post May 9 2006, 10:39 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

hm.. so SR60 still better. but for the price is 5X higher. =P
KSC75 = RM 69
SR60 = RM 280..
wow....
=P

today saw KOSS PORTA PRO at lowyat plaza, it's small, so much smaller than i expected,
and it's looks solid as many part were metal.
by the way, price is RM 145. expensive or not?
fren, pls help out, because i might interested to buy,
KSC75 performance big different with porta pro or not?
which one more enjoyable, and have more value?

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 10 2006, 04:42 PM
PcWork
post May 14 2006, 11:33 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lgs, trust me, EX71 bass is really rubbish if you compare to koss ksc75 (without volume control version, at my hand)
and.... clarity is 5X better than EX71
=)
try imaging.
and we do compare to SR60 already. for music, KSC75 is sort of SR60 being through equalizer, but still enjoyable.
however, SR60 better a bit in bass, less a bit in treble, and natural a bit.
well just a bit.
me and dinodog compared it at "long john silver" shop at times square, last sunday. =)
and my conclusion is , for music, i like koss.
dinodog also said the same things, and he said, SR60 is better in movie.
so it's no harm for you to get ksc75 for music only, it really unbeatable.
and for movie, the treble a bit too high. =) use back ur EX71 so that ur ear not fatigue.

PcWork
post May 14 2006, 08:18 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

common lah fren, don't expect RM 65 will give you quality like HD650
hahaha
koss ksc75 had done it's job far away from it's value.

PcWork
post May 14 2006, 10:45 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

by the waym i don't think volume control will effect sound quality.
wait i got mine with volume control , i compare and let u know
ETA 21th may will get.

PcWork
post May 15 2006, 10:49 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

a lot of ppl wait u to drop dude.
hehehe

PcWork
post May 19 2006, 01:11 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

this is really pisang goreng thread.

PcWork
post May 21 2006, 11:08 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

fully burned?
after burn in , the treble is not so harsh oh. =P
addicted with it's crystal clear sound...

PcWork
post May 24 2006, 10:38 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

hahaha
i join this club again, now owned 3 pair of it. =P
1 without volume control, 2 with volume control.

PcWork
post May 24 2006, 10:47 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ May 23 2006, 07:38 AM)
I said it's a crap IF I've bought one for RM110... why? I bought HP890 for RM109... GOT it?? Thats why I said its still okay when you buy one for RM70...
brother, i got my HP890 for RM 40 from IJAN, and yet i get another 2 pair of KOSS, now i owned 3 X koss ksc75. and what you expected from a RM65 headphone? and for it, it's the best i can get with the price.
by the way
i had compared to the BOSS TRIPOD headphone cost RM 580 in KLCC recently.
powered by BEAN. and i can confidently announce, KOSS KSC75 (RM 65) sounds better, and more clear than bose tripod RM 580 headphone.
so what you expect?
i make myself more comfortable by thinking, hell this RM 65 sounds better than RM 580 headphone. hahaha
so sue me, i am poor (don't know read it from where.)
by the way, why i think HP890 is WARM????
it's clear, but bass is some how cover the treble.. correct me if i am wrong . pls
TQ

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ May 23 2006, 09:09 PM)
Cheers up guys. He is just sharing thoughts.
(HP890 sounds nicer than Grado SR60. And it is cheaper, *again*.)

see this Fan base had registered this "Koss Happy Face" logo liao.

^ _ ^  ---->happy user! 

>_< ---->unhappy user!

Kapitan can start a new base.. i oso see quite a few dun like Koss kcs75.
U r not the only one.
Can sell me koss kcs 75 at RM7.50 ?!

i would be glad to buy from u!.hehe
brother, glad you finaly admit HP890 sounds better than ur SR60. so.. getting one???

QUOTE(marquis @ May 24 2006, 10:43 PM)
2 with volume control and 1 without. Going to 2 more without VC as well tongue.gif

1 with vc gave away, another without vc to give away as well laugh.gif

Btw: burned it for almost three days now. biggrin.gif Sound has slightly improved tongue.gif
give me one lah, u give away so many liao. give me one.. pls pls pls..
notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 24 2006, 11:26 PM
PcWork
post May 24 2006, 10:51 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

yeah. those who wear SR60/ koss ksc75?
ahahaha

PcWork
post May 24 2006, 11:24 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

kiljim, ijan's HP890 is putus one side, but after i repair it, it is working as good as new pair. =)
so RM 40 including postage from penang to KL.
RM 15 extra for gum, acrylic sheet, celotape, drill head..bbla bla.
so it's RM 55 at all =P
hahaha
but i don't think when comparing to koss, it is superior,
both of them sounds different characteristic.
i love both of them.
hahaha

PcWork
post May 24 2006, 11:49 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i got mine with VC one, has more bass too. and sound a bit blur compare to the one without VC.
but
after using it for 2 days, it sound almost the same
i assume it is because of burned / not burned.
=P

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 24 2006, 11:49 PM
PcWork
post May 25 2006, 02:53 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

u means koss is on warm side?? =P
for me it's cool...

PcWork
post May 26 2006, 04:32 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

wahaha
koss ksc75 now become a mark for forumers.. hahaha
if a ppl using KSC75, the chance of they are LYN forumers is 90%
hahaha

PcWork
post May 26 2006, 09:34 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ May 26 2006, 07:49 PM)
agree tongue.gif
haha rclxms.gif
jz got my koss yesterday
i like the bass but the treble so harsh
burn it, it will become not harsh after some time

PcWork
post May 27 2006, 12:49 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

if u wanna use petrol on it, better as well give it to me as present.

PcWork
post May 27 2006, 09:31 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

don't quite understand how u put it on, i just hang it on my ear..
no problems so far, fast and neat.

PcWork
post May 28 2006, 06:07 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

u could just hold it, the small metal ball, then bend it to fit your ear.
do it nice and slowly, and at ur own risk. =)

PcWork
post May 28 2006, 08:08 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

when ever u are using the phone or not, u can bend the things. the metal part.

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:45 PM