Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

kelvinyam
post Nov 22 2006, 05:39 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Nov 22 2006, 04:47 PM)
how the hell u knew i got my trade mark on last batch of cable???
hahaha
PcWork audio.
lol
Me bad. I'm the one who leaked the information smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=9197534

This post has been edited by kelvinyam: Nov 22 2006, 05:39 PM
kelvinyam
post Nov 23 2006, 08:44 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Nov 22 2006, 06:01 PM)
pretty picture. i borrow it to put at my thread ya..
No problem. You go ahead.

QUOTE(skagen @ Nov 23 2006, 01:52 PM)
i'm using the ksc75 and am loving the shit out of it.

i also have koss' sparkplug for use while driving (dont know if its legal or not). the sound isolation is fantastic, but the sound quality is a bit muddled. is this just while its still new or a problem with the sparkplug?
Isn't it dangerous when you can't hear other cars' horn?
kelvinyam
post Dec 9 2006, 10:33 AM

1,766 posts

Hitler, the waiting-for-ksc-75-process is kinda long. I wonder if you could do something to expedite it. You know what, out of a sudden I found that my SHE9500 sucks.
kelvinyam
post Jan 4 2007, 09:06 PM

1,766 posts

Just got my Koss KCS-75, pair it with LD2+, damn, my SHE9500 is many feets away...
kelvinyam
post Jan 7 2007, 08:34 PM

1,766 posts

I brought my ksc75 to LRT today. I paired it with pa2v2. Due to the poor sound insulation, I have to jack up and volume and bass. And yet people's conversation kept entering my ears, and the noise from LRT is just too much. I ended up switched back to SHE9500, immediately I have to tune down the volume and bass. No doubt SHE9500 lack of some clarity compares to ksc75, but with a better sound insulation, SHE9500 will be my choice in LRT and on the street. I guess I would only use ksc75 at home or in the library where some minimum requirement on quietness is required.

This post has been edited by kelvinyam: Jan 7 2007, 08:35 PM
kelvinyam
post Jan 13 2007, 05:10 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 13 2007, 03:59 PM)
IMHO she9500 just a hype
and that is my 1st "hi-end*" earphone
What a coincidence. The first earphone I bought was priced at RM10, JVC smile.gif
Buying a RM80 earphone is kinda "too serious" in listening music, at least that's what I thought at that time. Now, an RM80 earphone or headphone sounds like "low end" liao.
kelvinyam
post Feb 8 2007, 11:49 AM

1,766 posts

I was listening to Stacey Kent with AV710 --> LD2+ --> KSC75 the other night with volume (LD2+) set to one o'clock and I heard distortion on the left phone when going into low frequency. Immediately I turn down the volume to 10 o'clock.

I'm not sure if anyone has experienced this before. I think that KSC75 couldn't handle deep base well enough at mid volume level.
kelvinyam
post Feb 9 2007, 11:17 AM

1,766 posts

I think I gonna get a headphone for non-portable use. the RM80 Philips HiFi phone sounds like a good buy.
kelvinyam
post Apr 27 2007, 05:36 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 27 2007, 01:52 PM)
anywan try it b4 on walkman phones??how it sounds?? drool.gif
KSC75 has been "certified" as the best ear clip in this price range, so if it doesn't sound good in your Walkman phone, it's not KSC75's fault, it's your phone tongue.gif
kelvinyam
post Jun 29 2007, 05:32 PM

1,766 posts

Lately I found that the clip/hook (what ever you call it) on one of the phone easily detach from the driver. It's not broken though, I can easily fix it back. I just wonder if this is one of the feature that I shall expecting... biggrin.gif
kelvinyam
post Apr 2 2009, 08:49 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Apr 2 2009, 05:47 PM)
the more i used this ksc75,the more i like it sound~^^
It's indeed a very good phone. It's even better than the PL20 that I bought recently in term of soundstage and detail. The only nit is that it can't be used outdoor due to poor isolation.
kelvinyam
post Jun 7 2009, 08:03 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Jun 3 2009, 02:04 AM)
Wearing glasses... no problems with the KSC75 either... although at first you might not be used to the feeling because it feels like it's going to fall off tongue.gif

I also noticed the sound leakage for the KSC75 is pretty high especially with the MP3 player on loud volume... but then again that's not a problem for me.
You can simulate by covering the earphone with your hand to minimize sound leakage, then you would understand the reason behind its sound leakage design.
kelvinyam
post Jun 7 2009, 08:04 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 7 2009, 02:38 AM)
I've got a busted KSC-75 here...

right side not working...

any hopes of recabling?

and comments on the comforts of the 'phones...

wearing specs while using it is fine, but when I use it with my Adidas Evil Eye Pro sports sunglass, it really hurts my ears and feels like falling off...

guess it ain't for glasses which have legs that are too thick...
There are some people here that earn a living by re-cabling. However if you find the cost not justified, just get a new pair.

0.0466sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:12 AM