1,000,000 New Affordable Houses (2013 - 2018), The end of speculative activities?
AMINT
Apr 9 2013, 08:07 AM
Guys, 1 mil affordable properties in 5 years? Dont be stupid la. BN or PR all wanna be santa claus now. Come on be logical. This is malaysia. U think things move so fast? Some more we all know even taikor developer would struggle to build that in 5 years. It is election talk ler. Purely. If they can build 100K affordable houses also good enough already ler. I feel sorry to those who believe politicians. Empty promises most of the time!
AMINT
Apr 9 2013, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(chulk @ Apr 9 2013, 08:56 AM) i pretty sure not in 5 years. SP Setia already announced that their affordable properties in kampung ikan emas near Jln Loke Yew will start in 2019. Yeah betul. But these politicians promise in 5 years. I highly doubt
AMINT
Apr 9 2013, 09:02 AM
Well, put that 5 years aside, i think some, not all will get affected. Those who are holding many high rise may get affected a bit
AMINT
Apr 9 2013, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Apr 9 2013, 04:00 PM) Location: .... give a guess... it has a river and highways. Near KL City. Kampung Baru?
AMINT
Apr 9 2013, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Apr 9 2013, 04:28 PM) Yes... Kampung Baru Developments if go well will become the most dense place in Malaysia due to small parcels and high plot ratio* *depends on commerciability. Unless there is a new law, i will say this is 100% no go. Do know that dr.mahathir had tried it before but not successful? Tanah pusaka is not easy to handle especially when the malays who live there already got children and children got grandchildren. The longer we wait the harder it is to get everybody to agree
AMINT
Apr 10 2013, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(newx @ Apr 10 2013, 11:52 PM) Property speculators will do well to learn the Kubler-Ross model (five stages of grief): (Genneva "investors" had learnt this the hard way earlier) Stage 1: Denial Stage 2: Anger Stage 3: Bargaining <Reserved> Stage 4: Depression <Reserved> Stage 5: Acceptance <Reserved> Friendly advise is to anticipate the market change before it is too late. Smart investors would never swim against the tide. You still have TIME to exit with some profit - only if you act now. Guide: Selling/Buying a house before VPHahah. For us are those la. for u stage 1-10 = denial...
AMINT
Apr 12 2013, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(woolei @ Apr 11 2013, 09:33 PM) Last time i went ppr,got a gang of small rempit kid train they skill using bicycle!!it very very dangerous over there!! Just make sure in 40-50 years time, dont be like amber apartment in genting. Got many apartment got paku and note saying "do not enter!". Many units also like dat. Spooky.
AMINT
Apr 12 2013, 10:10 PM
AMINT
Apr 12 2013, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 12 2013, 10:16 PM) Bro dun la frighten everyone at nite. It's just a very run down building la. No necessary got sthg dirty gua.  Hahaha. No la. I sometimes go round and round to seek for my next target. Suddenly one day i saw this amber apartment. What a scary apartment. Read this: http://www.melvister.com/2011/09/kisah-ser...-highlands.html
AMINT
Apr 12 2013, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 12 2013, 10:31 PM) Takut nak baca larut malam. Hehe. Heard some scary story b4 bout it and in fact stayed in another condo, billion court if not mistaken. Oso quite scary wan.  If scared better dont read that blog. I read also naik buku roma man. Kakaka
AMINT
Apr 12 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Selectt @ Apr 12 2013, 10:52 PM) now in HK, hantu pun kena pindah keluar coz house too expensive. Hahaah. No wonder la malaysia a lot of hantu!! Our houses are too cheap.. Hahah. (Joking oni. I think prices nowadays not cheap. Really not cheap)