15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

PcWork
post May 28 2006, 11:30 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

for my ksc75, the high will remains, but not so harsh. it will bright always, just not so sharp....er.. don't know how to explain. just the bright become smoother.

QUOTE(blue tornado @ May 28 2006, 11:29 PM)
sorry i am a noob here...is this earphone can isolate the environment sound when listening to music(i mean like in ear ear phone)?
brother, not really, but she9500 also does the almost-same-job in isolating noise, as she9500 don't really isolate =P got leak. some of my sony earphone 13mm diaphragm can seal my ear better than she9500.
haha
but as sound quality is concern, koss75 is considered one of the best.

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 28 2006, 11:33 PM
PcWork
post May 28 2006, 11:32 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

double post, Editted.

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 28 2006, 11:32 PM
PcWork
post May 29 2006, 12:03 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

well, not that bad. just imaging the she9500 is isolating sound like a normal earphone. u don't really big different, except the superb overwhelming bass. good for movie.

PcWork
post May 31 2006, 11:42 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

suggestion to all koss ksc75 user, better buy a small handphone bag, to keep your koss inside. if it drop, it will be inside the bag also.
=P
thats what i am doing
i still look for nice casing that is hard enough to protect it from exessive bump.

PcWork
post May 31 2006, 02:07 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

it's not fragile, it didn't damage at all mah
just it easily drop off, u can snap it back
if you scared u might lose it, adjust the position and super glue it.
so u will never lost it.

PcWork
post May 31 2006, 07:20 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(coolfella @ May 31 2006, 05:35 PM)
hahaha, thank god you din gave up then. if not you will be kicking yourself, like what i am doing now  doh.gif

do you guys think i should get another pair? and how much would one offer me for my so called 'cacated' pair?

and may i ask, alamak and pcwork, what for have soo many pairs? for backup purposes? hahaha  icon_idea.gif
well, yeah for back up.
at first bought 1 pair. tested, love it. so buy another 2 to keep.
reason :
1 . i can't afford other super expensive headphone.
2. hard to get, and i afraid i killed mine, or, just like you, somethings MIA. so at least i got back up.
3. sub RM 70 nothings even come close to it's sound quality. i need it for portable use, and most of the time, when go to faculty/library. after heavy study, i let my self enjoy high quality music. yeah it's AWARD for me.
hahaha

PcWork
post May 31 2006, 07:59 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

brother, u in malaysia, they in US.
while u wake up they still sleep lah..
haha=P
kidding
well if u don't want the pair with out earclip, u can sell me both earcan without clip for RM 30. i will take it and mod it into sort of headband.
and u can keep the another side ear clip for ur spare...
haaha

PcWork
post May 31 2006, 09:48 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol
i plan to find some cheapo headphone head band.
cut it off at the join, put some silicon gel / epoxy to make it firm
or use dremel to drill sort of the hole to clip the koss driver on, make it shape like portapro.

PcWork
post Jun 2 2006, 06:21 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

brother, no no. Sony discman MAX is design to power those passive sony speaker, don't try it at ur ear. that's why they have AVLS.

just burn it at ur normal listening volume, slightly lower at first, then back to normal after some time.

by the way: off topic, advertise : i am selling off one of my KOSS, NEW. refer to musical garage sales.
HERE

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 2 2006, 06:24 PM
PcWork
post Jun 2 2006, 11:28 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

sold my unit like hot cake.
hahaha
after post within 10 minute already got respond. .. sold within around 4 hours.
and keep getting PM.

PcWork
post Jun 3 2006, 10:17 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

ab means comparing it side by side/ switching to headphohe "a" and headphone "b"

the koss after burn in, the treble not so harsh. it will become smoother. that's the different i can hear.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 3 2006, 10:18 AM
PcWork
post Jun 4 2006, 04:04 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i already compared mine koss withoutvolume control from alamaklor, and brand new koss with volume control from irwan.
the one without volume control indeed have more enjoyable treble.
and as i can remmember, it was quite harsh when i first recieve it. bass were not good. sort of pecah suara when blass it with sort of techno music.
but that got sloved within 1 hours of playing the koss.
PcWork
post Jun 6 2006, 12:01 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

yeah i though she is 18 and above.
by the way, this will become lenglui thread already ....
coofella, can also, u take the earclip from the one, and snap to old one.
sell the new one for me. YAY~

PcWork
post Jun 6 2006, 11:02 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jun 6 2006, 12:08 AM)
actually keep so much for wat?
sweat.gif
1 no thumbup.gif rmal use,1 mod....1 backup?
yeah, if can get cheap one for mod. i will buy some canare cable from jalan pasar to upgrade the cable, so i don't mind having one with volume control.

QUOTE(coolfella @ Jun 6 2006, 12:36 AM)
david : i bought an extra one because my i lost one side of my earclip for my first koss, so bought another one.

pcwork : see lah, dono wanna sell or not, hahaha. will let you know lah. and its not new, i've been letting it run for almost 4 days now.

btw the girl is damn cute i would say  thumbup.gif
pls lah, sell me lah, then i upgrade cable and update review in here.
if update cable is good, then we can use canare cable RM 7 permeter + canare f12 plug RM 15 + sleeve several ringgit.
for best sound.

PcWork
post Jun 12 2006, 01:45 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jun 11 2006, 07:34 PM)
Okay Thx dude biggrin.gif

Well , do u think getting a headamp from EokBoy is a good choice? Or should i get DIYeden instead since its soundcard + DAC + headamp

Which should i get ? CMOY or AB class?

I see no harm noting down the technics model la , just sometimes we need to have a good self control . Without self control , habis la . Maybe for u it is a poison , but for me , i take it as an exposure, the more exposed i am , the better i know , the wider range of cans i can choose from .
eokboy class AB is not bad. =)

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jun 11 2006, 08:23 PM)
U can start off wif a basic Cmoy. Upgrade from the basic to the highest baru u will feel the difference in each headamp level.

Eokboy got a pretty fast & promising job der. (U can pm tos who got from him for more info.)

Now he got gold plated jackhead.. hehe.

The Gold & silver jackhead does bring out different details. In my case, i had been using a common cheap silver one. Once i using the Grado plug(gold color). The music become Alive alot.
Anyway, i am still waiting for Eokboy answer to confirm.

Apply the Headamp theory into Headphones. Same as if u goes up to HD650 or RS1, u might skip the fun into various type of "low-end" headphones sound producing.

Yeah guyz, u should be thankful cuz got ppl like me to share experience bout our past experience..haha.
brother, i think it's not because the plug. it's because of the cable. example. my canare f-12 / REAN plug isn't gold plated. but paring them with nice cable, they sound good. =)

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jun 11 2006, 09:45 PM)
I've considered the portablity of Eok's . But i've came to a decision tat i know i'm not going to be pro-portable since i wont be travelling much with a headphone. I'll just use them at home la .

How often do u bring ur gigantic headphone out?

Actually do u think i really should get the DIYeden ? If it is not worth it , i cancel my order now . Please give honest opinions , they shall help me by alot
IMHO ,sometime, portable isn't means like u have to bring it to midvalley/times square and use it. simply just ask urself, how often u sit at the same point to listen to music? example. as me, i some time listen in living room, some time in bedroom.
so if the unit is huge., i will rather use she9500 + sony bean rather than moving all those cable, and unit around.
but with portable amp. i can easily move it around my house. hence enjoy when ever i wanna enjoy. and hell i never wanna bring my hp890 out to midvalley, as i don't wanna been send to tanjung rambutan / starred by some news paper (hey, meet the very first mickey mouse in malaysia.. blink.gif and get bunch of kids running around me asking for photo /candy )

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 12 2006, 01:46 PM
PcWork
post Jun 21 2006, 09:04 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

dinodog., when wanna come hear my koss which done kramer mod?
=P

PcWork
post Jun 22 2006, 08:42 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

Renovatio : i got two used unit, two brand new unit. and for me. i compare the used VS brand new, it sound differently. especially the treble. =)
at least i hear the different. if my mind is so strong, perhaps i should try to close my eye, and ask ppl give me the headphone randomly see i can differenciate between the used or new or not.

PcWork
post Jun 22 2006, 09:13 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

mine takes around 1 week (Normal use, arounds 3 hours each day.)
so i assume it take around 20 hours to make it stable.
perhaps it will change again in future when i reach 120 hours of useage. but now i don't know it. =P let's see then.
rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 22 2006, 09:17 PM
PcWork
post Jun 24 2006, 09:29 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

come and listen urself before u wanna do it, and u can bring ur unit here, i got mini drill here. u can drill it within 5 minute.

about mod. the mod so far is kramer mod only. i think i wanna upgrade cable. but i still look for a ways to open up the drive. as the diafragma seems to be stick on the back shell. so it's kinda fragile actually, to open it up and resolder new cable.
will see how then.

PcWork
post Jul 11 2006, 05:56 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Jun 25 2006, 07:03 AM)
to recable the ksc75, you need to first remove the clip..then remove the darker gray plastic where the clip clips on to. u can just use ur fingernail to remove it. you dont need to mess with the front of the driver
Thanks for ur advise.. done mod one of my koss. sweat.gif
other koss i will keep then virgin in box to keep them.
definately a nice headphone that should be keep.

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jun 25 2006, 01:19 PM)
PCwork , any changes after u've done the mod ?
see picture below. hehe

QUOTE(coolfella @ Jun 29 2006, 10:24 PM)
bro, scan through the bulk section, there is a forummer selling the ksc75 for RM70 including shipping (if im not mistaken), go ahead and get your hands on one and get it shipped over to JB, its easy!

and i have to say, it is worth every penny of it.  thumbup.gif
coolfella. ur koss had been "rape" by me. see the picture below. it's ur koss.

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jun 29 2006, 10:31 PM)
I'm burning in my new unit now , the treeble are extremely harsh and truly unbearable .

The one with VC sounds betta at the beginning. Maybe this one wihtout VC would sound betta after burn in? I'll compare.
the one with volume control, and without volume control sound the same for me.
but mine volume control unit is kinda "crazy" for the volume control. some place of the volume control has no sound. i don't know why, i use them nicely. keep them in a nice cloth bag. but i end up change the whole cable. sound pretty nice now.
hehehe

my koss, with DIY earclip + canare L-2B2AT.
will place some techflex on it some day. =P
soundstage is wider now. bass is a bit deeper. can't explain in detail. so those who can come over.come and listen urself.

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:17 AM