112 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate (WiiU/ 3DS) (US), Gathering Hall

Rei7
post May 7 2013, 03:16 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(delegate90 @ May 7 2013, 03:09 PM)
Actually i have the circle pad pro. Bought the 3DS for this game alone lolz. I know i suck at this game.
Main strategy is run in n hit as many times as i can. Cant get used to sheathing me weapon.

Can play multiplayer online? I thought 3DS cant.
Also do you guys use full set armors or mix it up?

Actually quite sad that the HH does not look cooler like lances or hammers sad.gif
Previously using hammer but then the HH range and arc of the left n right hits are amazing!
Well it takes some time, when I first play at PSP I suck also...
I even scared seeing a Jaggi chance me one back then....oh goof times...lol

Can play online if you have a Wii using a cable to play it. You can come to gary's gathering to local play if you want.
Quite a lot of people gather there to play.

I mix when I was in high rank, too lazy to farm, then G rank I use full set armor.
Full set armor is recommended as it gives all the skills the armor set offers.
vkcy
post May 7 2013, 03:21 PM

Same here. Just got the game and now in the 30 hours.
Try watch some tutorial video for weapon. I too watch a few on GS only i start mastering it.

HH do look great for me..
The voltage Verve weapon (event) looks cool but don't know until when only will able to get it.
delegate90
post May 7 2013, 03:23 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 7 2013, 03:16 PM)
Well it takes some time, when I first play at PSP I suck also...
I even scared seeing a Jaggi chance me one back then....oh goof times...lol

Can play online if you have a Wii using a cable to play it. You can come to gary's gathering to local play if you want.
Quite a lot of people gather there to play.

I mix when I was in high rank, too lazy to farm, then G rank I use full set armor.
Full set armor is recommended as it gives all the skills the armor set offers.
Where is gary's? Not too sure if i have the time but i will try.

Anyone knows any armor sets i should invest in for HH? Now im using Bone for the Maestro skill but later on I can gem that into armor.
Rei7
post May 7 2013, 03:25 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(delegate90 @ May 7 2013, 03:23 PM)
Where is gary's? Not too sure if i have the time but i will try.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/monhungathmy/
delegate90
post May 7 2013, 03:30 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 7 2013, 03:25 PM)
Thanks! Applied to join group!

Love to use a weapon with shield but movement so limited that i end up dying so bad.
Also whats up with ranged weapons? Tried the bow and till today no idea how to shoot straight.
TSjuwels
post May 7 2013, 03:39 PM

161 posts

bows shoot in an arc. the arrows curve upwards, then fall down. you should aim to hit monsters before the arrows curve downwards. pressing R assists you to see the arc.

i don't like using the R tho, i find it distracting and slow. what i did was i took the bow to moga village and i kept practising until i roughly know how far i need to be for my arrows to connect laugh.gif
delegate90
post May 7 2013, 03:43 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ May 7 2013, 03:39 PM)
bows shoot in an arc. the arrows curve upwards, then fall down. you should aim to hit monsters before the arrows curve downwards. pressing R assists you to see the arc.

i don't like using the R tho, i find it distracting and slow. what i did was i took the bow to moga village and i kept practising until i roughly know how far i need to be for my arrows to connect laugh.gif
I normally use ranged in games but this i seem to have no clue. Get bullied by the small raptor things.
Like the whole idea of the coatings. Can change on the fly!
yangkuo
post May 7 2013, 03:46 PM

90 posts

But the R seems essential to aim precisely at weak points, no?

That seemed the only way I could get it to land accurately lol. Unless we going for status attacks of course hehe.

QUOTE(juwels @ May 7 2013, 03:39 PM)

yangkuo
post May 7 2013, 03:48 PM

90 posts

Thanks G!!

Come test out purple toothpick smile.gif Still dunno how to use it properly ... Only dare fight HR1-2 monsters

QUOTE(well @ May 7 2013, 02:18 PM)
congrats! Y!!
pro!!!!!
TSjuwels
post May 7 2013, 03:49 PM

161 posts

huwaaa, i wan purple toothpick cry.gif
madmoz
post May 7 2013, 03:54 PM

4,250 posts

learning to shoot without pressing R is the mark of a true pro jor!!!
TSjuwels
post May 7 2013, 04:16 PM

161 posts

hantam wan lah, some of my shots don't connect laugh.gif
well
post May 7 2013, 04:16 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ May 7 2013, 04:48 PM)
Thanks G!!

Come test out purple toothpick smile.gif  Still dunno how to use it properly ... Only dare fight HR1-2 monsters
got purple toothpick oledi kah?
nice!!!
well
post May 7 2013, 04:17 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ May 7 2013, 04:49 PM)
huwaaa, i wan purple toothpick cry.gif
farm it!!! bruce.gif
TSjuwels
post May 7 2013, 04:17 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(well @ May 7 2013, 04:17 PM)
farm it!!! bruce.gif
wan you to farm for me icon_question.gif
yangkuo
post May 7 2013, 04:31 PM

90 posts

I got 2 tails in reward even though the tail was not cut

Remaining is with GS chop chop. I guess it wouldn't take too long for pro like u ... ;p

Btw, Skypiercer changed name ah?

QUOTE(juwels @ May 7 2013, 04:17 PM)
wan you to farm for me  icon_question.gif
This post has been edited by yangkuo: May 7 2013, 04:32 PM
TSjuwels
post May 7 2013, 04:32 PM

161 posts

for pro like you and G won't take long laugh.gif

i went in with GS and got reminded of our tail cutting sessions with pawaka wub.gif

This post has been edited by juwels: May 7 2013, 04:32 PM
Rei7
post May 7 2013, 04:43 PM

1,669 posts

What is this purple toothpick?
madmoz
post May 7 2013, 04:48 PM

4,250 posts

ala lance
Rei7
post May 7 2013, 04:48 PM

1,669 posts

ooooooo ok...
damn very sleepy now at work. Wonder if I can play today... or I should sleep hahaha.

This post has been edited by Rei7: May 7 2013, 04:48 PM

112 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:03 PM