130 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V19, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

jh95
post Apr 22 2013, 07:42 PM

62 posts

I want i7 processor..15.6 inch...Not more than 2.8k..1tb hard disk
nexus2238
post Apr 22 2013, 07:46 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(jh95 @ Apr 22 2013, 07:42 PM)
I want i7 processor..15.6 inch...Not more than 2.8k..1tb hard disk
Acer
V3-571G-736b8G1T, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT730M(DDR3) + (1920x1080 IPS) @RM2899[2.6kg], 8GB, 1TB, W8

Asus
A55VJ-SX147H, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT635M@RM3099[2.52kg], 6GB, 1TB, W8; color: black

Dell
Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M@RM2799, 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm); backlit keyboard optional, W8
Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + 32GB SSD + 1TB HDD(5400rpm)@RM3199, 8GB, backlit keyboard optional, W8

Lenovo
Ideapad Z580, i7-3612QM + Nvidia GT640M@RM2299, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), freeDOS, white
Ideapad Z580, i7-3612QM + Nvidia GT640M@RM2499, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HB, white
(Don't worry too much about the HDD, you could easily trade-in with the re-seller for 1TB for < RM100)

Prices are RSP, negotiable.

nevergiveup5351
post Apr 22 2013, 09:46 PM

17 posts

hi, its me again smile.gif

this time need a sifu recommend a few notebook below 2k

prefer thin, stylish
for uni use, usually only fb games, not a gamer

thanks hehe

This post has been edited by nevergiveup5351: Apr 22 2013, 09:46 PM
jakuraz
post Apr 22 2013, 09:58 PM

need more stars. i luv em
582 posts

Hello, im looking for laptop:
1. Preferred Brand: Except Dell & Acer
2. Budget: RM6k
3. Usage: Gaming & A lot of video editing/rendering etc etc
4. Preferred laptop: Durable, stylish, i7 3rd gen, GTX670
5: Screen Size: 17" only

actually my friend who study at france asked me to help him choose the laptop...
he is eyeing Asus G75 there, but still not decide whether to buy at france or malaysia.
he said the specs are a bit different.
there are some version with reflective screen, 750gb 7200rpm, no 3d..
while msia version i can only found the one with 1tb 5400rpm, 3d, but duno about the screen whether reflective or not..

XeactorZ
post Apr 22 2013, 10:48 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Apr 22 2013, 07:37 PM)
IPS IPS, see it to appreciate it tongue.gif
yea but over my budget sad.gif
XeactorZ
post Apr 22 2013, 10:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Apr 22 2013, 09:58 PM)

actually my friend who study at france asked me to help him choose the laptop...
he is eyeing Asus G75 there, but still not decide whether to buy at france or malaysia.
while msia version i can only found the one with 1tb 5400rpm, 3d, but duno about the screen whether reflective or not..
MSI GT70-ONC, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GTX670MX + (1920x1080; anti-glare)@RM6099[Dyaudio], 8GB, 750GB(7200rpm), W8, 2 years warranty, MSI backpack, HDMI cable

else Asus G75VX-CV088H [3D], i7-3630QM + Nvidia GTX670M + (1920 x 1080) + BluRay@RM5999[4.3kg], 8GB, 1TB, W8, backlit keyboard, 3D glasses & gaming backpack
raymondtong94
post Apr 22 2013, 10:50 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(nevergiveup5351 @ Apr 22 2013, 09:46 PM)
hi, its me again smile.gif

this time need a sifu recommend a few notebook below 2k

prefer thin, stylish
for uni use, usually only fb games, not a gamer

thanks hehe
Dell Inspiron 14-3421, i3-3217U + Intel HD4000@RM1399[1.99kg], Win8SL, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), 4-cell
HP [Ultrabook] Envy4-1009TU/1019TU, i3-2367M + Intel HD3000 + 32GB mSATA+ 500GB(5400rpm)@RM1899[Beats][1.75kg], 4GB, W7HP
Lenovo [Ultrabook]S400, i3-2365M + AMD HD7450M@RM1699[1.8kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HB

prices are RSP and negotiable. smile.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 22 2013, 10:53 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Apr 22 2013, 09:58 PM)

Samsung NP700G7C, i7-3610QM + nVidia GTX675M + (1920x1080) + Bluray@RM5999[3.81kg], 16GB, 2x500(5400rpm), W7HP
Illegear RS-17, i5-3210M + AMD HD7970M + (1920x1080)@RM5599, 8GB, 500(5400rpm), FreeDOS [CPU Options: i5-3210M - i7-3940XM][GPU options: GTX680M]
abellz205
post Apr 22 2013, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 22 2013, 05:48 PM)
recommend get Lenovo Ideapad Y580, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GTX660M + 1920x1080 @RM2999[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HB/W8, backlit keyboard, 2 yrs warranty (Stock limited)
thank you XeactorZ
LazyTongue
post Apr 22 2013, 11:28 PM

150 posts

Please recommend
1. Preferred Brand
samsung, sony, dell

2. Budget
RM2k-RM2.5k

3. Usage
Normal office work, autocad

4. Preferred laptop/screen size
13"/14"
raymondtong94
post Apr 22 2013, 11:55 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(LazyTongue @ Apr 22 2013, 11:28 PM)
Please recommend
1. Preferred Brand
samsung, sony, dell

2. Budget
RM2k-RM2.5k

3. Usage
Normal office work, autocad

4. Preferred laptop/screen size
13"/14"
Dell Inspiron 14R, i5-3337U + Nvidia GT730M + (1366x768;touch)@RM2099[2.33kg], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), Linux; W8@RM2399
Dell Inspiron 14R (Special Edition), i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M(28nm Kepler)@RM2049[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(7200rpm), W7HP/W8

samsung and sony doesnt fit your budget quite well. they are RM3000+ with graphics card unless if your autocad session is not too demanding, i will list out with those Intel graphics. sweat.gif
prices are RSP and negotiable.
weilikler
post Apr 23 2013, 12:38 AM

315 posts

Hi all, it's me again wave.gif

Looking for laptop with below specs:
1. Preferred Brand: Open to all recommendations
2. Budget: around RM3k
3. Usage: Movies, torrenting, net surfing and a lot of gaming (probably Dota2, Crysis1-3, blackops 2, etc)
4. Preferred laptop: Durable, must feel solid, no flimsy areas or LCD hinges like on some Acer and Dell models. i7 3rd gen, GT 700 series
5: Screen Size: 14" or 15.6"

I think I need a laptop for my daily gaming use. I have been used to desktops so I'm quite particular in CPU power / speed. Graphics wise, I would say I'd go for medium graphics on native resolution. (should not demand too much on my tight budget) tongue.gif
I've been following this thread for a while, and have set my eyes on the following:

ASUS S46CB 14 inch - http://sg.asus.com/Notebooks/Superior_Mobi...#specifications
Not quite sure about this cos it uses ULV processor, but the graphics is good. (GT 740M) Around RM 2500 ?

Lenovo Y400 14 inch - i7 QM + GT750m. Around RM2799
this definitely suit my needs but did some research and found that Lenovo Y400/Y500 QC seems to be inconsistent. Although this model is very very popular right now, I see that people do face some problems with drivers, touchpad, and wifi issues (disconnections). as I am using company Lenovo business laptop as well, I do have this issue too. seems to plague a lot of Lenovo models? if anybody here using this model, do you mind to share your experience? I would appreciate that.

Acer V3 15.6 inch - i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT730M + (1920x1080 IPS). around RM 2899
Acer hmm.gif not a fan of Acer, but if the build quality is solid, can consider. GT 730M is not strong for the screen (1080p), or maybe it's me tongue.gif

Would need some help in deciding or some recommendations icon_question.gif and Thanks for the feedback guys! notworthy.gif
nevergiveup5351
post Apr 23 2013, 01:20 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 22 2013, 10:50 PM)
Dell Inspiron 14-3421, i3-3217U + Intel HD4000@RM1399[1.99kg], Win8SL, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), 4-cell
HP [Ultrabook] Envy4-1009TU/1019TU, i3-2367M + Intel HD3000 + 32GB mSATA+ 500GB(5400rpm)@RM1899[Beats][1.75kg], 4GB, W7HP
Lenovo [Ultrabook]S400, i3-2365M + AMD HD7450M@RM1699[1.8kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HB

prices are RSP and negotiable. smile.gif
thanks again my friend smile.gif
your info is really useful for a amateur like me smile.gif
aimank_88
post Apr 23 2013, 05:27 AM

383 posts

Hello sifus! Im planning to buy a laptop ASAP! Preferred as follows:

1. Preferred Brand - ASUS (Or Dell?)
2. Budget - Ceiling price 2500
3. Usage - Work, assignments, games (Diablo 3, COD, etc)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 15.6"

Initial plan was to get an Asus S56CM-XX140H, but its overpriced?

My previous topic asking for help -> Asus S56CM Need Recommendations

Would appreciate if anyone could help. Thanks in advance! thumbup.gif
kingkingyyk
post Apr 23 2013, 10:09 AM

15,694 posts

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Apr 23 2013, 05:27 AM)

Would appreciate if anyone could help. Thanks in advance!  thumbup.gif
Perhaps this ?
Z500, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT645M @RM2299, 4GB, 1TB, W8; backlit, 2 years warranty (4-cell)

When you see "U" aka ULV processor, the performance is a step down from M series. i3 U = Pentium M, i5 U = i3 M, vice versa. wink.gif
kaz14274
post Apr 23 2013, 11:30 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Apr 22 2013, 07:35 PM)
errr ... Z480 with only HD 4000? I don't think Lenovo Malaysia ever release this spec in the market. Are you absolutely sure? Is it local set? Or the re-seller just blur blur? tongue.gif
What you describe sound like G480 spec hmm.gif

Why don't you check out LYN garage sales forum?

Most (but NOT ALL) laptop models that come with Nvidia GPU come with Optimus.
In mid range, normally it come with Optimus.
In gaming range, sometime Optimus is disabled due to various reasons (eg. Lenovo Y500, etc)
In mobile workstation, if laptop come with 10-bit (extremely) good screen panel, Optimus is not supported.

AMD GPU has Enduro, but the consensus is that AMD Enduro driver is not as matured as Nvidia Optimus yet.
You're probably right. Actually, a lot of the PC's that I saw there has different specs from what is stated in official malaysia websites. Anyways, will check out the LYN Garage out. Thanks again.

By the way. Just as info, M3COM is selling Z480 for RM1,889.00. Dunno if this is legit or just a rouse hmm.gif to have people be interested. Even the Fujitsu LH532 I5 3230, 4GB, 750GB, Nvidia GT620M 2G for RM 1,809.00. Sounds like to good to be true. But, might just drop by over the weekend to check it out. icon_rolleyes.gif
Akina.House
post Apr 23 2013, 12:03 PM

1. Preferred Brand: Any
2. Budget: RM2k
3. Usage: Interior Design use & Grpahic work
4. Preferred laptop: Any as long as meet my budget
5: Screen Size: any

I am looking for a laptop for my bro who just started his study for interior design... TQ for the help ^^

nexus2238
post Apr 23 2013, 12:05 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(kaz14274 @ Apr 23 2013, 11:30 AM)
By the way. Just as info, M3COM is selling Z480 for RM1,889.00. Dunno if this is legit or just a rouse  hmm.gif  to have people be interested. Even the Fujitsu LH532 I5 3230, 4GB, 750GB, Nvidia GT620M 2G for RM 1,809.00. Sounds like to good to be true. But, might just drop by over the weekend to check it out.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Z480 is RSP RM1,999, so re-sellers selling it at RM1,889 is reasonable (I've seen buyer driving a harder bargain laugh.gif)
nexus2238
post Apr 23 2013, 12:08 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Apr 23 2013, 05:27 AM)

Would appreciate if anyone could help. Thanks in advance!  thumbup.gif
Asus 15"
N56VZ-S3151H, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT650M@RM2799[2.7kg][B&O], 4GB, 750GB, W8; color: black
14"
K46CM-WX090H, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT635M@RM2199[2kg], 2GB, 500GB, W8, OD (don't see why you need 15" tongue.gif)

nexus2238
post Apr 23 2013, 12:17 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(Akina.House @ Apr 23 2013, 12:03 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: Any
2. Budget: RM2k
3. Usage: Interior Design use & Grpahic work
4. Preferred laptop: Any as long as meet my budget
5: Screen Size: any

I am looking for a laptop for my bro who just started his study for interior design... TQ for the help ^^
Interior Design & Graphic. Need good CPU (i5 is ok), and proper GPU for 3D (have to make do with consumer class Nvidia / AMD GPU for the budget). Eventually your bro may appreciate a really good screen (IPS with good viewing angle), but not with this budget tongue.gif
Your bro may need to bring laptop to / from school, so better go for 14" (not too heavy).

Asus
A45VS-VX026H, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT645M@RM2199[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB, W8

Dell
Inspiron 14R (Special Edition), i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M(28nm Kepler)@RM2049[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(7200rpm), W7HP/W8

Lenovo
Z400, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT740M@RM2099, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty
Z480, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT640M@RM1999, 4GB, 1TB(5400rpm) W8

130 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:45 AM