my understanding is flawed. |
May 26 2013, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 26 2013, 04:23 PM) I just wanted a quick shot (such as, you know, taking a photo of something i saw in a super market), that kind of scenario where result/color of the photo is not important, as long it is sharp. Flash was auto. Photo looked ok on phone screen (auto brightness) but when put into computer it appears overexposed. Same here.Overexposed will make the picture look..... cheap :| |
May 26 2013, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ May 26 2013, 01:07 PM) Well..back then my lumia900 broken screen...and nokia center in berjaya tower asking rm546 for replacement because the screen and digitizer board come as whole package... The screen digitizer unit for Sony Xperia J only costs RM 200. No idea how total repair cost can be RM 400+, even including service charge.Same goes as some other smartphone as well..u cant just replace the glass because the touch sensing board also sruck together...unlike those older generation button phone surely glass and lcd comes separately In the end got a nice friend which is happening knew some phone part supplier..so he ordered a replacement unit for me..costing rm350...and if including workmanship at shop add another rm50... But i just get it replaced on my own...lucky for lumia not much part need to be removed to replace the screen... Now work flawlessly |
May 26 2013, 05:19 PM
1,068 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 26 2013, 04:25 PM) my pictures never come out overexposed with default settings, but i may add NL920's camera is not a point and shoot camera, you have to adjust the exposure value nearly everytime.i only get overexposed pictures with custom exposure value settings |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:00 PM |