125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V20, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post Apr 8 2013, 07:53 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Galaxy 5.8" and 6.3"

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Gal...further_id41638

The Galaxy Mega 5.8, codenamed GT-I9152 is now claimed to feature a 5.8” qHD (960×540) LCD display, 1.4 GHz dual-core processot, 8 MP rear camera, and a 2600 mAh battery, all in under 10mm thick chassis. This one will be in a DUOS variation, meaning you will be able to use two SIM cards and carrier networks at once.

As for the Galaxy Mega 6.3, that baby is slated to come with a dual-core Exynos processor of undisclosed kind, in-cell touch LCD panel, and again with 8 MP camera on the back, as well as a 2 MP front shooter.

klmc
post Apr 8 2013, 08:19 PM

663 posts

Anyone experienced the "sudden death syndrome" for the note 2 ?

phone dies - cannot power on - even taking out battery etc etc
dentalfloss
post Apr 8 2013, 09:15 PM

389 posts

http://www.senheng.com.my/hot-deals/12376-...7100rwdxme.html
the price has gone down to rm1889?
ay@m
post Apr 8 2013, 09:49 PM

248 posts

I was browsing web when all of a sudden there is a pop up from browser bottom side asking me to install some weird apk file... but at least it warned me as suspicious file before proceed to install... something with sexybabe thing... weird is I was browsing football page only...

NOw how do I screen my phone for any malware or virus? Do I need to use antivirus app now or I can just screen the list of app installed on my phone?

THanks!
simon7788
post Apr 8 2013, 09:51 PM

171 posts

Can anyone which DIGI outlet in KL or Selangor area have Note II stock?
ay@m
post Apr 8 2013, 10:10 PM

248 posts

nope and i hope not !!! only s3 kena ma....

QUOTE(klmc @ Apr 8 2013, 08:19 PM)

modecai
post Apr 8 2013, 10:12 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(ay@m @ Apr 8 2013, 09:49 PM)

I was browsing web when all of a sudden there is a pop up from browser bottom side asking me to install some weird apk file... but at least it warned me as suspicious file before proceed to install... something with sexybabe thing... weird is I was browsing football page only...

NOw how do I screen my phone for any malware or virus? Do I need to use antivirus app now or I can just screen the list of app installed on my phone?

THanks!
Use avast av.
antt00
post Apr 8 2013, 10:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ay@m @ Apr 8 2013, 10:10 PM)
Note 2 and S3 sama emmc chip.
klmc
post Apr 8 2013, 10:34 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 8 2013, 10:15 PM)
Note 2 and S3 sama emmc chip.
well i kena and it does exist for note 2.
now still ok cos under warranty but i was just thinking when its out of warranty ? then how? change mobo might as well buy new phone
miloy2k
post Apr 8 2013, 10:46 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Apr 8 2013, 08:19 PM)

Yes, Samsung sc staff mentioned only minor note 2 having that prob.
antt00
post Apr 8 2013, 10:54 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Apr 8 2013, 10:34 PM)
well i kena and it does exist for note 2.
now still ok cos under warranty but i was just thinking when its out of warranty ? then how? change mobo might as well buy new phone
I know it exist, never said it does not.

There are different firmware of the chip. Only FwRev: 0xf1 is affected so far. So if you get it back with a different chip or different fw then it should be safe. Newer note 2 no longer comes with this fw version.

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 8 2013, 10:55 PM
XeactorZ
post Apr 8 2013, 11:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 8 2013, 05:16 PM)
sad.gif sad.gif 1D2H and 5H5M SOT, my best achievement liao. sad.gif
cry.gif You evil. Too many wakelocks. cry.gif
very good already
me maximum 4 hours, full brightness whistling.gif

what your brightness btw ?

QUOTE(dentalfloss @ Apr 8 2013, 09:15 PM)
*RRP still 1999 while s3 RRP 1699
today saw from SEP at lowyat

btw pink note 2 is colorful wub.gif

QUOTE(ay@m @ Apr 8 2013, 10:10 PM)
nope note 2 also affected
fruitie
post Apr 8 2013, 11:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

I didn't know my SOT is considered good. laugh.gif

The default auto-brightness, I think 50% gua.
XeactorZ
post Apr 8 2013, 11:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

I didn't tick auto, is useless
from angle, what location, etc ... also got same brightness
ktgohdt125
post Apr 9 2013, 12:17 AM

168 posts

how to check warranty via sms for umobile??
Blackthorn
post Apr 9 2013, 02:27 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 8 2013, 07:53 PM)
Galaxy 5.8" and 6.3"

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Gal...further_id41638

The Galaxy Mega 5.8, codenamed GT-I9152 is now claimed to feature a 5.8” qHD (960×540) LCD display, 1.4 GHz dual-core processot, 8 MP rear camera, and a 2600 mAh battery, all in under 10mm thick chassis. This one will be in a DUOS variation, meaning you will be able to use two SIM cards and carrier networks at once.

As for the Galaxy Mega 6.3, that baby is slated to come with a dual-core Exynos processor of undisclosed kind, in-cell touch LCD panel, and again with 8 MP camera on the back, as well as a 2 MP front shooter.
Samsung wanna give it a test drive on new screen size.. before Note III is announced.
but one thing I always ask my self.. how do they keep a whole spare parts for worldwide support?..
and how long do they keep a spare parts until certain model is EOL.. 3yrs?

what an uber giant company with huge confidence level and strategy .. that's what i thought.. flex.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Blackthorn: Apr 9 2013, 02:30 AM
XeactorZ
post Apr 9 2013, 02:55 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(ktgohdt125 @ Apr 9 2013, 12:17 AM)
how to check warranty via sms for umobile??
use your parents / siblings / friend phone number help you check
XeactorZ
post Apr 9 2013, 02:58 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

wow universal adb driver

awesome lar koush

http://www.androidauthority.com/universal-...s-koush-186686/
greenapple7
post Apr 9 2013, 08:07 AM

22 posts

Why there is only android os showing 100% in my battery menu , no more SOT, other apps?
Anyone is having this prob?
EdwinCodec
post Apr 9 2013, 08:26 AM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Damn wifi problem came back. It seems that it's not about 5ghz or 2.4ghz wireless. I'm gonna send back to sc now -.-

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0768sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:00 PM