18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V2, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

TSronnie
post May 28 2013, 10:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

Best "utopian" Combo: Mobile + Petrol + Departmental + Grocery
TSronnie
post May 28 2013, 02:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ May 28 2013, 02:16 PM)
so Aeon Supermarket is classified as Departmental?
CONFIRMED: AEON Supermarket - Midvalley and AEON Supermarket - IOI Mall not under Departmental Stores
TSronnie
post May 28 2013, 03:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ May 28 2013, 02:58 PM)
Looks confusing..so No CB for Aeon SMkt even we select grocecy/depmt?
I think the best solution is to buy Aeon Voucher under departmt cb.
I buy AEON vouchers to spend at AEON Supermarket too.
Some AEON voucher counter is located at the Supermarket area, so be careful. i.e. AEON IOI Mall voucher is sold at the Customer Service @ Supermarket
TSronnie
post May 28 2013, 05:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ May 28 2013, 04:28 PM)
Tks ronnie for your reminder. I always buy the voucher at Mid Valley
AEON Midvalley voucher counter is under Departmental Store (confirmed)
TSronnie
post May 28 2013, 05:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ May 28 2013, 04:36 PM)
I've just checked the HL Connect, CB still not posted yet.  yawn.gif
Should check on 29th as it will post on 28th, right ??
TSronnie
post May 29 2013, 07:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

My first 10% Cashback : RM99
Actual Spending to get 10% Cash back : RM986.80

aeiou228 did mention we can use the Rebate received on 28 May to offset Current Outstading Statement Balance.
But the HLB Connect website doesn't show it under Last Payment: like Maybank's

Eg.
Statement Balance for April : RM1099, (Due on 1 June)
Rebate receive : RM99
Total cash payment : RM1000
Can the above be done ?
TSronnie
post May 29 2013, 09:37 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 29 2013, 08:19 AM)
Rebate is an immediate credit entry on 28th of every month, therefore statement balance should be adjusted accordingly
I was expecting the Rebate amount to show under
Last Payment Date : 
Last Payment Amount : 0.00

aeiou228 Did you pay less rebate for the outstanding bill amount ?
I'm weary of this as HLB likes to charge late interest when you are 1 day late.
TSronnie
post May 29 2013, 09:40 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(FK003 @ May 29 2013, 09:33 AM)
Need some advise from sifu here,

Get the Wise card on May 2, statement date May 15, i oledi make 10 trans. with RM50 each, but today oledi 29 May, why no CB yet?
Thanks notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
May-2013 transactions will get the 10% rebate on 28-June-2013
June-2013 transactions will get the 10% rebate on 28-July-2013
July-2013 transactions will get the 10% rebate on 28-Aug-2013
TSronnie
post May 29 2013, 09:49 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 29 2013, 09:47 AM)
I didn't pay the outstanding balance. I always pay the statement balance.
I assumed the CB will reduce my monthly statement balance, No ?
I always pay Statement Balance also.

For Maybankard 2 AMEX, I pay Statement Balance, minus 5% Rebate received

Do you pay HLB Wise Statement Balance, minus 10% Rebate received ?
What's your statement date ?
TSronnie
post May 29 2013, 11:10 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 29 2013, 10:02 AM)
Oh ! now I see your point.
My statement date is on end of month, thus my statement balance always discounted by the CB on 28th.

Your question was if the statement date is 20th May, can you minus in advance the CB credited on 28th May ??
My guess is if you pay a shortfall amount against the statement balance, you will kena penalty. (to be confirmed though)
For statement date 20th May, your statement balance already minus off the CB credited on 28th Apr.
Finally, you got the idea what I wanted initially.....
To play safe, I will pay Statement Balance Owed (ignore the rebate, and the rebate to offset next statement's balance).
TSronnie
post May 29 2013, 11:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ May 29 2013, 11:16 AM)
AEON give RM5 discount when you buy RM50 voucher?
Of course not !!! Feel free to read through this topic to find out why we said that doh.gif doh.gif
TSronnie
post May 31 2013, 12:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(chrisoth80 @ May 31 2013, 12:05 PM)
I just got my card and would like to confirm I can use this cars to pay digi & maxis thru their online payment system and at same time will entitle for 10% rebate right?
Before swiping, suggest to call HLB CS to confirm the category you have selected during application is correct.
Maxis EasyPay confirm can get 10% rebate
TSronnie
post May 31 2013, 04:52 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(bluelion @ May 31 2013, 04:49 PM)
Bro Ronnie.. i think is better to put and highlight in bold on 10 swipe with min of RM50 per transaction on your selected cash back categories to activate the 10% cash back in the CONs... i miss out to read the FAQ and get "CONs" and didnt get any rebate....
You don't need to swipe 10 times in your selected Categories to get the 10% on your selected category.
Can you share your findings ?
TSronnie
post May 31 2013, 09:30 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(bluelion @ May 31 2013, 09:21 PM)
last mth statement i swipe more than 10times >RM50 but only 8 times on my selected category. This mth statement came, i didnt get any cash rebate.

So i called customer service. he told me i didnt get it coz i didnt swipe 10times >rm50 "on my selected cash back categories" so i wont get any cash rebate.

He say its stated in the internet that you have to "swipe 10 times with min of RM50 per transaction on your selected cash back categories to activate the 10% cash back"

I've double confirm with the sales exe before i sign up and called to customer service before to check too... that time they say any transaction as long as its 10 times and >Rm50. and i've called 2nd time to check is it >RM50 or =>RM50 the answer i get is RM50 also consider valid.. but now they say different...really feel like kena CONs

correct me if i'm wrong, but if i'm right, why i didnt get my cash rebate...
What category was put under your paper statement ?
I would only swipe 10 times under selected category to maximise my monthly rebate

TSronnie
post Jun 1 2013, 10:11 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 1 2013, 09:53 AM)
The 2 days delay from tranx date to posting date is normal. Whatever tranx not posted this calender month will still be taken up next calendar month. Some small time merchant never do settlement everyday, thus the posting date can be longer. So no con la.
aeiou228 Did you get your April's last transaction rebate carry forward to May ?
TSronnie
post Jun 1 2013, 11:41 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 1 2013, 11:22 AM)
I didn't check My April's statement but i did have month end tranx brought forward to the next calendar month previously. I usually hit > x10 after mid month ( to max up the rm100, definitely have to be more than 10x) so the carry forward thing doesn't really matter to me.
We are not talking about number of transactions.
Let's say we swipe on 30 April 2013 and posted on 2 May 2013 (achieved the 10 transactions by 15 April), would the 30th April rebate be under May 2013 calculation or burnt ?
TSronnie
post Jun 2 2013, 01:20 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(bluelion @ Jun 2 2013, 12:18 PM)
Bro, my category is mobile, petrol and groceries.
Bro, not  swipe 10x > RM50 to ACTIVATE CB for the first time its swipe 10x > RM50 on ur selected categories to get 10% rebate. Snap photo liao...

[attachmentid=3467429]
April

[attachmentid=3467433]
May

can all sifu please point out where went wrong? Thanks
All 11swipes =>RM50 in 1 mth statement.
How much REBATE you received on 28 May 2013 (check via HLB Connect portal)
Please provide breakdown.

My calculation :
PETROL : RM9.89 --> RM10.00
GROCERIES : RM32.64 --> RM33.00
*BHP Petrol @ Kuala Selangor don't count because you swip at th cashier, right ??

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 2 2013, 01:23 PM
TSronnie
post Jun 2 2013, 09:57 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:54 PM)
Your selection of category includes mobile?
Mobile is a BONUS category for all Wise CC holders.
Everyone gets it by default.
TSronnie
post Jun 7 2013, 12:03 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

When I tried to pay Maxis Home Fibre via Maxis Broadband portal it shows the merchant name as "Maxis W Broad". I wonder will it be counted under Mobile ?
TSronnie
post Jun 8 2013, 11:02 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 8 2013, 09:44 PM)
I did an online RM10 credit top up via YES 4G portal and paid by WISE card. To my surprise, the payment went thru successfully without SMS TAC authorization. Is it because the amount is too negligible ??
I paid Maxis bill online recently, SMS TAC authorization was required.
Maybe the YES portal doesn't use Verified By Visa service ?

18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:01 AM