Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

PcWork
post May 31 2006, 02:07 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

it's not fragile, it didn't damage at all mah
just it easily drop off, u can snap it back
if you scared u might lose it, adjust the position and super glue it.
so u will never lost it.

KilJim
post May 31 2006, 03:59 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

They dropped while i was wearing them
Wire got hooked on a bicycle sweat.gif pulled the clip out

Super glue it?
Thats gonna make them hard to put on since they wont be able to loosen
AlamakLor
post May 31 2006, 04:05 PM

9,856 posts

gives you guys a good reason to buy more than a pair tongue.gif

I've thought of gluing it some time ago...but decided not to....ive pulled off the clip several times when i accidentally snagged the cord. The clip came off....but now....imagine what would have happened if this was super glued.

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: May 31 2006, 04:06 PM
coolfella
post May 31 2006, 05:35 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ May 31 2006, 10:17 AM)
I almost given up on searching...then suddenly it was there!  biggrin.gif

Guess the only thing u can do now is try to buy someone's broken pair
hahaha, thank god you din gave up then. if not you will be kicking yourself, like what i am doing now doh.gif

do you guys think i should get another pair? and how much would one offer me for my so called 'cacated' pair?

and may i ask, alamak and pcwork, what for have soo many pairs? for backup purposes? hahaha icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by coolfella: May 31 2006, 05:38 PM
AlamakLor
post May 31 2006, 05:40 PM

9,856 posts

bought it by accident...long story...but i really only needed two at the first place.
coolfella
post May 31 2006, 05:41 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ May 31 2006, 05:40 PM)
bought it by accident...long story...but i really only needed two at the first place.
may i ask why 2? hehe curious sweat.gif
AlamakLor
post May 31 2006, 06:26 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(coolfella @ May 31 2006, 06:41 AM)
may i ask why 2? hehe curious  sweat.gif
one for me, another for my gf smile.gif
PcWork
post May 31 2006, 07:20 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(coolfella @ May 31 2006, 05:35 PM)
hahaha, thank god you din gave up then. if not you will be kicking yourself, like what i am doing now  doh.gif

do you guys think i should get another pair? and how much would one offer me for my so called 'cacated' pair?

and may i ask, alamak and pcwork, what for have soo many pairs? for backup purposes? hahaha  icon_idea.gif
well, yeah for back up.
at first bought 1 pair. tested, love it. so buy another 2 to keep.
reason :
1 . i can't afford other super expensive headphone.
2. hard to get, and i afraid i killed mine, or, just like you, somethings MIA. so at least i got back up.
3. sub RM 70 nothings even come close to it's sound quality. i need it for portable use, and most of the time, when go to faculty/library. after heavy study, i let my self enjoy high quality music. yeah it's AWARD for me.
hahaha

coolfella
post May 31 2006, 07:41 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ May 31 2006, 06:26 PM)
one for me, another for my gf smile.gif
ooo, hahah i thought you have 4 ears, hahah joking joking, don be mad ya rclxms.gif

QUOTE(PcWork @ May 31 2006, 07:20 PM)
well, yeah for back up.
at first bought 1 pair. tested, love it. so buy another 2 to keep.
reason :
1 . i can't afford other super expensive headphone.
2. hard to get, and i afraid i killed mine, or, just like you, somethings MIA. so at least i got back up.
3. sub RM 70 nothings even come close to it's sound quality. i need it for portable use, and most of the time, when go to faculty/library. after heavy study, i let my self enjoy high quality music. yeah it's AWARD for me.
hahaha
i see i see. alright then. i have to get an extra one.

but wat about the earclip? really nothing i could do? contacted koss but those a*****es havent reply me yet, talk about prompt service whistling.gif
PcWork
post May 31 2006, 07:59 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

brother, u in malaysia, they in US.
while u wake up they still sleep lah..
haha=P
kidding
well if u don't want the pair with out earclip, u can sell me both earcan without clip for RM 30. i will take it and mod it into sort of headband.
and u can keep the another side ear clip for ur spare...
haaha

coolfella
post May 31 2006, 08:07 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ May 31 2006, 07:59 PM)
brother, u in malaysia, they in US.
while u wake up they still sleep lah..
haha=P
kidding
well if u don't want the pair with out earclip, u can sell me both earcan without clip for RM 30. i will take it and mod it into sort of headband.
and u can keep the another side ear clip for ur spare...
haaha
hahaha see how lah, see what they say when they reply.

will let you know if im seling the cans lah.

what kinda mod you talking about? mind to share?

hahaha imagine if i sold them to you and kept the one side earclip for spare, and one fine day i lost another side and left 2 same sides, i'll be kicking myself even harder man!! hahaha. just thought of it and thinks it damn funny doh.gif
PcWork
post May 31 2006, 09:48 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol
i plan to find some cheapo headphone head band.
cut it off at the join, put some silicon gel / epoxy to make it firm
or use dremel to drill sort of the hole to clip the koss driver on, make it shape like portapro.

coolfella
post May 31 2006, 10:43 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ May 31 2006, 09:48 PM)
lol
i plan to find some cheapo headphone head band.
cut it off at the join, put some silicon gel / epoxy to make it firm
or use dremel to drill sort of the hole to clip the koss driver on, make it shape like portapro.
oh alright. cool. mayb i need to learn how to make my own headband then, hahaha.

anyways i guess i need to change my sig to '2 x KSC75', just bought another one from irwan. very very friendly dude btw.
david890701
post Jun 2 2006, 12:26 PM

-
3,152 posts

New KOSS KSC75-user-to-be reporting in !!

Probably will get my baby Monday or so . Looks like this cans is for budget user , just lik me . I cant wait to try it ..

Anyway , What should i do when i 1st get my unit? Burn in or something like dat? Can anyone guide me? Thx alot in advance biggrin.gif
KilJim
post Jun 2 2006, 03:43 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jun 2 2006, 12:26 PM)
New KOSS KSC75-user-to-be reporting in !!

Probably will get my baby Monday or so . Looks like this cans is for budget user , just lik me . I cant wait to try it ..

Anyway , What should i do when i 1st get my unit? Burn in or something like dat? Can anyone guide me? Thx alot in advance biggrin.gif
You should put them on first tongue.gif
Well dont bother much about burning in, unless you've got nothing to do with them in the meantime just start listening to them right away

Oh, you'll probably take some time to get used to the clips
Just test on how to bend them and which way fits u best

marquis
post Jun 2 2006, 03:58 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

I think I've been burning in my set for close to a week - As in plugged into my discman and playing all day for almost a week tongue.gif

Not sure if there's much difference though.

Oh I do notice that the ones with VC is louder than the one without. Tried my friend's unit and mine.
david890701
post Jun 2 2006, 05:20 PM

-
3,152 posts

Thx alot guys , tat really helps . But i heard tat the quality lacks than the one after burnt in?

What kind of music should i play in the burning process?

Will some kind of Rock Music spoil the unit?

This post has been edited by david890701: Jun 2 2006, 05:26 PM
dinodog_Jr
post Jun 2 2006, 05:27 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Burn in a headphone doesn't mean it will improve 50% or 100% from the first time listening experience on the related headphone.

It will only improve slightly. Let's say 5% to 25%.
Some ppl got a very speciality ears drum. some ppl just a bit numb on this side.

I, myself is pretty numb to my SR60 & Koss75 in the burn in process.
I only know my SR60 special perfume(comfy) fade away around 8 months of usage.

If u want efficiency "Burn In", get a headamp. Turn it up.

Burn in headphone is another overhype term to me(sometimes).
Perhaps it only happend to use on high-end model..

else if

case of Numb.

This post has been edited by dinodog_Jr: Jun 2 2006, 06:18 PM
david890701
post Jun 2 2006, 05:40 PM

-
3,152 posts

arent playing it loudly will spoil the headphones initially when we 1st bought it?
dinodog_Jr
post Jun 2 2006, 05:55 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

R u using amplifier to amp up the headphone?!

if portable player like CD player or mp3 player. That type of Max Volume is a safety level.

146 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:51 PM