15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

PcWork
post Jul 12 2006, 10:36 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

two words. i am "very happy" for it's sound.
=P
ok it's 7 words.
amp it kau kau now, damn enjoy.

PcWork
post Jul 13 2006, 11:24 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Jul 12 2006, 10:59 AM)
here's a tip. if you need more bass, simply add a pair of resistors in series with the left and right channel....you can add it inside the connector...of if there is space...you can add it at the small compartment on the driver itself. mess around with the value to see what you like. I tried 200 ohms, it's significantly more bassy but very bloated and I didn't like it. I'd say if u wanna do this, keep it below 100 ohms
will try it some time. hehehe.
alamaklor. can i try with some resistor took out from mother board? those very tiny one.

PcWork
post Jul 13 2006, 12:57 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

hehehe
will find some for play. but i think won't be recently. busy with studies. everythings is mess now.=(

PcWork
post Jul 15 2006, 11:17 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

KLCC only have koss portapro.

PcWork
post Jul 17 2006, 12:22 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

Marquis had heard of my Koss ksc75 recabled.
lawan his Koss portapro. hehehehe
=P

PcWork
post Jul 18 2006, 01:32 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(hitler @ Jul 18 2006, 06:14 AM)
i got a contact of local supplier n try to do bulk of this model...
but only 2 joined T_T
seems like every 1 have it dy
RM 75 with added 1 year local warranty not a good deal meh?
y no 1 support 1 T_T

pcwork...
long time din hear from u
last time sms u also haven't reply me ( bout koss bulk )
got ah hitler. i try to call u back but no one pick up eh...
hm....
how about we do a bulk for "KSC75 modded with Canare L-2B2AT."
hahaha
damn itchy. but i will be hell busy for that.

i can do mod for koss ksc75. but the things stopping me is . IF really so sial when i do recable the headphone. somethings goes wrong. who take responsible?
while later i might earning only RM 10-RM 15 for taking myself into risk of RM 70?
if success. i earn RM 15. if fail i rugi RM 70
that's why i say. if the cable still all right. no need recable. as i don't really wanna risk myself for that.

PcWork
post Jul 18 2006, 01:46 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Jul 18 2006, 01:38 PM)
PcWork... go online on msn lah =D

You can always have a disclaimer: if the headphones go konk after the recable... I will try to repair it but I will not replace the headphones for you =D
i online at CC. not using my own notebook.
cannot go MSN eh...
tacki. PM me your contact number eh.
so we can keep in touch
hahahaha

PcWork
post Jul 19 2006, 10:27 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i shouldnt be itchy. haha
recieved couple of PM state that they are interested with the
"KSC75 modded with Canare L-2B2AT."

PcWork
post Jul 25 2006, 03:36 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

so far my pad still strong. after my heavy mod. hahaha

PcWork
post Jul 26 2006, 09:53 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

why worry?
DIY lah. as what i did. lol.

PcWork
post Jul 30 2006, 09:31 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(scottiebabie @ Jul 30 2006, 07:14 PM)
yup works out of plain ipod. but..try listening to them amped!! almos a diffren set of fons. IMHO, totaly worth d hassle of carryin extra amp. i order d LDM+ coz its f..king small n d batteries last a lifetime (well mayb not but iz a damn long time 100-200hrs reported!!!). enjoy....
try to listen to my koss ksc75 recabled, they are really different pair of fons. =P

PcWork
post Aug 3 2006, 11:52 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(meors @ Jul 31 2006, 12:19 PM)
syarat, where did you buy your's? and at what price?

I am dying to get one.

PcWork, can sell to me your recabled KOSS or not?
i have 4 koss currently. 2 used, 2 unused.
i am thinking let go one of the unused (with volume control)
do PM me if you really interested to get.
can COD at serdang KTM station.
price? standard RM 70.
thanks.

PcWork
post Aug 22 2006, 10:02 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Aug 21 2006, 11:07 PM)
the phone has been discontinued by koss. so better stock up as many as you can now smile.gif
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Aug 22 2006, 02:14 AM)
lucky for me i still got 3 brand new ones...gonna keep them until the prices inflat to 99usd each tongue.gif
luckily i got 3 pair brand new one too.=P

PcWork
post Aug 23 2006, 12:43 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

hopefully it's not real. long live ksc75.

PcWork
post Sep 9 2006, 05:07 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Sep 9 2006, 12:54 PM)
haih.... still got a few hundred hours till the burn-in process completes sweat.gif
no way at all i guess, they're both identical laugh.gif
can
1. use multimeter. the one end to the higher part of connector is left..
2. play the song in computer. shift the balance to left/right.
then hear which side got sound come out.

PcWork
post Sep 11 2006, 12:02 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Sep 9 2006, 10:07 PM)
LoL, it actually happened to me before

There's an easier non-technical any-noob-can-do-it way to determine the sides
Cause of the way the clips are and where the wire comes out from the bottom of the phones, if u were to put the right clip on the left side the wire would come out from the top instead
So there's really no way u could be wearning them normally with the sides switched
no, won't lah.
u can try put the right drive to the left side. wire still come out from the bottom. =)

PcWork
post Oct 9 2006, 02:03 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(hitler @ Sep 30 2006, 04:15 PM)
u try to get ways to give it back to me
coz mine there is 1 to 1 exchange warranty for 1 year depend the faulty
guys
is it porta-pro got slightly better sound quality than this ksc-75? or just the same?

coz i doing it in next bulk with RM 140 only  laugh.gif
while outside around 170 or above?
portapro sound very close to KSC75. slightly more bass, less treble. but IMHO ksc75 sounds better.

QUOTE(steveysl @ Sep 30 2006, 09:47 PM)
got my KSC75 today. Listening using my notebook. Well, will let you guys know later what I think of it. so far so good, no discomfort compare to my CX300. Listening to U2's With or without you, Bono's voice is crisp, the bass is  not as solid as i hear from my hifi speaker, but it is good. like it. will test it on my bean and CD player later.
bean don't really can push the ksc75. ok ok only. try CD player+ ori disc + amp. it sound much more better.

QUOTE(steveysl @ Oct 8 2006, 02:29 PM)
my cx300 is sitting in a box.....u got PM
PM me also. interested.

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 9 2006, 01:10 AM)
BOSE  drool.gif
WAHAHAHAHAHA.... LOL... thumbup.gif
PcWork
post Oct 9 2006, 04:10 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(steveysl @ Oct 9 2006, 03:14 PM)
i have try my ksc75 on my notebook, CD P, and bean. here is the result:

CD p > notebook > bean.  I have to push the volume of bean to almost max. on CD Player, well, I hardly need to turn up the volume. So, I wonder how the sound like once I got my headamp.

most of the time i listening via my notebook. i can hear the guitar string clearly. nice vocal. not warm to my liking, but it is good.

for the CX300, well, because of the way I wrap it around my bean, the wire that link to the jag has a slight break. The part where the wire is thicker, with groove like part, it was bend too often that one of it was broken.
so sell me cheap cheap loh since it's broken..
PcWork
post Nov 6 2006, 01:31 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(scottiebabie @ Oct 18 2006, 06:40 PM)
m probly rehatching an old egg here but i played played around wit d wireclip of d ksc75 d other day juz to get a better fit s it kinda juz hangs loose stock.

after 10 mins of fiddling around, finaly got d cans to "hang-tight", i juiced it up wit d ipod 5g via ldm+. n....wowww, iz d bomb man! i got serious bass plus a much bigger sound. never did like d ksc75s wit d ldm+ s i felt d highs were a bit strident. well...now d sibilance n sharpness is all gone (atleast to my ears).  all i get huge sound. sweet man nod.gif  thumbup.gif

for thoz of u tats not done it yet, run dont walk to ur ksc75 n mould d clips to ur ears. defnatly A++!

ps:onli con is tat d cans r much harder to fit on now n if u dont get d fit juz rite-tay hurt sweat.gif ! goodluck guys
compare ksc75 to ur ES5 eh..
give us some review.. how far it is apart. =)

This post has been edited by PcWork: Nov 16 2006, 10:09 PM
PcWork
post Nov 6 2006, 01:35 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Nov 4 2006, 03:21 PM)
How about PX75??
kinda regret i put blink blink sleeve with the blue techflex...
when i take it out, ppl keep starring at my headphone. make me don't dare to use...
sucks..

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:27 AM