6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

how do you define successful man?

Vincenttkl
post Mar 22 2013, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Mar 18 2013, 08:50 AM)
trainee only, already put high status.

not even fully employed...

If she think she`s that good, prove it.
School flower? CIMB trainee? Not even confirmed but already with such high status? doh.gif

When she is confirmed and get a better position, coser with some high ranking officers, gets a promotion, I am sorry to tell you, you might not have enough standard to be her friend anymore. This is what she will hint you soon. Don't think you are out of the target range. It wll just be a few name in the list before it reaches you, TS.

This post has been edited by Vincenttkl: Mar 24 2013, 08:04 PM
Beth79
post Mar 22 2013, 09:31 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Vincenttkl @ Mar 22 2013, 09:04 PM)
School flower? CIMB trainee? Not even confirmed but already with such high status? 
Just wondering cos i noob, what is a CIMB trainee training towards? Investment banking? Relationship manager? hmm.gif

KVReninem
post Mar 22 2013, 10:39 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Vincenttkl @ Mar 23 2013, 12:04 AM)
School flower? CIMB trainee? Not even confirmed but already with such high status?  doh.gif

When she is confirmed and get a better position, gets in a better position with the high ranked officers, gets a promotion, I am sorry to tell you, you might not have enough standard to be her friend anymore. This is what she will hint you soon. Don't think you are out of the target range. It iwll just be a few name in the list before it reaches you, TS.
i dont need such people smile.gif nor i need to waste time impressing someone who think highly of themself due to their job stats.

good on her, fcked up later, i dun care whistling.gif
ConstantLove
post Mar 23 2013, 01:47 AM

234 posts

Lol i bet the only 'success' she sees is what car he drives. If she love him she would hv though of at least guide him to proper track la
The_Rock
post Mar 23 2013, 04:17 PM

451 posts

ada wang ada ahmoi.
The_Rock
post Mar 23 2013, 04:18 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Tyler__Durden @ Mar 22 2013, 01:22 AM)
What happened if the man is gay? Does he immediately become unworthy even if he's the richest man in the world just because of his sexuality that most likely won't benefit female?
god bless achik...
hitsugayat10
post Mar 24 2013, 11:29 AM

407 posts

Wow! Such arrogance from a CIMB management trainee laugh.gif
Anyway, ask her to check out Avril's old song, "Skater Boy" tongue.gif

Also look at d real life love story of Jacky Chan+wifey and Jacky Cheung+May Loh...
Those ladies r in their career's peak, popularity wise but gav up all those for love when their future hubby r just some struggling movie star/singer during early days of their dating life...look at what's their hubbies' status now? That's why I said, check out Avril's old song icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Mar 24 2013, 11:35 AM
kanta
post Mar 24 2013, 01:42 PM

25 posts

Who is your friend? Intro....

Macho Man here working in MNC with salary close to 5 Figure and age 24/25.

=)
RUI
post Mar 24 2013, 02:20 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(Beth79 @ Mar 22 2013, 09:31 PM)
Just wondering cos i noob, what is a CIMB trainee training towards? Investment banking? Relationship manager? hmm.gif
More precise. High class prostitutes.
Representing her values with object and have it reciprocated with another more valuable object.
Ern3st
post Mar 24 2013, 02:27 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(siew14 @ Mar 18 2013, 08:09 AM)
As per topic, how do you define successful man?

my friend dumped her bf because she think he have no future ... My friend was a "school flower" or prettiest gal back in secondary high, and today she is still pretty and working in CIMB management trainee..

Feel free to comment...
updated:

apparently, my friend dumped him cause he always laze around, couldnt bother to find a job after graduate....  have no idea what he wants or wat to achieve in life other than, enjoying life (like those college kids)...  no offence to college kids, cause you are still studying, you do deserve to enjoy life for now....

so yeah, if were my friend, i also will dump him...  smile.gif
Generally speaking, she did a good job. The guy just deserve it.
Dar1en
post Mar 24 2013, 03:24 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Jimmy Two Times @ Mar 18 2013, 08:46 AM)
Usually, arrogant pretty and beautiful girl will always end up getting old and lonely, with cats (edited as previous statement was too offensive).

I feel sorry for her.

Not really. What I find is... beautiful, arrogant girls will always end up with someone that they don't love and doesn't love them too. Just love their looks.
TSsiew14
post Mar 24 2013, 06:53 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Beth79 @ Mar 22 2013, 09:31 PM)
Just wondering cos i noob, what is a CIMB trainee training towards? Investment banking? Relationship manager?  hmm.gif
train the candidate to become a manager ? more or less is like that.... the main thing is not easy to get selected... you need go through assesment center, presentation ,etc-etc..

if you do shortlisted, i would say you have bright future ahead la...

kanta
post Mar 24 2013, 09:14 PM

25 posts

Interview vs Actual work is 2 different thing my friend!

I have seen many people with Managerial position and all kind of experience and certification, but working attitude is below - par!
SUSs2peMocls
post Mar 24 2013, 11:26 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Beth79 @ Mar 22 2013, 12:33 AM)
I cant agree or disagree with your contention, at best we are both judging from the pool of women we know personally.

I'm sure you do not discriminate against snakes when you encounter them as the pool of snakes you know are different from the pool of snakes I know, and will willingly see if they will strike you or if they're venomous.

QUOTE(Beth79 @ Mar 22 2013, 12:48 AM)
From reading ur posts, u seem to have a very negative view of women. I hope ur female friends/gfs are not like the women u dislike. If they are, u might want to consider looking for better quality female companions.

I'm not against or for the concept of "extra protection".  It depends on the facts, for example, i dont think women should have an advantage in the work force by merely being a women eg having a quota system for management. However, i believe that women should be protected from being fired from their employment when the basis for firing is solely on the fact that she is pregnant and will need to go on maternity leave.

Anyway, i think this is better discussed in Real World Issues so i will stop commenting further.

Wrong. I have a very negative view of feminists and feminism. It just so happens that many women (and men) adopted the views of feminists, and I readily speak up against them, especially manginas like n00b13. I have nothing against women. In fact, I love women, I can love them all night long laugh.gif
Beth79
post Mar 25 2013, 07:20 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Mar 24 2013, 11:26 PM)
I'm sure you do not discriminate against snakes when you encounter them as the pool of snakes you know are different from the pool of snakes I know, and will willingly see if they will strike you or if they're venomous.

Since u want to use snakes- yes because i already know that the snakes are not venomous.

This post has been edited by Beth79: Mar 25 2013, 07:43 AM
maple_leaf
post Mar 25 2013, 01:09 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(siew14 @ Mar 18 2013, 08:09 AM)
as stated, guys, we shall truly know how girls mentality work,
this is how girls choose a guy based on certain criteria like money, career & attitude.
While men choose girls based on feeling, pretty sex & love

maple_leaf
post Mar 25 2013, 01:20 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Mar 18 2013, 11:34 AM)
why u 2 fella sound so serious 1  icon_question.gif  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
not becoz they sounds serious, but male has a tendency to feel female will sound serious if they speak more.
get use to it.
7chai
post Mar 25 2013, 01:22 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(maple_leaf @ Mar 25 2013, 01:20 PM)
not becoz they sounds serious, but male has a tendency to feel female will sound serious if they speak more.
get use to it.
i think u need to read what both of theirs reply before making this comment unsure.gif
glozz
post Mar 25 2013, 11:46 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Interestingly, I had personal experience with this. The ex (of 3 1/2 years) left me when i opted for VSS from my so-called "big-name" job (1st job) with a major MNC and wanted to experiment with doing small businesses (started off with a food stall).

Interestingly, i met the soon-to-be-wife during this time when i was on my own and struggling. She was the real one whom supported me during the tough times and never moaned about $$$.

I went back into the corporate world in 2009 and re-joined a global MNC and have done much better (with all the different experiences i went through) than i would have done had i stayed on with the company in my 1st job.

Interestingly, the ex did try a couple of times to get back together when she found out i was doing quite well on my own (at the beginning, it got much tougher later on). However, I've long held a view that i should never look backwards once things have finished.

Turned out to be one of the best decisions; in retrospect.

This post has been edited by glozz: Mar 25 2013, 11:47 PM
hitsugayat10
post Mar 26 2013, 12:41 AM

407 posts

If successful refers to having good n stable financial capability and career aftr working very hard for that, wonder if being a rich kid, inherited biz n wealth from parents without having d need to do anything can be labelled as successful, unless d fella struggles hard to keep his parents' biz alive laugh.gif

At d end of d day, being successful or not in the current world lies within a person's definition for money and fame, how much money's enuf, if enuf money, what's his level of fame

Stop asking pointless question in a materialistic world, TS.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0240sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:15 PM