Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

AlamakLor
post Apr 27 2006, 10:55 PM

9,856 posts

OH MY GOD!!!!! My KSC75 parcel came!!!!!!! after almost a month? WTF? i just ordered another 3 more pairs (1 for geminist) what am i gonna do with 4 pairs of ksc75? @_@

First of all, what I noticed is that there is a region of the highs are very sharp and thin. When I tested it last time, it didnt sound this bright.....so? burn in biggrin.gif besides this small anomaly, the phone is very very detail, much more airy than alot of other phones that ive tried....4 pairs of ksc75? ok...ill keep it biggrin.gif

i only opeend a pair...gonna leave another pair intact and i'll compare them after the pair i opened is fully burned in

AlamakLor
post Apr 27 2006, 11:06 PM

9,856 posts

MX500 is not bad as well....I forgot who told me about the mx500 is gonna sound like the pmx60....i gotta agree. the mx500 has very poor bass.....heh....and they wrote "super bass" on the box. the mid range is a little honky and not as detail as the ksc75. despite the lack of bass, the phone is not as bright as the ksc75. the mx500 is almost same price as the ksc75...if i didnt need the earbud...i probably wouldnt buy it...but it's for my gf anyway

EDIT: heh....the ksc75 is simply at another level....and the midrange is kinda recessed...

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Apr 27 2006, 11:09 PM
AlamakLor
post Apr 27 2006, 11:30 PM

9,856 posts

the phone is very bright indeed, and imho, i think it sounds better than the grado sr60/80 smile.gif once the treble settles down...man it'd be audio bliss! i think currently the phone is as bright as the SA1000......but the koss has better toanl balance than the SA1000 biggrin.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 27 2006, 11:40 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 27 2006, 12:37 PM)
That was me, when i tried the MX400  sweat.gif
kudos rclxms.gif now i roughly know who are those ppl who hear similar things as i am biggrin.gif the phone is for my gf anyway, so i dun really bother about how it sounds...but it got a pass from me....barely tongue.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 27 2006, 11:49 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Apr 27 2006, 12:48 PM)
wat happened to ur W5k?!?!?!?!
went to another home tongue.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 27 2006, 11:54 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Apr 27 2006, 12:52 PM)
shhh... alamaklor pls dun mention the Koss kcs 75> Sr60.

i dun feel well again..haha  icon_idea.gif

Try wif Cmoy. Pcwork said it can tame down the sharpen details. I believe wat he said.
ok, i will keep quiet...tongue.gif quickly sell off ur sr60...u know u wanna do it.

let the next person who buys it feel what you are feeling now. brows.gif where did u get urs actually? biggrin.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 28 2006, 12:02 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 27 2006, 12:57 PM)
Do u think the MX500 is worth the average street price there?
I mean strictly for earphones, considering any other options around
Curious since it's supposed to be pretty good in that price range, according stuff i've read
Barely pass doesn't sound so convincing  tongue.gif
if you are talking strictly about earphone....yes i think it is quite worth it...it's 11usd here. the mx500 actually sounded better than the AT cm7 (sold it the next day after i got it lol). the cm7 is more fullbodied, alot more bass....but they sound like shure e4...but less refined. i dun think they are worth 100+USD, so i just sold it off...i cant even use it with my psp...it sounds that muffled.

now when u compare the mx500 to the ksc75...i think it's a no brainer...we all know how good the ksc75 sounds. of coz for ppl who perfers a darker sound, and more bass, they'd probably pick the px100 over the ksc75 but i chose the latter.

I rank the ksc75 very highly...of all the stuff that i've heard to date....the ksc75 is far at the top of the list, pwning ALOT of very expensive phones and sitting side by side with many other well regarded, not hyped, phones. I also realised why would ppl recable them....to tell you the truth...i think for what they are being sold...everybody should own at least 2 pairs...i hope they wont phase out..

QUOTE(ijan @ Apr 27 2006, 01:01 PM)
Shhhh..KSC75>SR60 tongue.gif

Btw alamak, why din u sell ur K701? i tot W5k is so perfect (in term fits wat u want). So wat else is now..L3K?
yup, the W5k has alot of aspects that i love, but as we all know, no one phoen is perfect. The w5k has very nice vocal, but also some coloration that gets into me more and more, which i now decided that is too much to bear(and it causes the tonal balance to go a little off). Aside from that, i did mention many times that soundstage is tad smaller than i'd like. the last reason why i sold it is because it doesnt see much use...more like a decorative piece...this is a problem with me...when i buy an expensive gear/stuff......i baby them so much that they literally become a piece of art. so i decided to jsut keep the k701 for now, who knows how long it will last....im unpredicatble tongue.gif

btw, the w5k is better than the k701, 6x0, and the likes, but you just gotta give and take and make a more practical decision sometimes, and i think the k701/6x0 and phones are more practical for me...i dun feel the need to baby any of them...i just toss them around use them as they were supposed to be used.

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Apr 28 2006, 12:09 AM
AlamakLor
post Apr 28 2006, 12:23 AM

9,856 posts

that is very noticeable on some brightly recorded albums. I usually use Koda Kumi -Best, and Genesis of Aquarion main theme to test the brightness....then i'll test the tonal with shania twain...for some reasons her voice is very "difficult" to reproduce properly...any small amount of tonal imbalance will make it very apparent.
AlamakLor
post Apr 29 2006, 02:41 AM

9,856 posts

CM7 sounds like e4...only slightly worse...it has to go..vocal my arse tongue.gif
nope, never tried the 888...seldom play with these stuff..sweat.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 30 2006, 01:22 AM

9,856 posts

sorry, not interested in selling mine. shipping to msai for the phoen cost RM21
AlamakLor
post May 1 2006, 02:34 AM

9,856 posts

actually....got 5 tongue.gif

1 for geminist
1 for me
1 for gf

the extras i will probably just put it into different bags for convenience....last time i use to put one in my washroom sweat.gif
AlamakLor
post May 3 2006, 04:09 AM

9,856 posts

you will know whether the in-line volume degrades the quality or not after you got it since some of you already have the non in-line version...comparison aint gonna be hard.

as far as i am concerned, i find that the mx500's control pretty handy..

if you dont like the control....cut it off n reterminate it lor lol or recable the phone.
AlamakLor
post May 3 2006, 04:14 AM

9,856 posts

btw, anybody interested in a portable amp made specifically for the ksc75? i plan to attenuate the highs a little and give it a little more bass...wonder if anybody is interested in it...around rm100+ you will need a mint tin and do the case work yourself....i can get them in kits or sell pre-assembled ones...most likely will be based on smd due to space restriction...biggrin.gif they will be on semi professional pcb...not veroboard.
AlamakLor
post May 4 2006, 10:21 PM

9,856 posts

this is sad....looks like this thread has more hits than the philips fan club thread....where are the philips fans? ppl's sales dropping lor tongue.gif
AlamakLor
post May 5 2006, 09:36 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ May 4 2006, 12:04 PM)
actually i m thinking whick 1 should i buy. she9500 or ksc75. i would prefer ksc75 becoz it is a clip-on 1. more comfortable than those earbuds i think. jus personal preference. but donno which 1 is better in terms of sound quality. does ur ears ache wearing 9501 for long time?
it's a very crucial decision, you will have to act right...I wont tell you which is better but if you have both....you'd be able to distinguish them in a split second smile.gif
AlamakLor
post May 6 2006, 12:19 AM

9,856 posts

i dun sell the she9501...how do you buy from me? sweat.gif neither do I sell any of the ksc75
AlamakLor
post May 6 2006, 01:36 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(hitler @ May 6 2006, 12:23 AM)
yoz,
just got mine yesterday @ ALL IT hypermart
they just arrive stock
selling price RM 110  shakehead.gif

but i get in special price la of coz rclxm9.gif
burning it
it really clear n deep bass
starting to loving it  wub.gif
FFVII fan should have FFVII AC OST no? tongue.gif now go lsiten to battle at the forgotten city.... drool.gif
AlamakLor
post May 15 2006, 11:58 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ May 15 2006, 11:49 AM)
a lot of ppl wait u to drop dude.
hehehe
doh.gif the item is really so HOT huh.. laugh.gif
AlamakLor
post May 17 2006, 07:02 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ May 16 2006, 10:30 AM)
come to midvalley this sunday.. we make a little bit koss ksc75 gathering tongue.gif haha
people walking by would probably think there is a KOSS roadshow or something tongue.gif
AlamakLor
post May 23 2006, 02:21 AM

9,856 posts

you are comparing a 70 dollar phone to a 180dollar phone and call it rubbish biggrin.gif I can always take my more superior phones and compare it to the 890/497 and call it $h!t laugh.gif

the phone is not overhyped if you take into consideration of the amount of true rubbish phones in the market at around or higher than its price. IF the ksc75 is rubbish, I'd have to say that the ex71, she9500, xd200, and many othes phones are the deepest sh1t in the rubbish dump.

If you listen to very loud volumes on the god, I'd recommend the senn px100 instead. as a matter of fact, I can't use the PX100 at low volumes and I also can't use the ksc75 at the same volume as px100.

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: May 23 2006, 02:25 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0424sec    0.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:21 PM