125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 Official Thread, - Version 4

weileong
post May 12 2013, 04:12 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 12 2013, 12:27 AM)
ainuddin

Nokia Software Updator 3.0.4
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?yzrmgjt78yrqhze
thx for the link notworthy.gif
JasonWilton
post May 12 2013, 04:16 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(SleepyHeadde @ May 12 2013, 04:08 PM)
Does the GPS works with other location apps?
i think i really have to send it in edi.... tried gmaps pro, lagi teruk.... i think my gps problem mad.gif
ulwan25
post May 12 2013, 04:18 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 12 2013, 05:16 PM)
i think i really have to send it in edi.... tried gmaps pro, lagi teruk.... i think my gps problem  mad.gif
try the Hardware Test applications and check the GPS, and you didn't use any magnetic cover, don't you? unsure.gif
JasonWilton
post May 12 2013, 04:19 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ May 12 2013, 04:18 PM)
try the Hardware Test applications and check the GPS, and you didn't use any magnetic cover, don't you?  unsure.gif
i tried that, but my case is, the gps locks in one place, after few seconds.... it jumps everywhere else(nearby)... nope i dont use magnetic covers... using the nokia's cc case cry.gif
EXkurogane
post May 12 2013, 05:28 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ May 12 2013, 01:22 PM)
Hopefully it won't be loooooooooooooong. My lock button is loosing edi D:
Im also worried about that (and to prevent me using the button too much i set looong lockscreen times (15 or 30 mins) when im listening to music and browsing web because i prefer to manually browse and choose songs depending what i feel like listening). If not every few minute have to spam press the lock button...). Power drain a bit faster, no big deal, still not as bad as using data.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 12 2013, 05:29 PM
xSean
post May 12 2013, 07:49 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 12 2013, 04:19 PM)
i tried that, but my case is, the gps locks in one place, after few seconds.... it jumps everywhere else(nearby)... nope i dont use magnetic covers... using the nokia's cc case  cry.gif
try uninstall and install back the app...

if problem still occur, try hard reset before send to service center..
EXkurogane
post May 12 2013, 09:09 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 12 2013, 04:19 PM)
i tried that, but my case is, the gps locks in one place, after few seconds.... it jumps everywhere else(nearby)... nope i dont use magnetic covers... using the nokia's cc case  cry.gif
That happened to me before (even before i updated to Portico) when i went to KL back in late March... In Cheras area. I was on the highway, and when I turn into an overhead bridge for a U-turn, on the map i appear as flying across the highway off the overhead bridge, and there are ocasions where my car location outside the road (it still moves in the same direction as my car though). sweat.gif doh.gif I thought it might have been some sort of interference or something because such things never happened when i used the GPS in Penang and Kedah state. hmm.gif
calintztan
post May 12 2013, 10:35 PM

915 posts

We need a tile that can lock the screen. Wonder why no one is creating it...
Mr.Docter
post May 12 2013, 10:39 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ May 12 2013, 10:35 PM)
Not sure if its what you mean @ https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2809285
calintztan
post May 12 2013, 10:47 PM

915 posts

Half half i guess. If i press the tile, it will function the same as the lock button. Then i can finally say goodbye to that button with pr2.0 coming.
ch@ich@i
post May 12 2013, 11:21 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ May 12 2013, 10:35 PM)
not necessary, the side button far good enough
rogrog
post May 12 2013, 11:41 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ May 12 2013, 11:21 PM)
not necessary, the side button far good enough
A bit loose liao sweat.gif sweat.gif
silverchair959
post May 13 2013, 12:03 AM

131 posts

i'm planning to buy this phone soon with skmm 200 rebate....is it ok if using this phone with prepaid or i need to use postpaid so i cna use internet easier?
dotjolt
post May 13 2013, 01:48 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(silverchair959 @ May 13 2013, 12:03 AM)
i'm planning to buy this phone soon with skmm 200 rebate....is it ok if using this phone with prepaid or i need to use postpaid so i cna use internet easier?
To be honest, a smartphone really reaches its full potential with internet wherever you go. With prepaid, you'll be limited to only Wi-Fi hotspots because 3G charges alone will drain you dry. Fully recommend that you go postpaid with the lumia, you'll enjoy LTE that comes along with it(if you go Maxis). Hope this helps.

This post has been edited by dotjolt: May 13 2013, 01:48 AM
fantasy1989
post May 13 2013, 07:47 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 12 2013, 03:20 PM)
see my here drive+ beta... dunnoe is the app's fault or my gps fault...
zzzzzz dun tell me i have to send back to ICU again  vmad.gif

700+ metres from my house they detect wtf
sometime ..u need to drive around for few seconds to recalibrate back the location sweat.gif
silverchair959
post May 13 2013, 08:21 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(dotjolt @ May 13 2013, 01:48 AM)
To be honest, a smartphone really reaches its full potential with internet wherever you go. With prepaid, you'll be limited to only Wi-Fi hotspots because 3G charges alone will drain you dry. Fully recommend that you go postpaid with the lumia, you'll enjoy LTE that comes along with it(if you go Maxis). Hope this helps.
thanks bro....i will consider to go with postpaid
ch@ich@i
post May 13 2013, 08:55 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ May 12 2013, 11:41 PM)
A bit loose liao  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ohmy.gif so flimsy?
JasonWilton
post May 13 2013, 09:25 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ May 12 2013, 07:49 PM)
try uninstall and install back the app...

if problem still occur, try hard reset before send to service center..
hmmm I'll try, but i will give it a few days first sad.gif

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 12 2013, 09:09 PM)
That happened to me before (even before i updated to Portico) when i went to KL back in late March... In Cheras area. I was on the highway, and when I turn into an overhead bridge for a U-turn, on the map i appear as flying across the highway off the overhead bridge, and there are ocasions where my car location outside the road (it still moves in the same direction as my car though).  sweat.gif  doh.gif  I thought it might have been some sort of interference or something because such things never happened when i used the GPS in Penang and Kedah state.  hmm.gif
hmmm maybe here drive+ isnt so fully prepared yet....maybe i will let it come out of beta first tongue.gif

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 13 2013, 07:47 AM)
sometime ..u need to drive around for few seconds to recalibrate back the location sweat.gif
yeah tried that, but sometimes it just stucks there in a particular place, wont even move, like hang edi... but not hang doh.gif
cengkoi
post May 13 2013, 10:36 AM

129 posts

guys, where to get file management that round thingy?

my firmware 1232.5957.1308.0008
TSainuddin
post May 13 2013, 12:13 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(cengkoi @ May 13 2013, 10:36 AM)
guys, where to get file management that round thingy?

my firmware 1232.5957.1308.0008
update your settings. after that the storage check will appear.

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:33 PM