130 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V19, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

NecroPhilia
post Apr 11 2013, 07:01 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 11 2013, 06:52 PM)
it wont be hard. take it as a RAM module.

EDIT : it is not normal if you cant reach 3 hours of battery life. less than RM4000 i can get lenovo Z400, which is better than the 15R SE.
does Z400 have full hd display? I need the 1920X1080 for more workspace as I'll spending my time programming in this laptop sad.gif
By the way,Dell now got promotion free one 20" dell monitor
raymondtong94
post Apr 11 2013, 07:05 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Apr 11 2013, 07:01 PM)
does Z400 have full hd display? I need the 1920X1080 for more workspace as I'll spending my time programming in this laptop sad.gif
By the way,Dell now got promotion free one 20" dell monitor
Z400 has no full HD screen. but the new acer v3 does have, even it comes with full HD IPS screen.
NecroPhilia
post Apr 11 2013, 07:11 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 11 2013, 07:05 PM)
Z400 has no full HD screen. but the new acer v3 does have, even it comes with full HD IPS screen.
Is the acer will be a better deal? I quite impressed by the Acer V3 as well when I experienced it last Saturday smile.gif
My local store sell the acer at retail price RM2899 and free junky gift :S [Kota Kinabalu,Sabah]

I get quoted for dell inspiron 15R SE at RM3.35k
upgrade to 3 years accident full cover warranty
backlit keyboard
upgrade to Targus 2.0 backpack

Additional:
one free Dell IN2030M 20'' [due to mastercard promotion]

raymondtong94
post Apr 11 2013, 07:17 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Apr 11 2013, 07:11 PM)
Is the acer will be a better deal? I quite impressed by the Acer V3 as well when I experienced it last Saturday smile.gif
My local store sell the acer at retail price RM2899 and free junky gift :S [Kota Kinabalu,Sabah]

I get quoted for dell inspiron 15R SE at RM3.35k
upgrade to 3 years accident full cover warranty
backlit keyboard
upgrade to Targus 2.0 backpack

Additional:
one free Dell IN2030M 20'' [due to mastercard promotion]
like that the dell you got is a better deal. you got lots of freebies + discounts.
NecroPhilia
post Apr 11 2013, 07:31 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 11 2013, 07:17 PM)
like that the dell you got is a better deal. you got lots of freebies + discounts.
is it? If like that then no luck with the Acer V3
Seriously I get poisoned by the Acer V3 screen until now,keep thinking of getting it sad.gif the screen is awesome bro =[ the dell offered a monitor suddenly make me feel like more towards to dell due to the freebies sad.gif aaaw..

Anyway,how much does the Acer 3 years warranty upgrade cost?

This post has been edited by NecroPhilia: Apr 11 2013, 07:33 PM
raymondtong94
post Apr 11 2013, 07:36 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Apr 11 2013, 07:31 PM)
is it? If like that then no luck with the Acer V3
Seriously I get poisoned by the Acer V3 screen until now,keep thinking of getting it sad.gif the screen is awesome bro =[ the dell offered a monitor suddenly make me feel like more towards to dell due to the freebies sad.gif aaaw..

Anyway,how much does the Acer 3 years warranty upgrade cost?
not sure about the price. have to ask the sellers about it.
kamkemkimkom
post Apr 11 2013, 08:27 PM

349 posts

recommend me any laptop brand with highest specification that i can get with budget below RM2000
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 11 2013, 08:36 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kamkemkimkom @ Apr 11 2013, 08:27 PM)
recommend me any laptop brand with highest specification that i can get with budget below RM2000
14"
Lenovo Z400, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT740M@RM2099, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty; colors: chocolate

Price in RRP, negotiable nod.gif
Jeyinne
post Apr 11 2013, 08:55 PM

Hi sifu(s). I've got my hard time choosing laptop LOL. Intro/Recommend some laptop for me thanks !

1. Preferred Brand : ASUS / Lenovo
2. Budget : Around RM2500
3. Usage : Study , Light Gaming & Movie.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14" / 15.6"

Prefer i5 (:
*Better with various colors. Don't have also never mind c:

Thanks in advance !
raymondtong94
post Apr 11 2013, 09:54 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Jeyinne @ Apr 11 2013, 08:55 PM)
Hi sifu(s). I've got my hard time choosing laptop LOL. Intro/Recommend some laptop for me thanks !

1. Preferred Brand : ASUS / Lenovo
2. Budget : Around RM2500
3. Usage : Study , Light Gaming & Movie.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14" / 15.6"

Prefer i5 (:
*Better with various colors. Don't have also never mind c:

Thanks in advance !
ASUS [Ultrabook]K46CM-WX090H, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT635M@RM2199[2kg], 2GB, 500GB, W8, OD
Lenovo Z400, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT740M@RM2099, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty; colors: chocolate
Lenovo G480, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT635M@RM1899, 4GB, 1TB (5400rpm), W8, 2 yrs warranty

price is RSP and negotiable. use the remaining money to extend warranty to 3 years. icon_rolleyes.gif
Jeyinne
post Apr 11 2013, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:54 PM)
ASUS [Ultrabook]K46CM-WX090H, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT635M@RM2199[2kg], 2GB, 500GB, W8, OD
Lenovo G480, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT635M@RM1899, 4GB, 1TB (5400rpm), W8, 2 yrs warranty

price is RSP and negotiable. use the remaining money to extend warranty to 3 years. icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for the suggestion rclxm9.gif . Anyway , can you suggest some 15.6" screen size? Actually I kinda used to the numpad beside sweat.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 11 2013, 10:28 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Jeyinne @ Apr 11 2013, 10:14 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion rclxm9.gif . Anyway , can you suggest some 15.6" screen size? Actually I kinda used to the numpad beside  sweat.gif
here you are. wink.gif

ASUS A55VD-SX520/521/522H, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT610M@RM2149[2.52kg], 2GB, 500GB, W8; colors: white/blue/red
Lenovo Z500, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT645M @RM2299, 4GB, 1TB, W8; backlit, 2 years warranty (4-cell)
Lenovo Ideapad Z580, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M@RM2299, 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), W7HB, white

upgrade the warranty to 3 years if you have extra money. as for ASUS, upgrade the RAM to 4GB. windows 8 require lots of RAM. icon_rolleyes.gif
vincent_hong
post Apr 11 2013, 10:33 PM

70 posts

I need advise on laptop. The one i was suggested is 13.3 inch VAIO S Series 13 costing around rm3000. But so far what i heard is that Sony laptop are overpriced. In need for advise.

1. Preferred Brand - no particular brand preferred,don't know much on laptops
2. Budget - rm2000-2500 or lower (if possible)
3. Usage - University use for Multimedia Design
4. Preferred laptop - 13.3 inch VAIO S Series 13 (or any laptop with specs around the same or better as VAIO S)
5. Screen size - 13.3" or 14''

Urgent need for advise,Uni starting soon. Thanks guys.
raymondtong94
post Apr 11 2013, 10:39 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(vincent_hong @ Apr 11 2013, 10:33 PM)
I need advise on laptop. The one i was suggested is 13.3 inch VAIO S Series 13 costing around rm3000. But so far what i heard is that Sony laptop are overpriced. In need for advise.

1. Preferred Brand - no particular brand preferred,don't know much on laptops
2. Budget - rm2000-2500 or lower (if possible)
3. Usage - University use for Multimedia Design
4. Preferred laptop - 13.3 inch VAIO S Series 13 (or any laptop with specs around the same or better as VAIO S)
5. Screen size - 13.3" or 14''

Urgent need for advise,Uni starting soon. Thanks guys.
Lenovo New Z400, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT740M@RM2099, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty; colors: chocolate
HP [Ultrabook] Envy4-1238TX, i5-3337U + AMD HD8750M@RM2099[Beats][1.75kg], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8
ASUS A45VS-VX026H, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT645M@RM2199[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB, W8

best among budget and specs wise, its the Lenovo Z400.
Jeyinne
post Apr 11 2013, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 11 2013, 10:28 PM)
here you are. wink.gif

ASUS A55VD-SX520/521/522H, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT610M@RM2149[2.52kg], 2GB, 500GB, W8; colors: white/blue/red
Lenovo Z500, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT645M @RM2299, 4GB, 1TB, W8; backlit, 2 years warranty (4-cell)
Lenovo Ideapad Z580, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M@RM2299, 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), W7HB, white

upgrade the warranty to 3 years if you have extra money. as for ASUS, upgrade the RAM to 4GB. windows 8 require lots of RAM. icon_rolleyes.gif
I've been doing sorta 'research' on google doh.gif , for the Lenovo ideapad Z500 & Z800 but I just can't choose among them rclxub.gif Can you please help on like .. describe briefly the differences between them ? blink.gif

Trouble much >< thanks !
raymondtong94
post Apr 11 2013, 10:56 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Jeyinne @ Apr 11 2013, 10:40 PM)
I've been doing sorta 'research' on google  doh.gif  , for the Lenovo ideapad Z500 & Z800 but I just can't choose among them  rclxub.gif  Can you please help on like .. describe briefly the differences between them ?  blink.gif

Trouble much >< thanks !
Z500 and Z800??? lemme help you correct it. laugh.gif its Z500 and Z580. laugh.gif

Z500 features a built-in 4-cell battery (non-removable) while the Z580 features a 6-cell removable battery. from weight measurement, the Z500 (2.2kg) is lighter compared to Z580 (2.65kg). from the laptop size measurement, Z580 measures 14.8" x 9.8" x 1.3" while Z500 measures 14.8" x 10.4" x 1". Z580 features 4 USB ports (2 USB 3.0, 2 USB 2.0) while the Z500 features 3 USB ports (1 USB 3.0, 2 USB 2.0). majority of the Z580 body is made of plastic with aluminium parts, while the Z500 body majority is aluminium with plastic parts. the Z580 doesnt has a unibody design like the Z500 do.

maybe sound confusing. sweat.gif
Jeyinne
post Apr 11 2013, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 11 2013, 10:56 PM)
Z500 and Z800??? lemme help you correct it. laugh.gif  its Z500 and Z580. laugh.gif

Z500 features a built-in 4-cell battery (non-removable) while the Z580 features a 6-cell removable battery. from weight measurement, the Z500 (2.2kg) is lighter compared to Z580 (2.65kg). from the laptop size measurement, Z580 measures 14.8" x 9.8" x 1.3" while Z500 measures 14.8" x 10.4" x 1". Z580 features 4 USB ports (2 USB 3.0, 2 USB 2.0) while the Z500 features 3 USB ports (1 USB 3.0, 2 USB 2.0). majority of the Z580 body is made of plastic with aluminium parts, while the Z500 body majority is aluminium with plastic parts. the Z580 doesnt has a unibody design like the Z500 do.

maybe sound confusing. sweat.gif
Haha sorry for the typo LOL. sweat.gif
Which do you prefer more ? They both seem okay for me doh.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 11 2013, 11:05 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Jeyinne @ Apr 11 2013, 11:02 PM)
Haha sorry for the typo LOL.  sweat.gif
Which do you prefer more ?  They both seem okay for me  doh.gif
i prefer Z580. i want the removable battery feature, which i can bring 3 batteries along when im on a travel. biggrin.gif

other than Z580, i will prefer the other one in my siggy, the dell XPS 12. but that costs a bomb. sweat.gif
Jeyinne
post Apr 11 2013, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 11 2013, 11:05 PM)
i prefer Z580. i want the removable battery feature, which i can bring 3 batteries along when im on a travel. biggrin.gif

other than Z580, i will prefer the other one in my siggy, the dell XPS 12. but that costs a bomb. sweat.gif
Haha budget is the problem xD thanks a lot for all your suggestion tho ! notworthy.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 11 2013, 11:11 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Jeyinne @ Apr 11 2013, 11:09 PM)
Haha budget is the problem xD thanks a lot for all your suggestion tho !  notworthy.gif
you are welcome. smile.gif

just dont forget to register the warranty after buying the laptop, as getting a new stuff is the most exciting moment in everyone's life. blush.gif

130 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:58 AM