dreamer101
post Apr 19 2006, 10:51 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(magnum @ Apr 19 2006, 10:25 AM)
Well.. i dun think i m that good, but can consider average..what if i consider US university? do they accept Au Degree if i want to study my Master there?

will it be easier to study/live in US than AU? if there much difference between these 2 coutnries?
1) For USA,
For Engineering Graduate study, you need to take GRE test.
For business Graduate study, you need to take GMAT test.

After you get the test result, then, you will know where you stand in term of getting into USA universities and getting scholarship.

2) USA is a much much larger countries than Australia with a lot more universities. The cost of living and fees different by a great deal comparing one state inside USA to another states. In general, the fee in USA will be greater than Australia.

3) I have no idea whether your degree is recognised by USA.

Dreamer
magnum
post Apr 19 2006, 11:35 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Apr 19 2006, 11:51 AM)
1) For USA,
    For Engineering Graduate study, you need to take GRE test. 
    For business Graduate study, you need to take GMAT test.

After you get the test result, then, you will know where you stand in term of getting into USA universities and getting scholarship.

2) USA is a much much larger countries than Australia with a lot more universities.  The cost of living and fees different by a great deal comparing one state inside USA to another states.  In general, the fee in USA will be greater than Australia.

3) I have no idea whether your degree is recognised by USA.

Dreamer
hi dreamer, thanks for your information. just have some more questions.. hope u dun mind giving me your ideas...

1. What is GRE test? where can we take the test?? how do we rate ourself to enrol in US universities?

2. I am more interested in taking my master in US, do u mind to give me infor and teh procedure to apply for US Univ? I plan to take up Master in Computer Engineering..will it be good to do this course in US?

dreamer101
post Apr 19 2006, 11:45 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(magnum @ Apr 19 2006, 11:35 AM)
hi dreamer, thanks for your information. just have some more questions.. hope u dun mind giving me your ideas...

1.  What is GRE test? where can we take the test?? how do we rate ourself to enrol in US universities?

2. I am more interested in taking my master in US, do u mind to give me infor and teh procedure to apply for US Univ? I plan to take up Master in Computer Engineering..will it be good to do this course in US?
My information is not up to date. Why don't you start a thread ask people the procedure of applying to USA and how to get a scholarship on Master degree.

With GRE test result, you will not whether your result is great or goo denough to apply to which unversites.

In USA, a Master degree is specialized in something. So, a Master in Computer engineering is too generic. Each university is famous in doing research in some area. For example, some schools are famous in parallel compiler design and so on..

Dreamer

magnum
post Apr 19 2006, 11:53 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Apr 19 2006, 12:45 PM)

With GRE test result, you will not whether your result is great or goo denough to apply to which unversites.

where to take teh GRE test?
feynman
post Apr 19 2006, 01:40 PM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(magnum @ Apr 19 2006, 11:53 AM)
where to take teh GRE test?
It won't kill you if you google GRE.........

What one have done or what one did not do will somehow indicate if one is capable of surviving in the ultra competitive academic world in the States.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0122sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:29 PM