Samsung GALAXY S3 Mini OFFICIAL Thread v1, tweaks and tools for SGS3M's
joytest
Apr 19 2013, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(limyuyang @ Apr 19 2013, 11:17 AM) It means: 2. To identify your phone quality, please dial : *#06#. After that, it will show u your phone's IMEI number, then u count the 7th and 8th number. Then check below.... 02 or 20 is very bad phone. 08 or 80 is a little bit good phone. 01 or 10 is very good phone. ( My mom's phone was very good phone, 10 ) 00 is original phone, quality very good phone ( ORIGINAL PHONE ), I got this number too. 13 is Asai Azerbaijan phone, very very very good phone. ( but I don't know what is Asai Azerbaijan, I just translate it ) But my sis's phone got 04, but I dont know which quality.....This probably applied during Nokia times about 10 years ago. All factories are now in China....even Nokia has sold off its HQ.
joytest
Apr 19 2013, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(limyuyang @ Apr 19 2013, 11:22 AM) I see...so is this code trustable ? What's your mom's phone? I don't think this code is trustable anymore.
joytest
Apr 19 2013, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(teamjoker @ Apr 19 2013, 04:21 PM) hmmmm, your so called old minded cheapskate character brings luck for your husband. haha. lots of successful men have such women behind. for those who dont believe this statement, you're not there yet. What abt people w alternative lifestyles ? 
joytest
Apr 19 2013, 11:22 PM
jakgelap you are in Sarawak?
joytest
Apr 21 2013, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 21 2013, 02:54 PM) Aww  you gonna skip the next note 4 then  She can take the Fibonacci sequence of model nos
joytest
Apr 21 2013, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(limyuyang @ Apr 21 2013, 10:10 PM) I'm using xperia x8 currently. Yup, I like s3 mini very much. Nowadays, I'm addicted to Samsung. Lenova....I didn't heard about this brand before. I agree the specs is better, but I don't like those infamous brand. It's Lenovo. One of China's, and the world's, largest brands in PCs and Servers.
joytest
Apr 22 2013, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 22 2013, 11:08 AM) Hmm..i found out one thing.. these few days when i on my WiFi , i can still see orange blinking light and sometime green blinking light at the top of the icon there.. i dont have any apps and off all my sync.. how come the orange is blinking and when i try to check my data usage .. it increases bit by bit .. werid eh ? Maybe it's looking for updates.
joytest
Apr 22 2013, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 22 2013, 06:44 PM) Oh so we will get 4.2 update? what is new in this version? Multiple profiles. So you can login 1 profile for yourself with all the adult stuff, and 1 profile for your kid with all the kid stuff.
joytest
Apr 23 2013, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 23 2013, 12:29 PM) Go and google about this and the word "ultra pixel" before even asking this question here QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 23 2013, 01:43 PM)  go find ULTRA PIXEL , bro.... dun mad pls...! and rumors say that next update will fix the camera bug ...GUA...! QUOTE(droidtrix @ Apr 23 2013, 01:52 PM) Pls google for ULTRA PIXEL what does it mean before u ask question... Definite OT, but I do wonder whether the sales people can adequately explain how 4MP ultrapixel is better than 8MP or 13MP to aunty and uncle FB/SMS/Whatsapp buyers.
joytest
Apr 23 2013, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 23 2013, 07:58 PM) Using CWM recovery, manage to restore my nandroid backup  . Now back to stock la fleur firmware  Could it be due to some restrictions on the Novathor chipset? Very few models got to use Novathor before they folded up.
joytest
Apr 24 2013, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 24 2013, 08:59 AM) can u set brightness to max and check for me? i wont call it flickers.. its shaking a bit on certain pictures / images only ... Also, calling SOS from joytestSounds like possible screen fault. It should not flicker. If you can reproduce it consistently you can show it to the SC. After reading your problem again, you say it happens to certain pics only. What type of pics? Large single color, or mainly black areas, or what? It could be due to the OLED trying to switch perhaps? This post has been edited by joytest: Apr 24 2013, 09:31 AM
joytest
Apr 24 2013, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 24 2013, 09:37 AM) joytest JakgelapYou need to set screen brightness to 100% max and see closely with ur eyes Yes, it happens to certain pictures only. The most obvious pictures is when my husband trying to play with Puzzle sexy girls with my phone last night and he told me such problem. You can go to PlayStore -> Top free -> go to no.232 "sexy in puzzle" --> click the first sexy girl pictures Did you see small tiny lines shaking? Errr  why would your husband play such games on YOUR phone From the icon, it looks like large portions of flesh tone color  so maybe the OLED is trying to match it and flickers all the time. Is it visible in normal lighting or only when it's dark (when your room lights are off for example  ) My phone is almost always on 100% brightness, and I don't notice such flickering when my son plays NFS or other games.
joytest
Apr 24 2013, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 24 2013, 09:45 AM) visible a bit at normal lightning can you try with max brightness with that picture in dark room? the small lines shaking is visible .. i playing many puzzles games on my phone cause i put my phone on table all the time .. well is it possible my screen kong or does it happens to ur note 2 too?  Can u take a screenshot of the pic then view it at max brightness and see if it happens. If it doesn't then it's likey the app giving u some problems. Does it happen with other, *normal* puzzle games as well? If it happens even when viewing as a pic, try other pics. If it persists then u need to visit sc. Or u can post yr pic here for us to try.
joytest
Apr 24 2013, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 24 2013, 01:18 PM) screen set to max brightness? but it's strange, when i screenshot and view it as image, the tiny line doesn't appears ... something is wrong .. strange.. strange... What about other puzzle games? At worst, you could try watching video with similar color tones  and see if the lines appear. Anyway, games like that sort are usually problematic in one way or another.
joytest
Apr 24 2013, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 24 2013, 01:31 PM) Yes max 100% and tested on 3 phones. No line shaking Bro like I said, she needs to test with videos or apps with similar color tones, get it ?
joytest
Apr 24 2013, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 24 2013, 01:51 PM) DON'T SPAM UNCONSTRUCTIVE POST AT THIS THREAD! ! TQVM! girl83 still got problems at the screen? He's trying to promote his wares. But after what uncle benny said about such items at such prices, just beware.
joytest
Apr 24 2013, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 24 2013, 03:16 PM) strange ... after restarting phone its ok now... could it be thats a sign my screen gonna kong soon? See if it happens again. But of course if it only happens with the MySexyGirl Puzzles, you should uninstall that stuff.
joytest
Apr 24 2013, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 24 2013, 04:36 PM) Yes it happens to that pictures only.. not other pictures / images / videos After restarting phone everything is ok Hope it is not a sign of my screen goin to kong soon  If it happens to only 1 app, most people will say that it is the app problem. SC will not entertain. Probably tell your hubby to play something else in the dark
joytest
Apr 24 2013, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 24 2013, 08:42 PM) Brightness set to 100% MAXIMUM.. WeChat and Whatsapp always use Why the sudden major drop in battery life near the end? But 2d5h with 4h SOT is very good.
joytest
Apr 24 2013, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(jakgelap @ Apr 24 2013, 10:33 PM) Is it me or jelly bean don't have old "swype" like on ginger bread? It's some setting you enable on the stock keyboard....continuous recognition IINM.