125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 Official Thread, - Version 4

thesun
post May 26 2013, 06:20 PM

1,810 posts

Just bought drift mania game, damn hard la this game, but awesome graphics no lag at all..
calintztan
post May 26 2013, 07:52 PM

915 posts

Today marks the day where i saw the 2nd L920. 7 months after it's been launch. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
It's like a rare pokemon.
EXkurogane
post May 26 2013, 08:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ May 26 2013, 07:52 PM)
Today marks the day where i saw the 2nd L920. 7 months after it's been launch. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
It's like a rare pokemon.
My friends see one at least one week. Because when i recommend some new songs i have downloaded, i dont post screenshots or a simple status post. I take a photo of my Lumia playing the song before uploading it in FB. brows.gif
thesun
post May 26 2013, 08:42 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 26 2013, 06:20 PM)
Just bought drift mania game, damn hard la this game, but awesome graphics no lag at all..
battery drain also quite ok, compared to modern combat 4.
LalaluSan
post May 26 2013, 10:37 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 26 2013, 12:12 AM)
Anyone here that actually utilize SkyDrive to its fullest?

I always messed up between sync of Skydrive app in Windows 8 PC with my phone.
my skydrive somehow keep duplicate everything inside each time i sign in rclxub.gif
therefore im not using it for now
Mr.Docter
post May 26 2013, 10:43 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ May 26 2013, 10:37 PM)
my skydrive somehow keep duplicate everything inside each time i sign in  rclxub.gif
Same here.

I found the solution though. Uninstall ALL SkyDrive app/software from your laptop/PC. Only use website SkyDrive.

By that, no mess in syncing anymore.
LalaluSan
post May 26 2013, 11:08 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 26 2013, 10:43 PM)
Same here.

I found the solution though. Uninstall ALL SkyDrive app/software from your laptop/PC. Only use website SkyDrive.

By that, no mess in syncing anymore.
woot.. thanks biggrin.gif
btw, how to off auto sync to dropbox rclxub.gif my camera pic seems to auto sync to dropbox

LalaluSan
post May 26 2013, 11:12 PM

692 posts

Photo taken during vacation to Bangkok/Pattaya
Noob cameraman here laugh.gif

This post has been edited by LalaluSan: May 26 2013, 11:19 PM
JasonWilton
post May 26 2013, 11:27 PM

1,068 posts

^ see your second picture, OIS in action, side all senget one... ahahhaa
sometimes i want to off OIS too if possible...
LalaluSan
post May 26 2013, 11:38 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 26 2013, 11:27 PM)
Dint really notice that until u mention it hmm.gif
LalaluSan
post May 26 2013, 11:41 PM

692 posts

Anyone having problem with video shooting?

My video cant focus properly (keep trying to focus)
thesun
post May 26 2013, 11:47 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 26 2013, 11:27 PM)
i think not cos OIS,
but due to wide angle,

and he did tilt up abit so that the puncak bangunan got inside the frame, thats why..

yes, i do hope OIS can be turned off too, sometimes wanna take macro or document shot,
hands super steady already, or already put phone on something static,

no need OIS.
JasonWilton
post May 26 2013, 11:51 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 26 2013, 11:47 PM)
i think not cos OIS,
but due to wide angle,

and he did tilt up abit so that the puncak bangunan got inside the frame, thats why..

yes, i do hope OIS can be turned off too, sometimes wanna take macro or document shot,
hands super steady already, or already put phone on something static,

no need OIS.
hmmm i thought it's OIS because of the swerviness.... wide angle problem? why my shots dun have? hmm.gif
thesun
post May 26 2013, 11:53 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 26 2013, 11:51 PM)
hmmm i thought it's OIS because of the swerviness.... wide angle problem? why my shots dun have?  hmm.gif
try take something tall like in this picture..

the sides sure senget abit la.. wide angle..
kuroneko0509
post May 27 2013, 01:21 AM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ May 26 2013, 04:41 PM)
Anyone having problem with video shooting?

My video cant focus properly (keep trying to focus)
try turn off continuous focus hmm.gif
ulwan25
post May 27 2013, 02:56 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 27 2013, 12:53 AM)
try take something tall like in this picture..
the sides sure senget abit la.. wide angle..
its the true round wide lens effect only in Nokia. Very2 visible with the 26mm lens. N8 28mm got this but isnt noticeable though, and it wasnt a 'true' wide lens because the 16:9 aspect is a cut version from the 4:3.

but so far i use my L920 it is still an acceptable one. The one that is very prominent and annoying is with the 808PV memang nampak lens ikan punya!!!
thesun
post May 27 2013, 05:27 AM

1,810 posts

::copy from my post at 720 thread,
u see, this picture is perfect, sharpness ok, can see individual dust on the usb hub,.. no complain,
sometimes only the OIS kacau, making the image blurry abit, but only a little, maybe 3 out of 10 tries..
camera position is landscape, almost straight up.

shot using proshot, if shot without app also can, but i dun like to change settings at native camera, i let it all auto with no flash and assist light. use only for quick capture only.. if wanna serious abit, i use proshot.
all auto on native camera gives off white balance, because it sensing the orange color table as incandescent light, so it become bluish..

sweat.gif

can somebody write to elop about manual OIS selection? if can be turn off, it would be great.
my english not gooding..
^pomen_GTR^
post May 27 2013, 09:21 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ May 26 2013, 04:21 PM)
how true is this? does anyone can prove it is not true as im curious as well about this, since my storage still not exceeding more than half.
not that slow..but either way like accessing the contact page wayyyy faster than those samseng and ifag....

In fact i trolled somebody who is samseng fag not too long ago in k...he's
asking which phone can open contact/phonebook in a second or less...i said nokia he didnt believe...he ask which nokia i said windowsphone...still didnt believe so i said old 3310 only then he believe... laugh.gif
xSean
post May 27 2013, 09:49 AM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ May 26 2013, 10:37 PM)
my skydrive somehow keep duplicate everything inside each time i sign in  rclxub.gif
what do you mean duplicate everything inside?

I'm using skydrive in wp8 and w7 notebook...no problem woh...
Stanley^Carter
post May 27 2013, 09:52 AM

26 posts

My L920 just got back from warranty last week, and the screen is still freezing, I've called Nokia Care Line and called the service centre numerous times, written a loooong report email to them and even took a video of the problem and uploaded it to Youtube, now still waiting for their reply, hopefully I can get a replacement unit.

Sooooo unlucky to have gotten a faulty unit. sad.gif

125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0322sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:52 AM