M Residence 2, Review and status

Yveatel
post Sep 16 2016, 10:31 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(liamx @ Sep 15 2016, 04:49 PM)
Anyone here pay TnB and Syabas deposit already?
I have yet to receive any notification regarding this.
Paid before July (according to letter). C1. I believe Alpine and Birch already paid long time ago.
Yveatel
post Nov 16 2016, 09:06 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Nov 16 2016, 08:57 AM)
Does anyone has kitchen area photos? As I start to look for kitchen sink, tap and so on. But forgot/never snap the showroom layout (like sink tap pipe is bottom/top).
Birch? Alpine?
Yveatel
post Nov 20 2016, 04:50 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 20 2016, 10:14 AM)
Most of the rumah selangorku are rent to others,as u can mentioned also, the income range is 3-10k. The buyer might invest and waiting to rent to others. Hmm.... Just worried mr2 area become mat rempit area... Besides, during early stage MS didn't inform MR2 buyer of the rumah selangorku thst will built nearby. sure because worried the can't sell at good price. those early buyers might be fed up... my fren is one of them... He regret to buy now as previously he is planned to buy Setia Alam also ....To be monitored with worries.... That is what he said.
It is new regulation by Selangor government. All new projects around Selangor must have Rumah Selangorku.
Yveatel
post Nov 21 2016, 08:36 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 21 2016, 07:20 AM)
The location of the rumah selangorku is much dependable by developer. Can see it clearly MS sacrifices MR2.
I handle one prestige project in Ampang, Rumah Selangorku just beside high end area ler... It is compulsory for developer more than certain land areas to have Rumah Selangorku. But whether developer can choose the area or not, I got zero knowledge on it.
Yveatel
post Nov 22 2016, 04:53 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Nov 22 2016, 10:26 AM)
Just asking. Was mr2 previously swampy area and filled land? Anyone knows?
No idea, but looks like Agricultural area more than swamp. The area is quite hilly. Perhaps the water from Google were man-made pond for Agricultural use.

Edit:

Quick search at Wiki shows Kundang were part of Tin Mine, turn to rubber later Papaya. But soon deserted.

This post has been edited by Yveatel: Nov 22 2016, 04:58 PM
Yveatel
post Nov 24 2016, 08:20 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 23 2016, 01:05 PM)
Yup, I wonder the mr2 houses will have impact sooner or later? Btw, mr2 got unifi ?
MR 2 no Unifi. Can request for installation
Yveatel
post Nov 24 2016, 03:48 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Nov 24 2016, 12:03 PM)
But TM will come? Heard MR 1 facing problem, need reach certain percentage of occupancy only will pull cable.... That one also not unifi, but streamyx
can request. But depends on TM budget allocation. If more people apply, then they will come early. But the Unifi fibre is expensive. Most likely Streamyx will come first. MR1 got Streamyx, but not all area covered currently, especially the Phase 4.
Yveatel
post Nov 24 2016, 04:59 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Nov 22 2016, 10:26 AM)
Just asking. Was mr2 previously swampy area and filled land? Anyone knows?
From GoogleEarth:

Year 2007

Year 2010

Year 2014

Year 2015
Yveatel
post Nov 24 2016, 06:44 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Nov 24 2016, 05:12 PM)
How u view past images by google earth. I tried with google earth too but cant see the images
The Google Earth software. Download. Got a timeline can adjust.
Yveatel
post Jan 5 2017, 08:23 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(zacharytong @ Jan 3 2017, 02:15 PM)
caspia~
Which unit you bought?
Yveatel
post Jan 9 2017, 08:28 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(zacharytong @ Jan 8 2017, 09:46 PM)
Why? You buy caspia too?
yes
Yveatel
post Jan 12 2017, 09:16 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(blackagez @ Jan 11 2017, 03:12 PM)
Any Caspia owner here ?
I heard we will get key somewhere around June 2017 instead of March 2017 ?
any update ?
shocking.gif u bila hear that? I did not hear anything also... I still think it is March. Mine C1. They need pay me LAD leh like that. brows.gif
Yveatel
post Jan 12 2017, 02:21 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(nottiworks @ Jan 12 2017, 01:53 PM)
Really... so even no api also can VP. Can we complain or sue it?
MS are not wrong. It is written clearly in SPA that VP can be done with the house "READY" for connection. However, professionally and ethically, MS should not even allow this to happen. So much for so called Top10 developers.
Yveatel
post Jan 12 2017, 04:45 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 12 2017, 04:43 PM)
as I explained very clearly above, its the TNB that changed their work procedures that caught most developers off guard.

its not only MS has problem give api and air before vp.

go survey every single vped landed projects in klang valley this year and verify how many of those projects managed to vp with air and api...
yup, it is not MS problem. But reputation and public perspective is important, isn't it?
Yveatel
post Jan 12 2017, 04:55 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 12 2017, 04:49 PM)
even Setia eco glades when they vped their link terraces also no api.

you think their share prices took a nose dive?
Nope, because they are smart in marketing and branding. Where else, MS public perception - shitty buildup, bad design, chinaman company.

Which house do not have defects?

Case 1: House by MS
Shitty house, got so many defects. PM of MS did not check properly. Bad QC. Stupid architect design to put a pipe there. VP without Api and Air, complain!!

Case 2: House by another super reputable developer
It is common lar. Contractor's fault. Not developer's fault. VP without Api and Air, aiyah, TNB and Syabas fault lar. They need money lar to connect.

See the common replies in MS and other threads??

I am not saying you are wrong and you do not have to be so defensive... all I am saying is human mindset.

Yveatel
post Jan 13 2017, 08:14 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jan 12 2017, 06:11 PM)
If project teams coordinate well there wont be serious delay in utilities supply. Birch vp for more than two months but still no api. If one month delay still consider acceptable. And now still dont know when can get api.

Developer always use Ready for connection to escape from their obligation.

Go find out the cause of delay. Then u will know the interesting answer.
what's the cause? hmm.gif
Yveatel
post Jan 13 2017, 09:03 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jan 13 2017, 08:25 AM)
later i kena  mega_shok.gif

But you can sit down and think back. Why alpine delay for so many months? When everyone said TNB caused the delay, then why shud MS kept quiet and willing to pay LAD? There must be somewhere wrong in between.  brows.gif
innocent.gif
Yveatel
post Jan 14 2017, 12:03 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(zacharytong @ Jan 14 2017, 09:09 AM)
i heard from my agent last month, but if according to latest letter sent by them, my next step is wait them complete electric, water and pass key to me to get the next 12.5% money from bank.
And do you all have any Caspia whatsapp group to share information? And what is LAD?
LAD - liquidated ascertained damages (Damages paid due to developer's failure to complete the house on time written (individual - 2 years, strata - 3 years)

No, I am not aware of any Whatsapp group for Caspia alone.
Yveatel
post Jan 17 2017, 03:45 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(blackagez @ Jan 17 2017, 01:38 PM)
The so-called Lotus Lake - 0% progression.
Last Sunday visit there... saw they spraying water into the lake, my wife ask me - why they spray water eh??? rclxub.gif
Yveatel
post Feb 7 2017, 09:08 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(nottiworks @ Feb 7 2017, 08:57 AM)
I also hope could claim the LAD further more. However, not easy i think. First, i not sure could claim or not. Secondly, i think individual claim i dont think MS will layan, if group sue will be better. My fren told me, now have 5 house ppl stay in oledi.
Everyone needs to complain together to tribunal if not happy with the houses. Cannot open one eye close one eye. I think some units really badly affected while some are not. Perhaps MS can really pin point the contractors responsible which rows and houses.

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.2162sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:23 PM