The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V8, Keep on bricking

FreakyRookie
post Apr 16 2013, 06:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ Apr 16 2013, 06:04 PM)
Dear All Lego Sifu, was surfing the net, and found that Lego is launching Legends of Chima theme lego.
Wonder is it worth collecting? The minifig look nice...
Or maybe its better to collect LOTR and Hobbits set..
I am in dilema to start on Legends or LOTR/Hobbit... which is better? icon_question.gif

ninjago not bad also...^^... drool.gif
didsterius
post Apr 16 2013, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 16 2013, 03:22 PM)
I wan order series 10 complete set.....
I also want!

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Apr 16 2013, 03:35 PM)
Actually, I also want to ask about this... I think in last week's post it was discussed here that box of 30 is better than box of 60? Can someone please explain to me why is it better? I was on vacation and didn't get to follow the entire discussion... Thanks!

I reserve a few boxes of series 10 (box of 60) but need some advice and clarification, better amend order now if indeed box of 30 is better. They are the same price.
Chup! Chup! Haih... but this Series 10 surely make my pocket holes bigger.... and with that gold fella. I wish I'm at the lego store to spend time picit2 myself and possibly save a lot of money hunting it then buying the full set.

Well i'm gonna miss the transition to V9! it's about time to leave work now... forever stuck in traffic.
Charsiupao
post Apr 16 2013, 07:02 PM

128 posts

Dear All Lego Sifu, was surfing the net, and found that Lego is launching Legends of Chima theme lego.
I am in dilema to start on Legends or LOTR/Hobbit... which is better? icon_question.gif

Chima is really nice if you're into fantasy creatures - they look quite awesome when put with castle sets - especially the eagles and the ravens. Buy a small set first (lots of small Chima sets, thankfully) and get a feel for the minifigs, and see if they fit into any role you may have for them. When you hold your first one, either you'll love them or hate them. I suggest starting with a Raven or Hawk figure, as they're the nicest, and unlike the others, even the smallest set will have them with body armour pieces because that's where the wings clip on!
Charsiupao
post Apr 16 2013, 07:05 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Apr 16 2013, 06:12 PM)
9499 i like princess padme amidala..
I love this figure too, but the set which it comes is is really meh... the Gungan sub is not easy to play with or display with other sets. I want the Qui-Gon too, but I really don't think I'll be getting that sub.

This post has been edited by Charsiupao: Apr 16 2013, 07:06 PM
MrMao
post Apr 16 2013, 07:14 PM

55 posts

booked series 10 full set from a ebay local seller month ago..no deposit required..price around 190-200
manutd1003
post Apr 16 2013, 07:28 PM

Why dont both? icon_idea.gif haha... If u are LOTR/Hobbit fans... u should start with the LOTR 1st...
red5ive-O
post Apr 16 2013, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(callhf121 @ Apr 16 2013, 06:00 PM)
how about 9499 ultrasonic raider? good to buy?
Must buy! thumbup.gif
iman_210
post Apr 16 2013, 07:58 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

S10 huh. Keep bricking
TSilfort
post Apr 16 2013, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(callhf121 @ Apr 16 2013, 06:00 PM)
how about 9499 ultrasonic raider? good to buy?

You get 4 Ninjas one shot. I actually inserted 2 sets of four Ninja + sensei wu for sale also. Let's see.
They are nice figs, especially with the shoulder armor.

LOTR or Hobbit also can collect, but more pricey lor. Chima figs the price are ok. Very good and reasonable plus the figs are unique, this is what I see online la. Haha.

TSilfort
post Apr 16 2013, 08:13 PM

3 more page, help spam please. . .
paanjang16
post Apr 16 2013, 08:24 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 16 2013, 08:13 PM)
3 more page, help spam please. . .
Yes boss.....

Some Chima spam

Thundertank and eagle jet with a croc bike. thumbup.gif

TSilfort
post Apr 16 2013, 08:26 PM

I got none yet. sad.gif

but good spam. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ilfort: Apr 16 2013, 08:26 PM
paanjang16
post Apr 16 2013, 08:32 PM

335 posts

Some Friends spam. Its too bad this Olivia's house set is soooooo overpriced here doh.gif I managed to snag one when I was in Korea on holiday.

The best part is that it fits the normal minifigs perfectly!

TSilfort
post Apr 16 2013, 08:34 PM

I see some minifigs from modular house in the pics.
dannrawr
post Apr 16 2013, 08:36 PM

140 posts

aiyo series 9 not complete then come series 10 rclxub.gif doh.gif
TSilfort
post Apr 16 2013, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(dannrawr @ Apr 16 2013, 08:36 PM)
aiyo series 9 not complete then come series 10  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
Me series 5 and 8 not complete. Lagi teruk.

My pic spam

This post has been edited by ilfort: Apr 16 2013, 08:38 PM
maxilife1
post Apr 16 2013, 08:37 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Apr 16 2013, 08:32 PM)
Some Friends spam. Its too bad this Olivia's house set is soooooo overpriced here  doh.gif  I managed to snag one when I was in Korea on holiday.

The best part is that it fits the normal minifigs perfectly!
quite nice! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dannrawr @ Apr 16 2013, 08:36 PM)
aiyo series 9 not complete then come series 10  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
yup..feel ya..huhu
dannrawr
post Apr 16 2013, 08:38 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Apr 16 2013, 08:32 PM)
Some Friends spam. Its too bad this Olivia's house set is soooooo overpriced here  doh.gif  I managed to snag one when I was in Korea on holiday.
wahh looks nice biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
TSilfort
post Apr 16 2013, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Apr 16 2013, 08:37 PM)
yup..feel ya..huhu

You not complete?
dannrawr
post Apr 16 2013, 08:39 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 16 2013, 08:36 PM)
Me series 5 and 8 not complete. Lagi teruk.

My pic spam
atleast only 2 series tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:58 PM