I am interested to know how will they allocate the units. bumi how many % non bumi how many %?
1,000,000 New Affordable Houses (2013 - 2018), The end of speculative activities?
Apr 9 2013, 10:43 PM
2,294 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
I am interested to know how will they allocate the units. bumi how many % non bumi how many %?
Apr 9 2013, 11:22 PM
869 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
MORE ELECTION GOODIES...
Published: Tuesday April 9, 2013 MYT 7:37:00 PM Updated: Tuesday April 9, 2013 MYT 7:42:11 PM Thestar.com.my Civil servants to enjoy 1Malaysia Civil Servants Housing soon Chief Secretary to the Government Datuk Seri Dr Ali Hamsa. JOHOR BARU: Civil servants will soon get to enjoy the 1Malaysia Civil Servants Housing (PPA1M), based on the affordable housing scheme built on government land, priced at 20-30 percent lower than the market rate. Chief Secretary to the Government Datuk Seri Dr Ali Hamsa said a pilot project with 10,000 units of houses would be built in Putrajaya, and launched by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak soon. "We will look for suitable government-owned land in other towns, including Johor Baru, for the purpose," he said. He was speaking at a Session with Civil Servants in Johor at Pusat Islam here on Tuesday. The move to launch PPA1M was aimed at helping to overcome the burden of civil servants to buy houses in major towns, which have gone beyond their affordability. "The price of affordable houses offered will be in the range of RM150,000 to RM300,000, with built-up area of between 1,000 to 1,500 sq ft, as well as other basic facilities," said Ali. He hoped it would lighten the burden of the civil servants who had provided the best service, and be an incentive for them to work even harder. On the fate of contract workers in the National Unity and Integration Department, under the rural and regional development and information communication and culture ministries, totalling nearly 50,000 people, he said the Government had agreed to extend their contracts to Dec 31, for another year. In the meantime, a comprehensive study would be carried out on their position by a committee before being tabled to the Government. - Bernama |
Apr 9 2013, 11:34 PM
13,761 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Apr 9 2013, 11:22 PM) He hoped it would lighten the burden of the civil servants who had provided the best service, and be an incentive for them to work even harder. Did the idiot just mention good service??? Wtf. Tats how bolehland is gonna move backward even faster. When civil servants not 100% committed to their work, idiot call it best service. Wat if they start taking thgs for granted by not even wish to work for their life due to guaranteed pay??? Does the idiot gonna say they r running the best gov in the world???Anyway, most civil servants r oledi taking thgs for granted now. Try go to any gov dept then u can c many fart faces. They dun deserve to misuse our hard earn $$$ to benefit themselves. oIo |
Apr 10 2013, 01:31 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2012 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(newx @ Apr 8 2013, 11:58 PM) In the past 3-4 years, we have seen property prices rising rapidly across the country, primarily driven by artificial demand i.e. speculative activities. The market prices have gone to a ridiculous level to a point that it frustrates both real house buyers and property investors. Most of recent new launches in Klang Valley are priced from RM600psf and above. Developers are only interested in maximizing their profits by offering similar products i.e. mixed development. I am in doubt of the implementation!!!!However, in the next five years, 1,000,000 quality, affordable homes will be build - both by public and private sectors. This includes 500,000 PR1MA houses, where their prices will be at least 20 per cent cheaper than the market prices. Now, this is a good news for everyone, unless, you are property speculators. 1. Will this be the end of speculative activities we are hoping for? 2. If you are a property speculators, what would be your game plan now? Sell, maintain or buy more? Kindly discuss. Need to impose a stricken control on foreign investors. Perhaps they cannot buy freehold properties, else one day, a Bandar will belong to them without us realizing it. First time property buyer should be given a special privilege to purchase at much more lower price. With the 1,000,000 affordable houses, how can the authority ensure it goes to 1st time house owner and lower income group. The issue is always on how to achieve an effective implementation of a new policy that will benefit the real target group - this is the fact that everyone of us is aware of. The rightful affordable house price should be between RM300 - RM350 psf. Great efforts but must be effectively implemented. Cheers! |
Apr 10 2013, 11:52 PM
411 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Property speculators will do well to learn the Kubler-Ross model (five stages of grief):
(Genneva "investors" had learnt this the hard way earlier) Stage 1: Denial QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 9 2013, 08:07 AM) Guys, 1 mil affordable properties in 5 years? Dont be stupid la. BN or PR all wanna be santa claus now. Come on be logical. This is malaysia. U think things move so fast? Some more we all know even taikor developer would struggle to build that in 5 years. It is election talk ler. Purely. If they can build 100K affordable houses also good enough already ler. I feel sorry to those who believe politicians. Empty promises most of the time! Stage 2: AngerQUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 9 2013, 06:53 AM) Stage 3: Bargaining<Reserved> Stage 4: Depression <Reserved> Stage 5: Acceptance <Reserved> Friendly advise is to anticipate the market change before it is too late. Smart investors would never swim against the tide. You still have TIME to exit with some profit - only if you act now. Guide: Selling/Buying a house before VP |
Apr 10 2013, 11:55 PM
7,446 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(newx @ Apr 10 2013, 11:52 PM) Property speculators will do well to learn the Kubler-Ross model (five stages of grief): Hahah. For us are those la. for u stage 1-10 = denial...(Genneva "investors" had learnt this the hard way earlier) Stage 1: Denial Stage 2: Anger Stage 3: Bargaining <Reserved> Stage 4: Depression <Reserved> Stage 5: Acceptance <Reserved> Friendly advise is to anticipate the market change before it is too late. Smart investors would never swim against the tide. You still have TIME to exit with some profit - only if you act now. Guide: Selling/Buying a house before VP |
Apr 10 2013, 11:57 PM
13,761 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(newx @ Apr 10 2013, 11:52 PM) Property speculators will do well to learn the Kubler-Ross model (five stages of grief): I started to suspect u r the najis who try to buy vote with sugar coated words. (Genneva "investors" had learnt this the hard way earlier) Stage 1: Denial Stage 2: Anger Stage 3: Bargaining <Reserved> Stage 4: Depression <Reserved> Stage 5: Acceptance <Reserved> Friendly advise is to anticipate the market change before it is too late. Smart investors would never swim against the tide. You still have TIME to exit with some profit - only if you act now. Guide: Selling/Buying a house before VP |
Apr 11 2013, 08:58 AM
10,722 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(newx @ Apr 11 2013, 12:52 AM) Property speculators will do well to learn the Kubler-Ross model (five stages of grief): I don't agree with you most of the time.(Genneva "investors" had learnt this the hard way earlier) Stage 1: Denial Stage 2: Anger Stage 3: Bargaining <Reserved> Stage 4: Depression <Reserved> Stage 5: Acceptance <Reserved> Friendly advise is to anticipate the market change before it is too late. Smart investors would never swim against the tide. You still have TIME to exit with some profit - only if you act now. Guide: Selling/Buying a house before VP this round u did make a valid points. |
Apr 11 2013, 02:08 PM
338 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Those lower income without house at all, might believe this Election Mirracle...
Those earn more with house, should have inttelligent mind to think and anlayse... build 1mil house, still possible...demolish those low cost flat in city, then move them to this kind of house...at the end more space to develop in city.... poor stay outside city...rich stay inside city... |
Apr 11 2013, 02:52 PM
365 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(gsw8895 @ Apr 11 2013, 02:08 PM) Those lower income without house at all, might believe this Election Mirracle... Those earn more with house, should have inttelligent mind to think and anlayse... build 1mil house, still possible...demolish those low cost flat in city, then move them to this kind of house...at the end more space to develop in city.... poor stay outside city...rich stay inside city... It will cause greater economic inequality le.. The crime rates will be much higher and every rich person who goes into the poor neighborhood will get robbed.. Unless you separate the rich and the poor with a river la. Haha. |
Apr 11 2013, 06:18 PM
560 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Economic equality can be achieved. But it means raised income with productivity as well. In Australia, a waitress and bus driver can go on holiday overseas. How? I landed in Perth Airport, I bought a ticket for a bus to take me to the hotel from a single woman at a small pedestal (occupying 4 sq ft). The bus came, the driver got off, pack my bags, greeted me, and gave me holiday tips like a tour guide to the hotel. At the hotel, during dinner, a single person was the waitress, cleaner and the cashier and always smiled when giving service. There was only one cook in the kitchen. At that time they were 10 customers. When I arrived back in Malaysia, I bought a taxi ticket from a counter (20 sq ft) manned by 3 ladies. At the taxi stand, 1 person collected my ticket, and a different person drove the taxi. Can you see the difference? I believe a Malaysian will gladly do the job of 2 if he is paid double. Yes? People will argue, that will put a few people out of work. Really? There are a few million foreign workers , some in Old Town Cafe, Restaurants, Shopes, etc. If I offer a local double the current pay to do the job of 2 foreign workers - can or not? We have become too addicted to cheap foreign workers and that is keeping some salaries artificially low.
This post has been edited by tigana: Apr 11 2013, 06:20 PM |
Apr 11 2013, 07:16 PM
1,131 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
malaysia culture - tunggu durian runtuh , quota of share , quota of contract , quota of wealth (allocation?) , loan for this n loan for that (no need to payback but no chance for us) ,br1m etc .........
WHO want to work HARD ? |
Apr 11 2013, 07:20 PM
1,331 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(katijar @ Apr 9 2013, 09:08 AM) PR1MA house = cannot rent out, cannot sell in 10 yrs and must be Malaysian own stay - that means no pak hitam, bangla, pakistan, indo, ME, etc etc .... sounds good to me... Hah...you think this is japan where everyone follows the rules one ah?I bet half of those units will rented out to poor people claiming to be relatives and the government will close one eye one lah...? |
Apr 11 2013, 07:52 PM
6 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: penang |
QUOTE(newx @ Apr 10 2013, 11:52 PM) Property speculators will do well to learn the Kubler-Ross model (five stages of grief): come on....will you want to give up driving luxurious cars if proton is releasing a new budget car? there's always people who want and wish to own a better and comfort life. so that's why pr1ma never will really beat up housing market in long run(Genneva "investors" had learnt this the hard way earlier) Stage 1: Denial Stage 2: Anger Stage 3: Bargaining <Reserved> Stage 4: Depression <Reserved> Stage 5: Acceptance <Reserved> Friendly advise is to anticipate the market change before it is too late. Smart investors would never swim against the tide. You still have TIME to exit with some profit - only if you act now. Guide: Selling/Buying a house before VP |
Apr 11 2013, 08:08 PM
560 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(skcJVN @ Apr 11 2013, 07:16 PM) malaysia culture - tunggu durian runtuh , quota of share , quota of contract , quota of wealth (allocation?) , loan for this n loan for that (no need to payback but no chance for us) ,br1m etc ......... Do have faith in Malaysians. Most want to earn a living with dignity. WHO want to work HARD ? |
Apr 11 2013, 08:54 PM
14 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
1,000,000 homes to be built? How long will this dream of such engineering feat going to take in Malaysia? So far, what is the no of houses built by govt agencies annually ? Does anyone know?
Apr 11 2013, 09:05 PM
1,359 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Apr 11 2013, 09:24 PM
1,745 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(katijar @ Apr 9 2013, 09:08 AM) PR1MA house = cannot rent out, cannot sell in 10 yrs and must be Malaysian own stay - that means no pak hitam, bangla, pakistan, indo, ME, etc etc .... sounds good to me... Dude...alot of low income group of people will stay with you...I got a fren of mine stay prima,people who stay inside alot of rude people,they pee and even shit at the lift there!! Then his motor part always kena curi! |
Apr 11 2013, 09:33 PM
1,745 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(skcJVN @ Apr 9 2013, 09:00 PM) + 1111 Last time i went ppr,got a gang of small rempit kid train they skill using bicycle!!it very very dangerous over there!!i always got chance to visit PPR , i wonder PR1MA = privatize PPR . OMG , trible parking, dirty n smelly lift full of bad word , motorbike get fire at night , rubbish ,used furniture put on the walk way n staircase , post box become the store n point to collect or trade drugs , young 'rempit' boy n girl mix arround .... do U want ur child growth in this environment ? i do not mention break-in case , fighting n others criminal coz it happen every where . |
Apr 11 2013, 09:35 PM
1,359 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(gogreen88 @ Apr 11 2013, 08:54 PM) 1,000,000 homes to be built? How long will this dream of such engineering feat going to take in Malaysia? So far, what is the no of houses built by govt agencies annually ? Does anyone know? they failed in previous housing scheme. wat make you think this time will be different? janji dicapati manifesto? nice to hear..sure like it. |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:25 PM |