56 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Scott Garden Old Klang Road SOHO, -dead, alive or roaring soon?

AppreciativeMan
post Oct 20 2013, 08:50 PM

1,801 posts

How to compare to HK? Lately HK friend jus say.... a new launch project in HK, 3xxsf............... guess the selling price?!
HKD13,000,000.00!!!
Glcotan
post Oct 20 2013, 10:37 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Oct 20 2013, 06:02 PM)
Ya, better to monitor for the time being. The bars and bistros are doing quite well, Remedy were doing so well that they open another outlet on the same level. This place suitable for young generation and expat.
The night life is very happening.. But it's not helping the resi
Xccess
post Oct 20 2013, 10:42 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 20 2013, 10:37 PM)
The night life is very happening.. But it's not helping the resi
At least it helps create awareness, free advertisement. brows.gif

Glcotan
post Oct 21 2013, 07:18 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Oct 20 2013, 10:42 PM)
At least it helps create awareness, free advertisement.  brows.gif
rclxms.gif that's how it drag my attention biggrin.gif
karpkarpkarp
post Nov 3 2013, 11:14 PM

142 posts

scott soho doing very well it seems. occupancy rate is climbing up fast. any idea how much the psf now??
KL_ppl
post Nov 4 2013, 12:07 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Oct 16 2013, 11:25 PM)
bro Tenant use it for what biz? Family stay inside?
I have been to SG lately. Compare to 2 mths ago, more people are moving in, especially on higher floors.

Some of the units are converted into office. You can easily see their company logo at the entrance of each unit. I guess getting an office with the rate of 2k per month still consider cheap in KL.
KL_ppl
post Nov 4 2013, 12:35 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Nov 4 2013, 12:27 AM)
cheap for dual purpose -> office + stay
For a freelancer, SOHO unit would be ideal for stay+office. Not for a big family.

But I noticed, those are really office. People start to move in some office chair and desk. If you have a chance, drop by the lobby during weekdays. You will find a lot of the tenant moving their furniture in.
juliet0716
post Nov 4 2013, 12:43 AM

Is there any one having any idea of how much is the initial launching price for block c, higher floor, facing KLCC and PJ view?

Your reply is highly appreciated.
forever1979
post Nov 4 2013, 05:33 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Oct 20 2013, 03:33 PM)
Hongkong human cage home still around. Was in Hong Kong when there's a fire in one of the building on Flower street, some old folks living in cage home died in the incident.

Malaysia still plenty of land, don't worry  biggrin.gif . Singapore will be the first to experience if cage home hit the trend, now is shoe box trend.
yup, hongkong small island no choice, 6-7 million easily.
M'sia yes plenty of land. but KV is getting scare.
Those hulu area those day, i.e. Hulu Langat, Dengkil and Semenyih, now is very sought after.
2 more generation, KV is like Hong Kong, possible. (if those Bangla keep coming in and no proper maintenance for the old buildings)
Glcotan
post Nov 4 2013, 06:29 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(juliet0716 @ Nov 4 2013, 12:43 AM)
Is there any one having any idea of how much is the initial launching price for block c, higher floor, facing KLCC and PJ view?

Your reply is highly appreciated.
Why you want to know? If you are buying now... The launching price is really irrelevant ...
Should be around 300k... Depending on size and floor
Glcotan
post Nov 4 2013, 06:30 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(KL_ppl @ Nov 4 2013, 12:07 AM)
I have been to SG lately. Compare to 2 mths ago, more people are moving in, especially on higher floors.

Some of the units are converted into office. You can easily see their company logo at the entrance of each unit. I guess getting an office with the rate of 2k per month still consider cheap in KL.
Good to hear.
KL_ppl
post Nov 4 2013, 08:51 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Nov 4 2013, 12:40 AM)
Home Office also need chair and desk mah, so long got bed can zz already.
my DSL's upstair living room full of chair/ desk/ modems/ printers/ PC/ Notebook/ phones etc even I am not homebiz  icon_rolleyes.gif
If you move in 4 sets of desk and chairs to a 775 sq ft unit, I dont think you have space for your bed. hmm.gif
KL_ppl
post Nov 4 2013, 09:10 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Nov 4 2013, 06:29 AM)
Why you want to know? If you are buying now... The launching price is really irrelevant ...
An agent told me that for Block C Level 16 and above, the selling price starting from 480k.
KL_ppl
post Nov 4 2013, 12:22 PM

207 posts

With 9 Seputeh selling price 7xx psf, Scott Garden SOHO will definitely increase in the near future. OKR property will continue to increase. This is juz my 2 cents. hmm.gif
juliet0716
post Nov 4 2013, 05:59 PM

Thanks very much, cos I am intending to buy one in SG, however, I need to calculate how much is the rpgt I have to bear if I wanna increasing transaction price.

KL_ppl
post Nov 4 2013, 09:51 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(juliet0716 @ Nov 4 2013, 05:59 PM)
Thanks very much, cos I am intending to buy one in SG, however, I need to calculate how much is the rpgt I have to bear if I wanna increasing transaction price.
I don't think you can sell it within first 3 yrs. Considering RGBT, I would advise you to get higher floor.

If I am a tenant and paying 2k rental, I would like to get higher floor with better view. nod.gif
karpkarpkarp
post Nov 4 2013, 11:23 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(KL_ppl @ Nov 4 2013, 09:10 AM)
An agent told me that for Block C Level 16 and above, the selling price starting from 480k.
block c facing kl can fetch higher price. the view is totally different from other blocks. seeing is believing. go check it out yourself.
karpkarpkarp
post Nov 4 2013, 11:28 PM

142 posts

impossible 300k.
block c was the final phase launched. the price was about 540k for floor 20 above, in 2010.
Glcotan
post Nov 5 2013, 07:05 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(KL_ppl @ Nov 4 2013, 08:51 AM)
If you move in 4 sets of desk and chairs to a 775 sq ft unit, I dont think you have space for your bed.  hmm.gif
One or two table still ok.. Else feel very cramp liao
KL_ppl
post Nov 6 2013, 12:30 PM

207 posts

A lot of new owners/tenants are moving their new furniture. Traffic jam at the lobby and lift area. mad.gif

56 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:24 AM