Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

AlamakLor
post May 23 2006, 07:42 AM

9,856 posts

you cannot rule out something just because YOU bought the 890 at a good price. GOT it? wink.gif

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: May 23 2006, 07:43 AM
AlamakLor
post May 24 2006, 12:01 AM

9,856 posts

if those who had read too much review about them and had too high of an expectation and now feels disappointed about it, I'm really sorry for you. I hope you guys take reviews with a grain of salt, if you buy things mainly becasue of reviews...you're gonna end up with lots of disappointment because different people have different ears. This was not meant to be a "must buy" item, it is you guys yourself who wanted to jump onto the band wagon, nobody forced you...as for why...perhaps you guys read too much review? I bought it becasue I thought it sounded very good when I tried it and it was dirt cheap..so why not?

If you don't like the phone, sell it off, there'd be lots of people willing to grab it off your hands....after all, there are only a minority of people who dislike them and I found them to be those who prefer warmer sound. If I don't like something, I'd just sell it off...complaining about how bad it sounds to you when there are much more worst things out there is imho...fruitless.

btw kapitan, attitude like that is not called for. I presume you are still a high schooler.

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: May 24 2006, 12:02 AM
AlamakLor
post May 24 2006, 12:27 AM

9,856 posts

I usually only take reviews seriously from people who seem to have similar taste as mine. the best way to find out about them is obviously to try them before you buy them, or buy them used, try them, then sell them off with minimum loss. This way the next person who couldnt try them before buying would have an opportunity to listen to them first smile.gif again, at minimum loss.
AlamakLor
post May 24 2006, 04:23 AM

9,856 posts

it sounds at lleast 80% of how the RM280 grado sr60 sounds...if it's not good enough...then it seems it'd need some "REALLY GOOD" stuff to satisfy the folks biggrin.gif
AlamakLor
post May 27 2006, 06:31 PM

9,856 posts

try contacting koss n tell them that the earclip broke.....claim warranty
AlamakLor
post May 28 2006, 01:50 AM

9,856 posts

no idea how much it will cost you, try to claim local warranty smile.gif tell that it broek and dropped. Seriously i dunno how could this happen....mine got pulled off a couple of times but there is no way you could lose it.

here's another tip...if your ksc75 creaks....take out the eadclip...apply some vaseline in the clip's hole...that will fix it...if u dun have vaseline..just take same lip balm
AlamakLor
post May 28 2006, 02:55 AM

9,856 posts

who knows....usually stuff like this is not covered under warranty....get a new pair
AlamakLor
post May 31 2006, 04:05 PM

9,856 posts

gives you guys a good reason to buy more than a pair tongue.gif

I've thought of gluing it some time ago...but decided not to....ive pulled off the clip several times when i accidentally snagged the cord. The clip came off....but now....imagine what would have happened if this was super glued.

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: May 31 2006, 04:06 PM
AlamakLor
post May 31 2006, 05:40 PM

9,856 posts

bought it by accident...long story...but i really only needed two at the first place.
AlamakLor
post May 31 2006, 06:26 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(coolfella @ May 31 2006, 06:41 AM)
may i ask why 2? hehe curious  sweat.gif
one for me, another for my gf smile.gif
AlamakLor
post Jun 3 2006, 01:37 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Jun 2 2006, 02:28 PM)
well, does anyone think their KSC-75 sounds better with burn in? I haven't detected any differences in mine. (to be fair the SR-5 gets far more air time dry.gif)
i think the highs got a little bit more mellow...that's all. I have another brand new unit that i havent opened up....will AB them when i finally decide to tear open that sucker biggrin.gif
AlamakLor
post Jun 4 2006, 12:38 PM

9,856 posts

I will verify if it's a mental thing, or not later. I didnt claim that it is certain though, hence "i think". I do belive in mental burn in however, that's why I really dun like to comment too much about pre-burn-in and post-burn-in differences nowadays unless there are 2 pairs of phones to AB the differences.
AlamakLor
post Jun 8 2006, 10:59 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jun 8 2006, 11:47 AM)
Okay , i dont really know wat soundstage is , so i just consider the koss has a good soundstage as i'm quite satisfied with it . Sry for my noobness here.. ahah
wow doh.gif rclxms.gif when not knowing it...you can do mission im-impossible
AlamakLor
post Jun 9 2006, 12:20 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jun 8 2006, 12:16 PM)
dun bully him la
haha
teasing only, where got bully tongue.gif
AlamakLor
post Jun 11 2006, 03:07 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(johnliew @ Jun 10 2006, 02:06 AM)
David: Might I suggest Grado Labs? tongue.gif <evil grin> (OT)

OK, guys, since we are in the topic of soundstage, is there a tool/sample file that we can definately test soundstage ar? Like a spinning sound or something. (of coz use 2.0 channel la....)

BTW, can I ask a simple question since this is a Koss thread, other than KSC-75, what other Koss headphones/backphones/whatever-phnes uses the same driver? Coz I wear spec and the ear clip might irritate me tongue.gif
portapro uses the same driver as ksc35 smile.gif
AlamakLor
post Jun 25 2006, 07:03 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 24 2006, 10:29 AM)
come and listen urself before u wanna do it, and u can bring ur unit here, i got mini drill here. u can drill it within 5 minute.

about mod. the mod so far is kramer mod only. i think i wanna upgrade cable. but i still look for a ways to open up the drive. as the diafragma seems to be stick on the back shell. so it's kinda fragile actually, to open it up and resolder new cable.
will see how then.
to recable the ksc75, you need to first remove the clip..then remove the darker gray plastic where the clip clips on to. u can just use ur fingernail to remove it. you dont need to mess with the front of the driver
AlamakLor
post Jul 12 2006, 10:59 AM

9,856 posts

here's a tip. if you need more bass, simply add a pair of resistors in series with the left and right channel....you can add it inside the connector...of if there is space...you can add it at the small compartment on the driver itself. mess around with the value to see what you like. I tried 200 ohms, it's significantly more bassy but very bloated and I didn't like it. I'd say if u wanna do this, keep it below 100 ohms

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Jul 12 2006, 11:00 AM
AlamakLor
post Jul 13 2006, 11:29 AM

9,856 posts

smd? it's gonna be very fragile...totally not recommended. Just get some thru-hole resistors, match the value...(it doesn't have to be 100ohm precisely, it can be 106, 108, and etc - but both channel have to match or closely matched) You can use any value, i'd say try 50ohms and slowly go up.
AlamakLor
post Aug 21 2006, 11:07 PM

9,856 posts

the phone has been discontinued by koss. so better stock up as many as you can now smile.gif
AlamakLor
post Aug 22 2006, 02:14 AM

9,856 posts

lucky for me i still got 3 brand new ones...gonna keep them until the prices inflat to 99usd each tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0501sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:42 PM