140 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

TScsrulez
post Jul 10 2009, 12:25 PM

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

Easy? I wouldn't say so, but if you've studied really hard then definitely there are high chances you would get cgpa>3.5. However, the entry into degree doesnt take account into your CGPA but your grades and total marks.

Medicine itself is a competitive course, you have to prove that your better than others if you really want the seat. It happens everywhere.

This post has been edited by csrulez: Jul 10 2009, 12:26 PM
lordblood
post Jul 12 2009, 07:51 PM

422 posts

i have a question that has been bugging me from day 1.. PTPTN offers loan of RM 30,000 a year rite? I would like to ask the seniors, when will it commence that payment? Would it be our first year itself or do we have to wait? I can apply when I enrolled right? Cause my friend is going to be in year 2 and she still haven't get her PTPTN loan.. So I'm also afraid the same fate will befall onto me..
TScsrulez
post Jul 13 2009, 11:19 PM

1,114 posts

For medicine, yes 30,000 a year. 150k for the whole 5 years. Commencement as in when ptptn pay you or you're gonna pay back ptptn?

If it's in the case of PTPTN paying you, it'll normally be in your second semester of year one. Depending on your intake, the date for application is different. This you would have to consult the student affairs division. We applied during our mid 1st semester of year one and got it around mid sem 2. So ptptn takes around 4-6 months to process it.

But of course, you would first need to have the cash ready. You will pay to aimst first before ptptn pays you. smile.gif
lordblood
post Jul 15 2009, 12:41 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(csrulez @ Jul 13 2009, 11:19 PM)
For medicine, yes 30,000 a year. 150k for the whole 5 years. Commencement as in when ptptn pay you or you're gonna pay back ptptn?

If it's in the case of PTPTN paying you, it'll normally be in your second semester of year one. Depending on your intake, the date for application is different. This you would have to consult the student affairs division. We applied during our mid 1st semester of year one and got it around mid sem 2. So ptptn takes around 4-6 months to process it.

But of course, you would first need to have the cash ready. You will pay to aimst first before ptptn pays you. smile.gif
well, when ptptn will be paying me.. cuz my friend is starting year 2 and she still haven't get hers yet... i'm in for the august intake..

so let me get this straight.. if everything goes well, i'll apply during mid sem 1 and then ptptn will come out during mid sem 2.. in that time, i'll have to pay sem 2 fees by myself first rite? and that means that sem 2 fees that ptptn came out will be credited la for future fees..

also, that means that my 1st sem fees is totally on me and ptptn won't help me in that one since i came out already and since they would be starting is sem 2.. did i get it correct?

thanks for ur help csrulez..
TScsrulez
post Jul 15 2009, 01:26 AM

1,114 posts

Anyhow, they'll credit a full 150k into your account. So you'll only be paying 70k yourself in total. It's just that the time is playing with you, at the end of the day you'll only be paying 70k. And 150k is by PTPTN. So no worries. They'll credit 30k straightaway into you acc during your 2nd sem of first year.
Alexcruz
post Jul 15 2009, 08:21 PM

45 posts

I have some questions.

1. In the medical report form, there's a part where the Hepatits B vaccination report is required. Where can I get that since I've done the vaccination long time ago.
2. How long could this vaccination last?
3. Is Hepatitis B vaccination compulsory?

I know I might post it in the thread. But since this is a medical school thread, I think maybe someone can help me with this. Thanks
TScsrulez
post Jul 15 2009, 11:48 PM

1,114 posts

Alexcruz.

1. Get a prove of your vaccination by certified medical practitioner.
2. 5 years, after 3 boosters. 0, 1st and 6th months.
3. Yes.

Anyways to all my fellow medical juniors,

Do read up this post (4th paragraph onwards), it's all from my experience on MBBS course. Check out the 10 tips i've written.

http://shaun-ng.blogspot.com/2009/07/thoughts-of-day.html

Give a comment or two if you've dropped by. And clarify your doubts with you if you've any. I'm a very good senior. wink.gif
allen89firedragon
post Jul 16 2009, 08:06 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(csrulez @ Jul 15 2009, 11:48 PM)
Alexcruz.

1. Get a prove of your vaccination by certified medical practitioner.
2. 5 years, after 3 boosters. 0, 1st and 6th months.
3. Yes.
Anyways to all my fellow medical juniors,

Do read up this post (4th paragraph onwards), it's all from my experience on MBBS course. Check out the 10 tips i've written.

http://shaun-ng.blogspot.com/2009/07/thoughts-of-day.html

Give a comment or two if you've dropped by. And clarify your doubts with you if you've any. I'm a very good senior. wink.gif
Cs...haha...r u the one who gona conduct our orientation??
TScsrulez
post Jul 16 2009, 10:14 PM

1,114 posts

Maybe? I'm not sure. Hahaaa.
lordblood
post Jul 17 2009, 09:41 AM

422 posts

compulsory ah to take that booster shot? means gotta take it 3 times wor.. I can do my first here, but i think the balance two must be done at SP lor.. since i live so far away.. haha..
cacing
post Jul 17 2009, 11:03 AM

113 posts

i also taking 3rd booster shot in aimst... aimst do provide free shot for hep b last time..

This post has been edited by cacing: Jul 17 2009, 11:24 AM
TScsrulez
post Jul 17 2009, 11:21 AM

1,114 posts

AIMST no longer provide free hep B vaccination. And yeah, in order for the vaccine to be effective, 3 shots are compulsory. You can take it at diff location, no problem.
wds
post Jul 18 2009, 01:31 AM

24 posts

erm... wat is d prohibited items tat v can't bring 2 d hostel?... high voltage electrical items?... fridge?... hehe....
little apple
post Jul 18 2009, 02:57 AM

53 posts

and kettle? can we bring..? 12 ppl share one kettle?

Added on July 18, 2009, 3:02 am
QUOTE(wds @ Jul 18 2009, 01:31 AM)
fridge?... hehe....

@ wds,
wha... why you wanna brg fridge for?? shocking.gif
plannin to buy vege n fruits? blink.gif
an apple a day.. keeps the doctor away? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by little apple: Jul 18 2009, 03:02 AM
flo30rence
post Jul 18 2009, 09:45 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(wds @ Jul 18 2009, 02:31 AM)
erm... wat is d prohibited items tat v can't bring 2 d hostel?... high voltage electrical items?... fridge?... hehe....
u can bring ur own kettle。 smile.gif 。but fridge,rice cooker ,slow cooker,oven etc.. are not allowed

This post has been edited by flo30rence: Jul 18 2009, 09:46 AM
SUSedge85
post Jul 18 2009, 11:21 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(flo30rence @ Jul 18 2009, 09:45 AM)
u can bring ur own kettle。 smile.gif 。but fridge,rice cooker ,slow cooker,oven  etc.. are not allowed
if u sneak them in, then it's still possible right?
flo30rence
post Jul 18 2009, 11:59 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(edge85 @ Jul 18 2009, 12:21 PM)
if u sneak them in, then it's still possible right?
yes. nod.gif . but need to keep properly.. because they will spot check occasionally.
TScsrulez
post Jul 18 2009, 07:59 PM

1,114 posts

Best of all, move you once you've settled down. Second semester.
allen89firedragon
post Jul 19 2009, 03:03 AM

23 posts

shaun...how abt internet connection in aimst...is WI-FI available..>???
TScsrulez
post Jul 19 2009, 09:39 AM

1,114 posts

Internet are available through LAN connection, currently no WiFi availably YET. smile.gif

140 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:36 PM