176 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Bottom

LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

jialat
post Apr 8 2019, 07:40 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(jasonlts @ Apr 6 2019, 07:20 AM)
Hi, I am considering of doing monovision lasik surgery as i have been recommended to wear multifocal lens in my recent eye examination. I am 41 this year and have to constantly take off my glasses for reading near.

For monovision, besides unable to watch 3D movies which i don't mind, is there any other effects such as impact to far distance vision ?

The other suggestion that I have read here in this forum is to have normal LASIK surgery to correct both eyes and wear reading glasses but I don't really prefer the option of using reading glasses.

Appreciate any advice from forumers.
Hi, sorry for late reply. U could do monovision but I strongly advise u to try it out with soft contact lens first before lasik. Go to any optical shop ask them insert the full power contact lens on the dominant eye, then undercorrect the reading eye as according to your reading task and distance. Experience it yourself how it feels then only decide for surgery. If u worry those normal optical shop cant mimic the condition well enough, then u can go to usj optometrist in Subang jaya, taipan. They charge some fee for the lens and they can insert for you.
jasonlts
post Apr 9 2019, 03:11 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Apr 8 2019, 07:40 PM)
Hi, sorry for late reply. U could do monovision but I strongly advise u to try it out with soft contact lens first before lasik. Go to any optical shop ask them insert the full power contact lens on the dominant eye, then undercorrect the reading eye as according to your reading task and distance. Experience it yourself how it feels then only decide for surgery. If u worry those normal optical shop cant mimic the condition well enough, then u can go to usj optometrist in Subang jaya, taipan. They charge some fee for the lens and they can insert for you.
Thank you very much for your advice.
myfriend
post Apr 24 2019, 11:26 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Apr 5 2019, 05:58 PM)
Hi, for those with high eye power and thin cornea, now can do ICL with very good discount in ara damansara medical centre under corneal specialist dr Ainur, definitely cheaper than optimax and vista. Can private message me to arrange the discount for surgery and consultation fee.
Hi jialat, i want to go for a checkup with Dr Ainur. I have left pm for you?
jialat
post Apr 24 2019, 02:02 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(jasonlts @ Apr 9 2019, 03:11 PM)
Thank you very much for your advice.
u r welcome.

QUOTE(myfriend @ Apr 24 2019, 11:26 AM)
Hi jialat, i want to go for a checkup with Dr Ainur. I have left pm for you?
noted, thanks.
hexsubculture P
post Apr 28 2019, 10:04 AM

Probation

Hi Jialat, I’m in the KL/Selangor area and would like to get my vision corrected. I’d heavily prefer the Relex Smile procedure to keep my original corneal strength.

I have read some of the older posts from 2014.

I remember Relex Smile being available in Prof Muhaya Eye & LASIK Centre @ Kajang. Are there any updates I should be aware of?

Customised Lasik Femto would be my very last option, I think. I wouldn’t mind doing to ADMC but they only offer Femto. Is it worthwhile seeing Dr Ainur just to get his opinion?

Looking forward to your reply. (:
hexsubculture P
post Apr 28 2019, 10:05 AM

Probation

QUOTE(jialat @ Apr 24 2019, 02:02 PM)
u r welcome.
noted, thanks.
Please refer to what I just posted for my question! Worried you won’t see it. Thanks. (:
jialat
post Apr 28 2019, 12:14 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(hexsubculture @ Apr 28 2019, 10:04 AM)
Hi Jialat, I’m in the KL/Selangor area and would like to get my vision corrected. I’d heavily prefer the Relex Smile procedure to keep my original corneal strength.

I have read some of the older posts from 2014.

I remember Relex Smile being available in Prof Muhaya Eye & LASIK Centre @ Kajang. Are there any updates I should be aware of?

Customised Lasik Femto would be my very last option, I think. I wouldn’t mind doing to ADMC but they only offer Femto. Is it worthwhile seeing Dr Ainur just to get his opinion?

Looking forward to your reply. (:
hi, please read this news.

https://www.metrotimes.com/news-hits/archiv...ery-and-suicide

she did relex smile and couldnt accept the poor vision, eventually killed herself due to depression.

you should check around in malay communities for those that done relex in prof muhaya centre, there are mixed feedbacks from them, both good and bad.

custom femto lasik is the safest option now. however its still up to u but bear in mind u only have 1 pair of eyes.
choonkeong
post May 1 2019, 02:20 PM

275 posts

My vision is still a bit blurry after 1 month PRK. I could not see the projector clearly from the back. I depend on phone camera.
jialat
post May 1 2019, 04:05 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(choonkeong @ May 1 2019, 02:20 PM)
My vision is still a bit blurry after 1 month PRK. I could not see the projector clearly from the back. I depend on phone camera.
U might need another 1-2 months to fully recover from PRK or ASA. Where did u done the PRK? What did the doctor said on the latest follow up?

Custom femto lasik offers much faster and better recovery than PRK. U can see clear the next day or a week after surgery, thanks.
Sunshin3gal
post May 10 2019, 05:25 PM

17 posts

Hello Hello smile.gif

It all started when I received this via whatapps message in March 2019.

-------------------------------------
Optimax Eye Specialist is offering LASIK at Rm3000 both eyes. Pls share and let your friends know.
Call 1800 88 1201.

Promosi hebat di Pusat Pakar Mata Optimax.LASIK Rm3000 sepasang mata.Kongsikan berita gembira ini bersama rakan2 anda.
Hubungi 1800 88 1201.

Optimax 眼科专科中心正提供实惠的鐳射定制型激光矫视配套,双眼只需 RM3000。
赶快分享,让您的亲友们知道。
联络热线:1800 88 1201

I booked a checkup session same month but got chicken and ffk them. April 2019, sales person called and manged to persuade me to go for eye test (RM100.00). The package price has increased to RM4000 for both eyes.

This is the treatment i signed up for and paid RM5,588.00 (top up for lifetime warranty, kiasi abit cause my power is 900 and 800 each, for insurance purposes i guess. But it does not comes with free annual check up RM100.00/year)

https://www.optimax2u.com/advanced-surface-ablation.php

Today is Post Op Day 8, I can watch TV look at my phone from time to time but still computer is tough for me. I have to enlarge the screen to 300% to type this long post. It is so boring that I cannot do anything at all, sit at home learn to be calm and do nothing. I did the eye chart test on Post Op Day 1 and Day 7, still cannot see any of the alphabets as per normal. Mostly were just guesses and soon I can memorize it. Doctor gave me 12 days MC in total, I really hope I can get back to work asap. Hahahaha! Who knew this will take such a long time to recover?! feeling frustrated but nothing I can do right, some people just takes a longer time and that's me. Had dry eyes on the 1st and 2nd day, I take carrot juice and Atomy eye lutein on a daily basis.

I only did comparison between Advance Vision and Optimax. If you cannot accept this slow recovery, perhaps can choose Advance Vision for the same price - back to office just after 3 days.

This post has been edited by Sunshin3gal: May 10 2019, 05:26 PM
Ivan661 P
post May 10 2019, 11:47 PM

Probation

Hi guys! I will be undergoing RELEX SMILE in Optimax Taman Tun to correct my short-sighteness in 2 weeks under Dr.Steven. I have a few questions and any feedback is much appreciated. biggrin.gif

1) Should I correct my vision 100% to 20/20? Is it advised because I've heard about cases of the power vision fluctuating and discomfort arising from a too sharp vision.
2) What are the possible side effects and should I be worried. Any long lasting side effects?
3) Will I be fully recovered in 3 months ? This is because I'll be furthering my studies overseas in September.
$) Is the procedure scary ? sweat.gif

I have quite a poor vision : Right eye- 900 Left eye-750 ( 20 years old)
I've conducted my tests a few weeks back and I'm a suitable candidate for all types of laser ( I chose RELEX SMILE )

I'll be meeting with Dr Steven soon and it'll be helpful to have a deeper understanding on the whole procedure before that.
Any replies will be appreciated !!! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
* To those that have gone through RELEX SMILE, it'll be awesome if you guys can share your experience ! icon_rolleyes.gif
TBH, I'm quite nervous sweat.gif
choonkeong
post May 12 2019, 07:02 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ May 1 2019, 04:05 PM)
U might need another 1-2 months to fully recover from PRK or ASA. Where did u done the PRK? What did the doctor said on the latest follow up?

Custom femto lasik offers much faster and better recovery than PRK. U can see clear the next day or a week after surgery, thanks.
I did ASA at Optimax TTDI. RM3000 but when I was at the lobby in April before the eye surgery. All the walk-in customers was told that RM1000 increased to RM4000. Those jan-mar sign up are eligible for RM3000
wykoh2
post May 14 2019, 01:52 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Sunshin3gal @ May 10 2019, 05:25 PM)
Hello Hello smile.gif

It all started when I received this via whatapps message in March 2019.

Optimax Eye Specialist is offering LASIK at Rm3000 both eyes. Pls share and let your friends know.
Call 1800 88 1201.

Promosi hebat di Pusat Pakar Mata Optimax.LASIK Rm3000 sepasang mata.Kongsikan berita gembira ini bersama rakan2 anda.
Hubungi 1800 88 1201.

Optimax 眼科专科中心正提供实惠的鐳射定制型激光矫视配套,双眼只需 RM3000。
赶快分享,让您的亲友们知道。
联络热线:1800 88 1201

I booked a checkup session same month but got chicken and ffk them. April 2019, sales person called and manged to persuade me to go for eye test (RM100.00). The package price has increased to RM4000 for both eyes.

This is the treatment i signed up for and paid RM5,588.00 (top up for lifetime warranty, kiasi abit cause my power is 900 and 800 each, for insurance purposes i guess. But it does not comes with free annual check up RM100.00/year)

https://www.optimax2u.com/advanced-surface-ablation.php

Today is Post Op Day 8, I can watch TV look at my phone from time to time but still computer is tough for me. I have to enlarge the screen to 300% to type this long post. It is so boring that I cannot do anything at all, sit at home learn to be calm and do nothing. I did the eye chart test on Post Op Day 1 and Day 7, still cannot see any of the alphabets as per normal. Mostly were just guesses and soon I can memorize it. Doctor gave me 12 days MC in total, I really hope I can get back to work asap. Hahahaha! Who knew this will take such a long time to recover?! feeling frustrated but nothing I can do right, some people just takes a longer time and that's me. Had dry eyes on the 1st and 2nd day, I take carrot juice and Atomy eye lutein on a daily basis.

I only did comparison between Advance Vision and Optimax. If you cannot accept this slow recovery, perhaps can choose Advance Vision for the same price - back to office just after 3 days.
Why your price so cheap? T.T
I did my ASA last December in Optimax Penang costing me nearly RM8k (I thought this is the cheapest promotion) for both eyes. Right eye still 25/20 but left eye already 20/20.
Sunshin3gal
post May 16 2019, 05:15 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(wykoh2 @ May 14 2019, 01:52 PM)
Why your price so cheap? T.T
I did my ASA last December in Optimax Penang costing me nearly RM8k (I thought this is the cheapest promotion) for both eyes. Right eye still 25/20 but left eye already 20/20.

Affordable but super sloooooooooooooooiiw recovery
Today Post Op Day 15 can only make up of 10 alphabets on the eye test chart. Still feeling weird hahaha don't have to struggle with contact lens anymore. Hopefully will last forever!
xnivek
post May 16 2019, 05:21 PM

28 posts

there is different type of treatment, what is the RM3k treatment
choonkeong
post May 17 2019, 05:46 PM

275 posts

I did mine on Thursday by Dr Nor Zainura Zainal. Its ASA, not TESA. May be TESA not yet started on April.
wykoh2
post May 17 2019, 09:37 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Sunshin3gal @ May 16 2019, 05:15 PM)

Affordable but super sloooooooooooooooiiw recovery
Today Post Op Day 15 can only make up of 10 alphabets on the eye test chart. Still feeling weird hahaha don't have to struggle with contact lens anymore. Hopefully will last forever!
Ya my price is RM8776. ASA.
kuihketayap
post May 27 2019, 01:59 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Feb 12 2019, 12:32 PM)
Hi, consultation with dr Ainur after discount is around RM 150. U must do the belin test and corneal test to rule out any post op complications which will cost rm 250.
hi jialat ,

Usually how many days for an appoinment with dr Ainur ? .
I interested to correct my eyesight and got lotsa question to ask since we only have a pair of eyes only cool2.gif

jialat
post May 27 2019, 02:31 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(kuihketayap @ May 27 2019, 01:59 PM)
hi jialat ,

Usually how many days for an appoinment with dr Ainur ? .
I  interested to correct my eyesight  and got lotsa question to  ask  since we only have a pair of eyes only  cool2.gif
hi, i can make an appointment for u immediately, he is away on Raya week.

yes, he will be more than happy to answer all your questions. there were patients that bring in a whole list of question to ask him after eye check. without doing the belin test, he will be able to tell u more.
kuihketayap
post May 28 2019, 10:34 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ May 27 2019, 02:31 PM)
hi, i can make an appointment for u immediately, he is away on Raya week.

yes, he will be more than happy to answer all your questions. there were patients that bring in a whole list of question to ask him after eye check. without doing the belin test, he will be able to tell u more.
that will be great . maybe after raya also ... mau balik kampung also .
my friends did relex smile at Prof Muhaya , it has been 4-5 years and she still has to use eye drops..
but other friends doesnt has any complication afterwards .

176 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:42 PM